Excalibur Axiom SMF Crossbow Package

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Draw Weight
Description
Fits
Other specs Quantity Price & availability

175 lbs.

Multiplex Scope

Arrow Speed (fps):
305

Weight:
5.8 lbs.
  • $549.99

  • SKU: 1799048

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

With arrow speeds in excess of 305 fps, the rugged Excalibur Axiom SMF Crossbow delivers performance, accuracy, and excellent reliability at an economical price. Comfortable to hold and cock; lightweight composite construction. Draw weight: 175 lbs. Stock length: 37.5". Weight: 6.0 lbs. Color: Advantage Timber®.
Manufacturer model #: 6845.

Package includes multiplex crossbow scope, 4-arrow quiver, and four arrows.

  • Arrow speeds in excess of 305 fps
  • Delivers performance, accuracy, and excellent reliability
  • Comfortable to hold and cock
  • Lightweight composite construction
  • Space-age composite stock for durability and comfort
  • Computer-machined frame for precise alignment and accuracy
  • Patented trigger unit features a manual safety
  • Modular Magtip recurve limb system
  • Draw weight: 175 lbs.
  • Weight: 6.0 lbs.
  • Multiplex crossbow scope
  • Four-arrow quiver
  • Four arrows

At Excalibur, accuracy and quality take top priority. Every crossbow is built with a space-age composite stock for durability and comfort. Every crossbow frame is computer-machined for precise alignment and accuracy. The patented trigger unit features a manual safety, and it requires only 3 lbs. of pressure for the finest accuracy. The modular Magtip recurve limb system produces top-end speed without the noise or weight of most compound models.

Excalibur Axiom SMF Crossbow Package 4.8 5 19 19
So great I bought two of them!! Excellent Crossbow! Very accurate out to 50 yards with included muti-reticle scope. My 13 yr old son shoots 1 inch groups at 40 yards with it. Performs so well I purchased another one for him as a Christmas gift. I also recommend 150 grain Excalibur Boltcutter broadheads. Killed two deer this year with it. Both went less than 50 yards. Best piece of hunting equipment I have ever purchased! December 18, 2011
Awesome Bow Purchased this bow after all my friends raved about them. Now I see why. The accuracy and consistency of this bow is awesome. Easy to handle easy to use.. Great product at reasonable price! Excalibur only bow made as far as I see it now! Recommend to everyone looking for a crossbow. October 28, 2011
Great Package! This thing is light, simple to use and amazingly acurate. There is nothing fragile about this bow. As the other reviewer stated, don't aim at the same spot 20 yards out or you'll split your bolts. September 20, 2011
Excellent Purchase After spending several months researching crossbows and reading several reviews. I decided this bow was for me, After 3 adjustments to the scope had it dead - on @ 20yds, moved out to 30 yds dead-on moved to 40 yds 3 arrow group was 1/12 in. 2 shots @ 50 yds 2 in. group. Like one reviewer said once sighted - in, don't shoot at the same spot , I split 2 bolts @ 20 yds. One happy customer. September 13, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
7 Questions | 40 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
2 years ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
No
1 month, 1 week ago
by
 - Statesboro Georgia
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
No, rail & string wax is an added cost
1 year, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
no wax with kit
1 year, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
Unfortunately this does not include wax for the bow string.
1 year, 2 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
No
1 year, 3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
No
1 year, 11 months ago
by
 - Alexandria, VA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 7 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Yep. Just hold one side of the cocking rope to remove tension, pull the trigger and slowly lower the string.
2 weeks, 2 days ago
by
 - Kansas City, mo
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes, watch the video on excaliburs website
4 months, 4 weeks ago
by
 - Peachland, NC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes, steps are on the included cd or in the owners manual using the cocking aid sort of in reverse.additionally you can purchase a decocking arrow sold separately.
1 year, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes u can uncock xbow
1 year, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
Yes, this can be uncocked:
A. Remove arrow. Not removing the arrow can cause serious injury
B. Place foot firmly into stirrup.
C. Grasp string in same position as when cocking crossbow.
D. Move safety to fire position.
E. Put enough tension on string to lift it off of the latch so that the string will
not slip out of your hands when the trigger is pulled.
F. Slip right thumb into trigger guard and release trigger. Be sure to keep
firm grip on string to keep it from slipping out of your hands, let string slide
down barrel to fired position.
G. This technique will require some practice before it is tried in the field
1 year, 2 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes! You do this by using the rope aid that comes with the package. There is a DVD to show you how to uncock the bow.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
 - Newville, Pennsylvania
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes make sure the bolt is out of it and it can
2 years, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes carefully
2 years, 6 months ago
by
 - East Tennessee
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
2 answers

What are the dimensions?

2 years, 9 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Staff Answer
A: 
According to the manufacturer the measurements are:

Velocity: 305 FPS
Draw Weight: 175 lbs.
Power Stroke: 14.5"
Mass Weight: 6.0 lbs.
Overall Length: 37.5"
Arrow Length: 20"
Arrow Weight: 350 Grains
1 year, 2 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
the length is 37.5 long they did not list the width theweight is 6.0 pounds and draw weight is 175 lbs. Excalibur is the lightest crossbows on the market
2 years, 8 months ago
by
 - WilkesBarre
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 11 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
yes
4 months, 4 weeks ago
by
 - Peachland, NC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes cocking rope included
1 year, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
Yes, this does include the rope cocking aid in the crossbow package.
1 year, 2 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes it comes in the box.
1 year, 3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes
2 years, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes
2 years, 6 months ago
by
 - East Tennessee
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes
2 years, 11 months ago
by
 - Northern Indiana
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 years, 3 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Yes, but it will not be as accurate because you will have an inconsistent tension at the string retainer,
2 weeks, 2 days ago
by
 - Kansas City, mo
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
for safety reasons no
1 year, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes look on excaliburs website they show you how in the FAQ section it's easy too
2 years, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
no, two hands are required
2 years, 6 months ago
by
 - East Tennessee
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
don't think so....at least without some difficulty.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
 - Lindsay Ontario
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
This will include a rope cocking aid, which most case they are hard to pull with one hand. You might need to purchase a crank cocking aid. One that you can crank the handle with one hand.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
 - springfield, mo
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 years, 4 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Staff Answer
A: 
This includes 150 grain Boltcutter
broadheads.
1 year, 2 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
150
2 years, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
no its not hard to cock
2 years, 6 months ago
by
 - East Tennessee
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Best Answer
A: 
They are 150 grain, not 100 grain, per Excalibur. Excalibur recommends the 150 grain Boltcutter broadheads for hunting thus they supply 150 grain field tips.
3 years ago
by
 - North Carolina
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
100g
3 years, 2 months ago
by
 - Lindsay Ontario
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
100gr
3 years, 4 months ago
by
 - MOULTONBORO NH
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
5 answers

how hard is it to cock

Details: 
i am 14 but strong for my age will i be able to pull it
3 years, 5 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Not hard at all.
2 weeks, 2 days ago
by
 - Kansas City, mo
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes
4 months, 4 weeks ago
by
 - Peachland, NC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
It is pretty easy to cock when using a rope cocker. I haven't tried it without. I'm guessing it would be difficult.
2 years, 11 months ago
by
 - Northern Indiana
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Shouldn't be a problem if your about 5'-6" or higher...
3 years, 2 months ago
by
 - Lindsay Ontario
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
With the rope cocking device included in the package you will be able to cock it. Without the cocking device I doubt you would be able to.
3 years, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime