Free Shipping on orders $99+. Use code 99FREE

Enter promo code '99FREE' in the "Enter Promotion Code" box at checkout

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L4BF

Free Shipping on orders of $99 or more applies to standard shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed. Cannot be combined with other promotion or offers.

Crosman American Classic .177 Caliber Pump Pistol

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Caliber
Product Color
Quantity Price & availability

.177

Black

Unique pneumatic air pistol is ideal for long-range impact from Crosman®. Easy cock-and-load single bolt action mechanism. Fully adjustable rear peep or open sights and a fixed blade front. Variable pump forearm allows for velocity control. .177 cal. Velocity: 600 fps. Length: 13.6''. Weight: 1.01 lbs.
Manufacturer model #: 1377C.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 40 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Plunk it or Chunk It Im realy busy but Ill take time to write a short review on the Crossman Air Pistol. Its built fairly well, a bit of a pain in the butt having to pump it several times just to get close to the 600 fps. rating they gave it. Accuracy is fair for the short barel. I dont think I would fire it at any thing larger than a black bird for fear of just crippling it. So my opinun is use it for plunking, or chasing off peskey animals or neighbors. April 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by best pellet pump handgun this gun is so awesome i had to order 2. the accuracy is phenomenial. the supposed 600 fps is fast for standard handguns, let alone any pellet handgun. for the money it is worth its weight in gold. and the best part, mostly the reason i bought it...no CO2's! you can pump it to whatever power you want. i usally only use 6 pumps for 30ft practice and that works great. the gun is also very quiet. everything about the gun is great, i love it so much i bought 2. im even making hardwood grips to replace the standard plastic ones. thats another thing, i dont know if its just me, but the grips are perfect! the gun fits in my hand and feels like no other gun ive held. ordering from bass pro shop has always been good for me. ive placed mutiple orders and they have all been perfect. April 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great inexpensive Pistol I bought the Crosman American Classic on a whim. The price was right and the reviews were by far positive. For the price, this is an excellent pellet pistol. I've been target shooting with it for the past couple of weeks and found, at about 50 to 60 feet, when benched, it will put a dime sized group in a target. The trick is to master the trigger pull. This gun's trigger has a couple of catch points before it fires so after you figure out what it's going to do, it puts the pellet where you aim it. I will say the sights are a bit tender. They're made of plastic so you can't horse this gun around. I don't see it being a rugged woods pistol without getting the sights knocked off. I'm used to a red-dot sight on my .22 pistol and will look to see if I can add one to this. If I can, squirrels beware! April 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Air Pistol the crosman american classic air pistol is truly an effective and dependable varment gun i killed two squrile's withen thirty min. after taking it out of the box . i recommand highly March 1, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
8 Questions | 36 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
1 year, 6 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
This is a Single Shot .177 Cal. Pellet
Pistol 1 Pellet at a time
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
 - Miami, Florida
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
it is a single shot and only shoots 177 pellets only if I am correct.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
 - Indianapolis Indiana
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
This airgun has a bolt action that accepts one pellet per cycle. It is easy to load and has good power with ten pumps. There is no magnet to hold a bb (except on the older models) before firing and bb's can damage the barrel. I bought one in 1981 and it's still a good shooter, very rugged. I did have it resealed once.
1 year, 6 months ago
by
 - Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 3 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
it is a pump pellet gun that shoots .177 caliber pellets only.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
 - Indianapolis Indiana
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
BB a .177 steel or Pellet GUN
1 year, 7 months ago
by
 - Nornam, Oklahoma
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Pellet only. Only the older 1377 models had a magnet to hold a BB before firing.
A steel BB is slightly smaller than .177 and "bounces around" in the barrel when fired and can cause damage. I have a 1981 model of this gun and it is a powerful and accurate pellet shooter. Very durable gun. Be sure not to exceed ten pumps.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
 - Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
bb gun because it is .177 caliber and that would punch a hole in your skin
1 year, 11 months ago
0
1
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Best Answer
A: 
pellet gun
2 years, 1 month ago
1
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 6 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
if you purchase this pellet pistol it comes equipped with the sights already.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
 - Indianapolis Indiana
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
a scope or red dot mount.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
 - Nornam Oklahoma
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I just use the one that came on the gun
1 year, 10 months ago
by
 - SoCal - Mexican border
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
it has a sight on it but you could probally put a red dot sight on it
1 year, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 11 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
call the local sherrif department and ask them cause they are in charge of that
1 year, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
the fps limit might be 600, but not 100% sure
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Anonymous
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 years, 5 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
YES, with excellent accuracy.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
 - Nornam, Oklahoma
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
it only uses the mm bb's it comes with
1 year, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
nope
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Anonymous
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Best Answer
A: 
no, theres no magnet to hold the bb's. i think the old old models you were able to.
3 years, 3 months ago
1
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
No.
.177 cal=4.5 mm
.20 cal=5.0 mm
.22 cal= 5.5mm

It would be like trying to shoot .38 cal thru a .22.
3 years, 5 months ago
by
 - Garland, TX
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
1) Can we kill Rabit with this pistol?
2) Do we need firearms license to own this gun?
3 years, 5 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
(1) Yes
(2) I live in SoCal so you better check with your local law enforcement just to be sure
1 year, 10 months ago
by
 - SoCal - Mexican border
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
it will kill a rabit if you hit it in the right spot, i have hit a rabit and it still ran away and you dont need a license to own this gun
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Anonymous
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I wouldn't suggest it for rabbits. I wouldn't do any larger that a squirrel with this.
The license I would check your local laws. Over a certain power of fps some areas do require it.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
 - San Jose ca
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
In Maine, no license is required to own a pellet gun.
As for killing rabbit, I would say probably not. I've taken out a squirrel and a chipmunk with it if I hit them just right, but I've also hit a couple with body shots that they ran away from.
3 years, 3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Best Answer
A: 
yes it will and no you don't
3 years, 5 months ago
by
 - loves park il.
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
4 years, 1 month ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
NO, but DO NOT let that stop you from getting one!! With both BB & Pellets INCREDIBLY ACCURATE!
1 year, 7 months ago
by
 - Nornam Oklahoma
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
no
1 year, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes your need to find the right mount though
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Anonymous
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes, you have to buy the mount
3 years, 3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes you have to buy scope mounts for the gun then mount the scope on that
4 years ago
by
 - San Antonio
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
A: 
only if you find a scope holder thats half a circle. but the sight on it is great.
4 years ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
There was a mount mentioned in one of the reviews, but could not locate it on the Crosman site.
4 years ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
4 years, 6 months ago
by
 - gulf shores,al
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
sadly, NO.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
 - Nornam Oklahoma
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
laser sight will not help accuracy
1 year, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes i think you have to buy a barrel extention
4 years ago
by
 - San Antonio
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
A: 
if you find a lazer with a half circle to cling onto it
4 years ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Best Answer
A: 
This will easily shoot 2" groups at about 8 yards, and I am not the best shot either. This shoots pretty flat, as it really does shoot pellets at 600 f/s. To attach any sort of sight, you will either need to order a steel breech kit from Crosman ($29.99) or a scope rail kit, as the basic gun has no rails. The foregrip is used to pump the gun and pivots forward about 120 degrees. You can turn the pistol into a very solid carbine with the shoulder stock (Bass carries it) and the breech kit.
4 years, 6 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime