Free Shipping on orders $75+. Use code SHIP75

Enter promo code 'SHIP75' in the "Enter Promotion Code" box at checkout

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L4BE

Free Shipping on orders of $75 or more applies to standard shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed. Cannot be combined with other promotion or offers.

Fin-Nor® Offshore Spinning Reels

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Model
Retrieve
Gear Ratio Other specs Quantity Price & availability

OFS4500

Left/Right

4.7:1

Line Capacity:
20/250

Braid Capacity:
50/300

Ball Bearings:
4

Max Drag:
35 Lbs.

Recovery:
34.9"

Reel Weight (oz):
26
  • $149.99

  • SKU: 1649938

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

OFS5500

Left/Right

4.7:1

Line Capacity:
20/320

Braid Capacity:
50/375

Ball Bearings:
4

Max Drag:
48 Lbs.

Recovery:
37.9"

Reel Weight (oz):
26.8
  • $149.99

  • SKU: 1649939

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

OFS6500

Left/Right

4.4:1

Line Capacity:
12/575

Braid Capacity:
50/400

Ball Bearings:
4

Max Drag:
60 Lbs.

Recovery:
34.3"

Reel Weight (oz):
31.2
  • $149.99

  • SKU: 1317042

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

OFS7500

Left/Right

4.4:1

Line Capacity:
15/480

Braid Capacity:
65/365

Ball Bearings:
4

Max Drag:
60 Lbs.

Recovery:
36.6"

Reel Weight (oz):
32
  • $159.99

  • SKU: 1317043

  • Available for Backorder
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

OFS8500

Left/Right

4.4:1

Line Capacity:
20/540

Braid Capacity:
65/400

Ball Bearings:
4

Max Drag:
60 Lbs.

Recovery:
40.2"

Reel Weight (oz):
37.9
  • $169.99

  • SKU: 1317044

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

OFS9500

Left/Right

4.4:1

Line Capacity:
20/600

Braid Capacity:
65/470

Ball Bearings:
4

Max Drag:
60 Lbs.

Recovery:
42.7"

Reel Weight (oz):
38.9
  • $179.99

  • SKU: 1317045

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

  • CNC machined-aluminum body, rotor and side-plates
  • Stainless steel drive gear, pinion gear and center shaft
  • 4 double-shielded stainless steel bearings
  • Oversized 11-disc offshore drag system
  • Anti-corrosion protective coating

Fin-Nor Offshore Technology Spinning reels are truly designed and engineered for offshore big game fish.

Offering a large spool capacity and powerful gear ratio, the Fin-Nor Offshore Spinning Reels feature an oversized, 11- disc multi-stack offshore drag system specifically designed to handle biggest offshore gamefish. The Offshore Spinning Reels are finished with Fin-Nor’s powerful saltwater protective coating which fights against the natural corrosive elements that saltwater anglers face.

Rated 5 out of 5 by 22 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A reel and honest review No reviews in "out of box" status are submitted. Only field tested hardware is reviewed. The Fin-Nor 6500 OFF-SHORE model purchased was matched up with 50 lb. test Power-Pro line, and an ANDE 7ft. Tournament ATSJ 20-50lb. test saltwater rod (spinning Version). This combo was fished to depths of 100 fathoms, for deepwater Pacific Ocean species. Performance rating on all three products is fiive star both singularly, and as a matched combination. The reel can handle the workload beyond the anglers physical limits. The combo is five star. What a beautiful rod, that Ande makes Also. Power pro line is my "go to line" I've used it for years. If you do "Deep Reef" work in the Pacific, check these items out. Happy Trails, Dusty October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Impressive Reel! Brought my Fin-Nor Offshore 7500 spinning reel out this past weekend for the first time, about 35 miles out in the Gulf of Mexico, to do some grouper fishing. Paired with an Ugly Stik Tiger Lite Jigging rod and loaded with 400yds of 80# SpiderWire, it pulled keeper Gag and Red Grouper up from 55ft with ease. Really was hoping to hook into something to test my gear and boy did I ever. Had the fight of my life on my hands for over a half hour, used all 60 pounds of drag pressure this reel has to offer - have never seen a reel, locked down, that smooth. It handled surprisingly long runs and UNBELIEVABLE freight train pulling. I landed an approx. 300 lb Goliath Grouper when all was said and done. Impressive reel! September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fin-Nor® Offshore Spinning Reel OFS5500 With over 500 yards of power pro 40# braid, and 40 lbs. of lockdown drag this offshore reel can catch most any fish in the Gulf of Mexico, where I guide. Tarpon @ 125 lbs., Tuna @ 215 lbs., and Sailfish @ 150 lbs. have all felt the power and smoothness of this outstanding reel. And the price point is hands down the best reel on the market for the money, period. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beast of a reel!! I was lucky enough to get the OFS 9500 as a gift.This reel is massive.Love the way it feels.I took a trip to the pass here for some bull red action and let me tell you it was no contest!The reel handled them with no effort at all.Drag is so smooth,not that it was tested that much.I cant wait to try it on AJs to really get the measure of the reel.I love my Penn reels but there is always room for quality gear like this in my collection December 21, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
5 Questions | 21 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
 
Q: 
4 answers

Capacity?

Details: 
How much 50 pound braid will the OFS95
truely hold?
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Anonymous
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
This reel holds 400 yds. of 50 lb. braid
9 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Most of the time, it seems like the braid “estimates” are higher than reality. For what it’s worth though, my 7500 has 400 yards of 80# braid (SpiderWire), which I believe was above the estimate. Hope that helps!
11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
The Fin-Nor website list the capacity of the 9500 at 475 yds. of 65 lb. braid. Should be close to 600 yds. of 50 lb.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
 - Gulf of Mexico
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
around 700 yds with backing
1 year, 8 months ago
by
 - Panama City Fl
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
Sorry for my english , I am a french fisherman : I have 4 OFS 95 for surfcasting and I have not enough words to say how I enjoy these reels and their qualities. But I would like a little one for spinning from my kayak with lures and I wonder if these FIN-NOR OF reels are really able to retrieve a braided line? I have been so dissapointed when I noted that the FIN-NOR AHAB are unable to handle braided lines for spinning because they do not have this special double oscillation which is necessary to retrieve correctly a braided line.
Thank you very much for your reply!
2 years, 11 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
yes they handle braid
9 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Phillippe, I own and USE a Model 6500 Finn-Nor, and fish it often. I fish depths of over 100 fathoms, and often use it as a jigging tool. Reeling hundreds of meters of line on each drop, all day long is child's play for this reel. I have never encountered a problem with retrevial. I use a 50lb. power-Pro braid on my setup and caught fish until my arms were sore. At these depths, we use 12ounce leads (heavy) without any problems. The hardware will outlast the angler when doing this all day.This is work for big boys.
10 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
So far, it seems to handle 80# braid (SpiderWire) like a dream. Hope that helps!
11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
These reels are excellence with braid actually i think they are better with braids then mono
1 year, 9 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
If you read the specs on them it shows how much braid and the pound test the different size spools hold. So I recon the answer is yes.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
 - Arlington, TX.
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
Has anybody used this for Vertical Jigging.
4 years, 6 months ago
by
 - Hartsville, SC now in Greece
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
the bail will loosen on you if used for jigging continually. its not really made for it.
7 months ago
by
 - central fl
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes a little heavy but solid
9 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Spiros,
Hello From the Northwest Coast of America. I have a Finn-Nor Model 6500 that I use specifically for that purpose. Off-shore fishing here includes dropping line over 100 fathoms with weights near 16 ounces. This is usually due to wind and drift. Jigging is the only viable method to fish at these depths. I use hand tied streamer fly patterns as droppers off the main line. We locate them approx 1 foot up from the weight, and spaced 16 to 24 inches apart. This works well for Halibut and Ling Cod.
The Finn-Nor reel is a five stat performer in this environment by the way. Mine is matched to an Ande 20-50 lb spinning rod. What a combo.The rod matches the reel Purrrfectly....
10 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes, works great when paired with an appropriate rod!
11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
IMHO I would go with shimano.
You will be better off. I had that exact reel.
After 2 trip it fall apart had to jbwell the bail screw. Don't get me wrong it still catch fish.
Life to short ...no head ache with shimano reel or penn reel.
1 year, 3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
The OF series is great for jigging. I use mine for jigging and deep dropping live bait for grouper and snapper, right off the SC coast out of murrells inlet. The reel is nasty.
4 years, 2 months ago
by
 - Florence, SC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
I was looking to go for about 150-200 Pound. Also whats a good rod for this reel?
4 years, 8 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I have caught 400 pound sharks with that reel with no trouble
5 months, 1 week ago
by
 - St James City FL
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I’m not sure about the tuna, but it can handle 300lb+ Goliath Grouper. Considering the price point here, it pairs well with the heavier Ugly Stik Tiger Lite Jigging spinning rod (up to 130# braid).
11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I hvae mine lined with 130 lb power pro. We were able to stop 50 lb amberjack in their tracks. I have no doubt that it will handle whatever.
3 years, 6 months ago
by
 - Gulf Shores AL
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
The reel will pretty much handle what ever you toss at it. The rod is usually the weakest point on a heavy saltwater outfit. I use Shimano Trevala jigging rods with heavy braid for my offshore spinning needs. However, you need to consider how you're fishing as much as what it is you're fishing for. You may be better equiped with a stand up conventional outfit.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
 - Florence, SC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
2 answers

what is the size

Details: 
i was wondering how wide the spool is and how tall it is
4 years, 10 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
The OFS-6500 model has a spool diameter of approx. 2 3/4 inches. When fully spooled, it held just under 500 yards of 50lb Power pro braided line. Measured from the reel seat, this model is approx. 5 1/2 inches tall. excluding the turning radius of the handle.
10 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
call a basspro shop store or two and ask a rep there
3 years, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime