Free Shipping on orders $99+ Use code SHIP99

Enter promo code 'SHIP99' in the "Enter Promotion Code" box at checkout

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L4BF

Free Shipping on orders of $99 or more applies to standard shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed. Cannot be combined with other promotions or offers.

Daiwa® SS Tournament® Spinning Reels

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Model
Retrieve
Gear Ratio Other specs Quantity Price & availability

SS700

Left/Right

4.9:1

Line Capacity:
4/145

Ball Bearings:
3

Max Drag:
8.8 Lbs.

Recovery:
26" Per Turn

Reel Weight (oz):
7
  • $104.99

  • SKU: 254010

  • In Stock
  • Include 2 Yr Premium Accident Protection Plan

  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

SS1300

Left/Right

5.1:1

Line Capacity:
6/240

Ball Bearings:
3

Max Drag:
15.4 Lbs.

Recovery:
32" Per Turn

Reel Weight (oz):
8.5
  • $104.99

  • SKU: 254011

  • In Stock
  • Include 2 Yr Premium Accident Protection Plan

  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

SS1600

Left/Right

4.9:1

Line Capacity:
10/210

Ball Bearings:
3

Max Drag:
15.4 Lbs.

Recovery:
28.7" Per Turn

Reel Weight (oz):
11.5
  • $104.99

  • SKU: 254012

  • In Stock
  • Include 2 Yr Premium Accident Protection Plan

  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

SS2600

Left/Right

4.6:1

Line Capacity:
10/210

Ball Bearings:
3

Max Drag:
17.6 Lbs.

Recovery:
29.9" Per Turn

Reel Weight (oz):
13.7
  • $119.99

  • SKU: 254013

  • In Stock
  • Include 2 Yr Premium Accident Protection Plan

  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

  • The ultimate long-cast spinning reel
  • Revolutionary Long-Cast technology
  • Smooth drag with oversized felt/stainless discs
  • 3 stainless steel bearings
  • SiC line roller

The ultimate long-cast spinning reel. Features Daiwa's revolutionary Long-Cast technology; exclusive worm gear for perfect line winding; 3 stainless steel bearings; aluminum spool; super-smooth drag with oversized felt/stainless discs and precision click adjustment; SiC line roller; and Lifetime® Bail Spring. Right- or left-hand retrieve.

Line recovery in inches per handle turn.

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 53 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best reel you will ever have in your hands I currently have 5 of these reels. 3 ss1300 and 2 ss1600. Im thinking about buying a ss700 for crapie. Ive owned them for about 5 years now. The drag is exceptional and the quality is un matched. I have turned 3 of my fishing buddies onto this reel and they dont regret buying them. For the cost this the best value out there. If you dont like it i will buy it from you! ......at a cheap price. January 9, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE LONGEST CAST YET This reel is incredible. The casting is out of this world. All it takes is one cast and you will feel the difference. This is not the smoothest reel that I used, but this reel is good enough, by far the best in long casting performance and I would endorse with no problem. Built tough and dependable. I would go fishing where there is no one catching fish, I would cast out and retrieve a fish, not that I'm lucky, It is because I can reach the fish by casting farther than everyone else. I used Shimano, Penn, Okuma, and Mitchell Garcia spinners and nothing can come close to the Daiwa SS Tourneyment series Wisker...What I would really like to see is a Tournament series ss wisker built for the salt water. This is a great product I have Three of the wiskers SS 700 -- 4#, SS 1300 --6#, SS 2600 --10#. I use the SS2600 with 10 # manofiliment and a 1 1/2 oz barrel lead this reel all the time for salt water fishing. White wash not too often, very rare since I had this reel. Try this reel out, you won't be sorry. =) December 12, 2006
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best spinning reels ever There are a number of spinning reels out there. But this series is one of the best all around ever produced. I use the SS1300 size for both saltwater and freshwater use. My reels have fished from coast to coast, in Canada and in Mexico. They have never let me down and landed fish to 30lbs using line from braid to mono. I've convinced a number of friends to try these fine little reels and all have purchased them after fishing with mine. September 5, 2006
Rated 5 out of 5 by Daiwa SS reels Tough and reliable.It can take a saltwater licking and keep on ticking.Literally this reel can take a good dunking and keep on fishing.I own a 1300ss,1600ss and a2600ss all of which survived being under water from hurricane Wilma.The reels could not be recovered from the flood for several days.A thorough rinsing in fresh water and inspection with a small amount of reel oil was all it took to put them back into service. July 13, 2006
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>
6 Questions | 40 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
4 years, 7 months ago
by
 - Bakersfield
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Great on anyrod
1 year, 2 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
excellent pairing...
2 years, 4 months ago
by
 - Naples, FL
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
sure
2 years, 6 months ago
by
 - chesapeake, va
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes
3 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
SS Tournament reels will go good w/ any spinning rod.
3 years, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I have a 1300 SS on a Loomis GL2 720 and it is a great combination.
3 years, 6 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
I have 3 0f the SS 1600's. While mine are on custom built rods I do use gloomis as my primary baitcast reel rods. I really love both the SS series reels and gloomis rods. If I should ever replace a spinning rod it will be with a gloomis rod. I don't see how u could go wrong with a SS reel on a gloomis rod
4 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Nashville,TN
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
of course!
4 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
Diawa SS1600
4 years, 8 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
no.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
 - Naples, FL
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
no
2 years, 6 months ago
by
 - chesapeake, va
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
No
3 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
No not that i am aware of.
3 years, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
No, sorry it doesn't.
4 years ago
by
 - PA summer, FL winter
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
no
4 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
5 years ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
1600
2 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
like the 1300 cause its light...the 1600 has more line capacity if your salmon like to run.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
 - Naples, FL
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
1600
3 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I have several Daiwa SS Torunament reels in different sizes. I mainly saltwater kayak fish with them using a 700 with 15# Power Pro line and this littel reel has done more than its job. Its not a high tech reel but they are very dependable and will hold up with a little care forever. I would highly recommend this reel for any fishing you would like to do as they are rock solid and will get the job done. When I bought my first one I tried it in the store and didn't think it was as smooth as a $100 reel should be, but after using these reels year after year I will say they are the Bee's Knee's and well worth the money in the long run.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
 - Annapolis, Maryland
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Can't go wrong wiht this Diawa, long casts, great drag, perfect for big salmon!
4 years ago
by
 - PA summer, FL winter
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
5 years ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Yes
6 months ago
by
 - Atlanta, Lake Lanier
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes at back of reel
2 years, 4 months ago
by
 - Naples, FL
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes
2 years, 6 months ago
by
 - chesapeake, va
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes it does. It has a switch at the base of the reel.
3 years ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes
3 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes
3 years, 2 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes
3 years, 9 months ago
by
 - De Soto, Wisconsin
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
Yes...but the SS series does not have an instant anit-reverse.
3 years, 10 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
5 years, 6 months ago
by
 - Woonsocket Rhode Island
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
No
6 months ago
by
 - Atlanta, Lake Lanier
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
no
2 years, 4 months ago
by
 - Naples, FL
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
no
2 years, 6 months ago
by
 - chesapeake, va
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
no
3 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
No not that I am aware of.
3 years, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
These reeels have never come with a spare spool. I have two of them. if I recall correctly the extra spool can be purchased but it runs over $20.00. In my opinion it is well worth the extra cost if this is going to be one of your primary reels.
5 years, 4 months ago
by
 - Fresno, CA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
I noticed that this reel fits some rods oddly. Angles upwards a good bit, any help would be appreciated.
5 years, 8 months ago
by
 - Lehigh Valley
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
i fish inshore and back country and like the results i get from pairing this reel with the star stellar light 7 footer, fast action ML
2 years, 4 months ago
by
 - Naples, FL
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
never had that probem
3 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
My personal choice is St. Croix spinning rods. As always fit the rod to the reel.
3 years, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I put mine on a Shakespear Liberty 98% Graphite UL and it's great. Of course it depends on what size reel you have and the kind of fishing you are doing.

That upward angle is one of the reasons you can cast it so far, it keeps it alligned better with your first eyelet and reduces friction that way. I would be comfortable putting this reel on any rod I own.
4 years ago
by
 - PA summer, FL winter
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
all good spin reels angle up abit to keep in line with the guides.
4 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I use my 2600 boyh on my Shakespeare Ugly Stik 6´6" and 7´.
Both Medium action.
The shape of the SS Spool, combined with the whip action on the Ugly, allows you to cast every line as it was half the weight.
The Spool seems to push the line away.
I will also recomend the Uglys with the Tournament
5 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Lima, Peru
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
An ugly stick works very good with this reel. You get the added bonuses of them being tough and cheap. I use the bigger SSs'(?) and have used primarily med-heavy 6'6"-7' rods.
5 years, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime