Free Shipping on orders $75+. Use code SHIP75

Enter promo code 'SHIP75' in the "Enter Promotion Code" box at checkout

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L4BE

Free Shipping on orders of $75 or more applies to standard shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed. Cannot be combined with other promotion or offers.

Daiwa® SS Tournament® Spinning Reels

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Model
Retrieve
Gear Ratio Other specs Quantity Price & availability

SS700

Left/Right

4.9:1

Line Capacity:
4/145

Ball Bearings:
3

Max Drag:
8.8 Lbs.

Recovery:
26" Per Turn

Reel Weight (oz):
7
  • $104.99

  • SKU: 254010

  • In Stock
  • Include 2 Yr Premium Accident Protection Plan

  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

SS1300

Left/Right

5.1:1

Line Capacity:
6/240

Ball Bearings:
3

Max Drag:
15.4 Lbs.

Recovery:
32" Per Turn

Reel Weight (oz):
8.5
  • $104.99

  • SKU: 254011

  • In Stock
  • Include 2 Yr Premium Accident Protection Plan

  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

SS1600

Left/Right

4.9:1

Line Capacity:
10/210

Ball Bearings:
3

Max Drag:
15.4 Lbs.

Recovery:
28.7" Per Turn

Reel Weight (oz):
11.5
  • $104.99

  • SKU: 254012

  • In Stock
  • Include 2 Yr Premium Accident Protection Plan

  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

SS2600

Left/Right

4.6:1

Line Capacity:
10/210

Ball Bearings:
3

Max Drag:
17.6 Lbs.

Recovery:
29.9" Per Turn

Reel Weight (oz):
13.7
  • $119.99

  • SKU: 254013

  • In Stock
  • Include 2 Yr Premium Accident Protection Plan

  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

  • The ultimate long-cast spinning reel
  • Revolutionary Long-Cast technology
  • Smooth drag with oversized felt/stainless discs
  • 3 stainless steel bearings
  • SiC line roller

The ultimate long-cast spinning reel. Features Daiwa's revolutionary Long-Cast technology; exclusive worm gear for perfect line winding; 3 stainless steel bearings; aluminum spool; super-smooth drag with oversized felt/stainless discs and precision click adjustment; SiC line roller; and Lifetime® Bail Spring. Right- or left-hand retrieve.

Line recovery in inches per handle turn.

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 53 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by solid Not the sexiest, but the best. Smooth drag, long casting, durable. Not a hiccup after 5 or 6 years. Outlasted my quantum catalyst and energy which were a dream at first and then a nightmare as they seized up. Don't buy another reel! March 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honest Opinion After my first season with the Daiwa SS Tournament, let me offer this opinion. I purchased the 700 size, spooled with 8lbs fireline, and matched to a light action 8lbs class rod for smallmouth and panfish. I will agree with other reviewers that this is not the most "modern" reel and lacks the unnecessary luxuries of todays designs. With that said, a titanuim frame and 10 ball bearings is not going to help you land fish. What will help you land fish is an incredibly durable and smooth drag system, which this reel has. The reel does not advertise a waterproof drag, but after several wading trips to my favorite stretch of river when the reel was accidently fully sumberged in water, the drag still performed flawlessly. I've caught LARGE fish that are beyond what this reel was designed for...my largest was a 23 lbs asian carp...and the drag was smooth while despensing steady pressure on the fish to tire it. I was amazed that the reel was this good vs such a powerful opponent. I've also landed catfish around the 10lbs mark and wipers ranging from 5-10 lbs which the reel handled without any apologies. Stellar product from one of the most trusted names in fishing. Buy this before you buy over-engineered junk from Quantum. September 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by all time best have 5-1300's, 5-1600's(1 in box). bought my 1st. in 98. If I had 1000 different spinning reels of all makes and models and could only pick 1. I'd throw all but this one in the lake to built a trash pile for the fish i am going to catch using the daiwa pro series. LMB, SMB, stripers, panfish, cats, and hybrids, lakes, rivers, ponds, and streams doesn't matter. Only way you will replace it is if you step on it or drop in the lake. ALL TIME BEST. can't but at stores only on online. August 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great reel!! Hands-down one of the most reliable, best built reels of all time. These have been around for years and are still selling well. Much better than the fancy 20 ball bearing reels made today. TRICK: take off the bail spring housing lid and add 4-6 splitshot with a little 5-min epoxy to secure them and then you will a rotor that is pretty well balanced!! Great reel, I own the 700, 1300 and 1600. I use the 700 for stream Smallmouth and the 1300 and 1600 for general purpose freshwater and also for Snook fishing in Florida. Probably the most reliable drag system you can find in a spinning reel. These reels will not disapoint. July 21, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>
6 Questions | 40 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
4 years, 7 months ago
by
 - Bakersfield
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Great on anyrod
1 year, 2 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
excellent pairing...
2 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Naples, FL
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
sure
2 years, 6 months ago
by
 - chesapeake, va
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes
3 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
SS Tournament reels will go good w/ any spinning rod.
3 years, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I have a 1300 SS on a Loomis GL2 720 and it is a great combination.
3 years, 6 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
I have 3 0f the SS 1600's. While mine are on custom built rods I do use gloomis as my primary baitcast reel rods. I really love both the SS series reels and gloomis rods. If I should ever replace a spinning rod it will be with a gloomis rod. I don't see how u could go wrong with a SS reel on a gloomis rod
4 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Nashville,TN
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
of course!
4 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
Diawa SS1600
4 years, 8 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
no.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Naples, FL
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
no
2 years, 6 months ago
by
 - chesapeake, va
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
No
3 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
No not that i am aware of.
3 years, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
No, sorry it doesn't.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
 - PA summer, FL winter
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
no
4 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
4 years, 11 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
1600
2 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
like the 1300 cause its light...the 1600 has more line capacity if your salmon like to run.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Naples, FL
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
1600
3 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I have several Daiwa SS Torunament reels in different sizes. I mainly saltwater kayak fish with them using a 700 with 15# Power Pro line and this littel reel has done more than its job. Its not a high tech reel but they are very dependable and will hold up with a little care forever. I would highly recommend this reel for any fishing you would like to do as they are rock solid and will get the job done. When I bought my first one I tried it in the store and didn't think it was as smooth as a $100 reel should be, but after using these reels year after year I will say they are the Bee's Knee's and well worth the money in the long run.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
 - Annapolis, Maryland
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Can't go wrong wiht this Diawa, long casts, great drag, perfect for big salmon!
3 years, 11 months ago
by
 - PA summer, FL winter
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
5 years ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Yes
6 months ago
by
 - Atlanta, Lake Lanier
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes at back of reel
2 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Naples, FL
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes
2 years, 6 months ago
by
 - chesapeake, va
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes it does. It has a switch at the base of the reel.
3 years ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes
3 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes
3 years, 2 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes
3 years, 9 months ago
by
 - De Soto, Wisconsin
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
Yes...but the SS series does not have an instant anit-reverse.
3 years, 10 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
5 years, 6 months ago
by
 - Woonsocket Rhode Island
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
No
6 months ago
by
 - Atlanta, Lake Lanier
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
no
2 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Naples, FL
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
no
2 years, 6 months ago
by
 - chesapeake, va
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
no
3 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
No not that I am aware of.
3 years, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
These reeels have never come with a spare spool. I have two of them. if I recall correctly the extra spool can be purchased but it runs over $20.00. In my opinion it is well worth the extra cost if this is going to be one of your primary reels.
5 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Fresno, CA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
I noticed that this reel fits some rods oddly. Angles upwards a good bit, any help would be appreciated.
5 years, 7 months ago
by
 - Lehigh Valley
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
i fish inshore and back country and like the results i get from pairing this reel with the star stellar light 7 footer, fast action ML
2 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Naples, FL
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
never had that probem
3 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
My personal choice is St. Croix spinning rods. As always fit the rod to the reel.
3 years, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I put mine on a Shakespear Liberty 98% Graphite UL and it's great. Of course it depends on what size reel you have and the kind of fishing you are doing.

That upward angle is one of the reasons you can cast it so far, it keeps it alligned better with your first eyelet and reduces friction that way. I would be comfortable putting this reel on any rod I own.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
 - PA summer, FL winter
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
all good spin reels angle up abit to keep in line with the guides.
4 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I use my 2600 boyh on my Shakespeare Ugly Stik 6´6" and 7´.
Both Medium action.
The shape of the SS Spool, combined with the whip action on the Ugly, allows you to cast every line as it was half the weight.
The Spool seems to push the line away.
I will also recomend the Uglys with the Tournament
5 years ago
by
 - Lima, Peru
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
An ugly stick works very good with this reel. You get the added bonuses of them being tough and cheap. I use the bigger SSs'(?) and have used primarily med-heavy 6'6"-7' rods.
5 years, 3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime