Free Shipping on orders $50+ No code needed.

Select the "Economy Shipping" option at checkout.

Free Shipping on orders of $50 or more applies to economy shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed.

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L5HA.

Delta 3-D Riverbottom Buck Target or Vital Core Replacement Insert

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Other specs Quantity Price & availability
Size:
Replacement Vital
  • $39.99

  • SKU: 539831

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Features a replaceable, self-closing vital area; the remainder of the body is constructed of flexible and durable self-closing foam with IBO-approved scoring areas on both sides. Stands up to extensive broadhead and field-point use from high-performance compound bows with aluminum or carbon arrows. Convenient 4-piece design with easy twist-lock assembly. 2 ground stakes included. Removable antlers. Made in USA.

Designed with the serious backyard shooter in mind. Ideal for practice with both field points and broadheads, with a replaceable vital section. Made of self-closing foam and hand-painted for intense realism. Includes removable antlers and easy twist-lock assembly. 40" high (to back), 48-1/2" high (to antlers), and 43" long.

Delta 3-D Riverbottom Buck Target or Vital Core Replacement Insert 4.1 5 63 63
Great value I have hit this target high on the leg and the arrow is difficult to get out as one of the previous reviews stated. But, it is an overall great target for the money. It looks like the replacement core will have to replaced each year, but that's a small price to pay for a "new" target every season. It's very easy to take along on your hunting trip for practice. And practice shooting the body of an animal really helps me to pick one tiny spot behind the shoulder to aim at. Will definitely purchase another one when needed. September 2, 2006
Not a good target This target is ok. I have used this target and it stops arrows good, but it has plastic legs and if you hit low on the target your point will get stuck. I broke 3 arrows using this target i would not recomend it to serious archers. March 5, 2007
Get what you pay for bought this thing a couple of weeks ago and I am returning already. Very poorly made but I guess you get what you pay for. They should not waste their time manufacturing such low grade stuff...It's just not worth it. You'll be buying another next year. The head that slides on is ALREADY wobbly. Guarantee it will fall off by next year. The antlers NEVER stay in. The just pop out. I go out to shoot the next day after a day of shooting and one antler is on the ground...the other is popping out. The foam is also really starting to fade in sun already. ONLY THREE WEEKS OLD!?!! Just shouldn't be happening this soon. I understand fade after some time...But c'mon. The foam will be deteriorated in just a few short months at this rate. It's going back. August 4, 2010
Well worth the money I am on my second Riverbottom. I will not buy any other 3-D Deer. I have read the other reviews and must comment! For the price you can buy two of these compared to other targets. These make great decoys as I used my first in WI and it worked great both in doe and buck form. Yes you do have to work at getting your arrows out of the target but that is also the reason it holds up so well (get a rubber jar opener). Yes the legs are also plastic and it can cause some problems getting broad heads out but practice on a block first and your aim will improve so you do not have that problem. As far as breaking arrows I have never had that problem and recommend changing to Gold Tip or Carbon Express. Good luck this year and may your arrow always hit its mark! August 17, 2007
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
7 Questions | 40 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
3 years, 11 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
It is light. Maybe 10lbs.
3 years, 8 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
10lbs
3 years, 9 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
10-15lbs maybe. doesn't feel like much.
3 years, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
It seems less then 12lbs.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
 - Plantation, Fl
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
4 years, 4 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
i don`t know you would have to size it and then check the replacement to see if it matches.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
 - Plantation, Fl
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
it is roughly the size of two footballs.
4 years, 4 months ago
by
 - York, PA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
or do you have to buy separate???????
4 years, 8 months ago
Closed to New Answers
0
0

Answers

A: 
it comes with the vitals
3 years, 9 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
It comes with replaceable vitals installed.
3 years, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
No
3 years, 11 months ago
by
 - Plantation, Fl
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
you have to buy seperate.
4 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes, it comes with the vital core already installed.
4 years, 4 months ago
by
 - Coeburn, VA.
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
the target comes complete with vitals
4 years, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes it comes with a set of vitals, you only have to purchase replacement vitals
4 years, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes it comes with the vitals, everthing is there for you to set up and shoot, you can however purchase them seperately for replacement.
4 years, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Comes with a vitals insert. Pretty durable and easy arrow removal.
4 years, 5 months ago
by
 - Saluda SC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes it comes with it
4 years, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
5 years, 5 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I wouldnt recommend this target for crossbow use. I would worry about having complete arrow pass through with a crossbow.
4 years, 4 months ago
by
 - Coeburn, VA.
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
should, my bow shoots 310 fps, and no shoot through(s) except in belly and back bone area on pulled shots
4 years, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
A: 
If you like to shoot a lot, I would expect this target to hold up very long. If you are just interested in shooting at this target every once in while and use another target for more daily practice, it would be great. Just dont tear it up with broadheads!
5 years, 4 months ago
by
 - Jefferson Co., MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
5 years, 5 months ago
by
 - i hunt it i fish it i eat it and i love it
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
i actually had a 8 point stop in the back yard and give it a hard stare down. he was still in velvet. he was on a pretty good run too. don't know if that helped but it sure stopped him and made him look.
3 years, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes, it's not the most realistic deer but it does the job.
3 years, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes, I had it in my yard and deer came right up to it.
4 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
The appearance would be fine for using as a decoy. However I'm not sure how difficult it would be to mask the odor. You would need to wash it with a scent eliminator then leave it outside for a few weeks before I tried it. Hope this helps. God Bless!
4 years, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I say it will, this past season I threw some doe urine out around it in my back yard and had a small buck come charging out the woods straight for it. Also, I had a buck to rip it off the stakes I had it standing on late one evening this past season.
Images for this Answer
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
4 years, 11 months ago
by
 - Charlotte, NC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes, use buck urine under or around the decoy it depends on the rut.
4 years, 11 months ago
by
 - Plantation, Fl
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
A: 
It looks just as good as other decoy models but it is slightly smaller. If you spray it down real good sith scent away and maybe some light buck urine, it should at least get the interest of other deer but they will probably be hesitant to come in close. therefore it may work if you are using a rifle but I wouldn't use it during bow season. But hey, try it and let us all know in a review!
5 years, 4 months ago
by
 - Jefferson Co., MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
5 years, 11 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
You can get the vital core from Bass Pro as well; I've order two already but I shoot alot. Great target and durable.
3 years, 6 months ago
by
 - Saluda SC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
They sell them right here at basspro
3 years, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
WHen I got it, you clicked on the target to buy, but you had the window where you have to select what you want. you select replacement vitals instead of target deer.
4 years, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Basspro has the vital core.
4 years, 11 months ago
by
 - Plantation, Fl
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
Expert Answer
A: 
Purchase the replacement insert from the page above or call Bass Pro and order item # 38-862-349-01
5 years, 6 months ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
6 years ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
yes has metal pegs about 16 inches long
3 years, 9 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
it has rebar stakes you put in the ground.
3 years, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
It comes with two metal stakes approximately 16" long. Approximately 8" go into the legs.
3 years, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes metal ones that you have to hammer into the ground.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
 - Plantation, Fl
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
it comes with stakes to put in the ground.
4 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes, the target comes with two metal rods which drive into the ground which support the animal.
4 years, 4 months ago
by
 - Coeburn, VA.
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes it has them
4 years, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes. It comes with two pegs that store inside either leg.
4 years, 7 months ago
by
 - Nottingham, MD
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes it does. it comes with two metal stakes
5 years, 9 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime