Free Shipping on orders $75+. Use code SHIP75

Enter promo code 'SHIP75' in the "Enter Promotion Code" box at checkout

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L4BE

Free Shipping on orders of $75 or more applies to standard shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed. Cannot be combined with other promotion or offers.

Catfish Charlie® Wild Cat Catfish Dough Baits

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Size
Description
Other specs Quantity Price & availability

12 oz.

Blood

Model:
WCB-12-12
  • $3.49

  • SKU: 948730

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

12 oz.

Cheese

Model:
WCC-12-12
  • $3.49

  • SKU: 948731

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

12 oz.

Shad

Model:
WCS-12-12
  • $3.49

  • SKU: 948732

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

12 oz.

Chicken Liver

Model:
WCL-12-12
  • $3.49

  • SKU: 1275908

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

If you like catching loads of catfish then you need some of Catfish Charlie's Wild Cat Catfish Dough Baits. These strong smelling pre-made dough balls will drive a whole herd of catfish into big-time feeding frenzy. Specially formulated to hold firmly and to retain its enticing flavor for long periods.
Rated 2.9 out of 5 by 37 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by WASTE OF MONEY This is the biggest waste of money on the market!! i have used this with my buddy all day and got no bites. we put on platter shrimp from Kroger and got more bites. there are plenty of reviews with one star. just look on the first page there are all bad reviews just take our word this product smells and is nasty June 20, 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad bait???? i have had this bait for a while and have used it many times but no bites, it smells horrible, ive been in stocked catfish ponds and havent had a bite ive caught catfish in plastic worms but not on this. June 7, 2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by What are they thinking? I have fished with this product for year and always had good luck with it, but recently they changed the container type to a bag from the jar. The bag is poorly made and the zipper breaks. We have found that the product goes dry because of this after a few days. With the old containers would last for years. Until the company wakes up and goes back to what was never broken in the first place i will quit buying this product. June 4, 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Catfish Dough baits This product is terrible. I absolutely hate it. It smells terrible and can't catch fish. I hate the feeling of almsot throwing up this smells so bad. My friend and I used this all day and didn't get a bite and we even knew that cat fish are in the pond we fished at. This is the biggest waste of money ever! This product is also bad because if you keep it in your tackle box for a while the smell stays in there and it is hard to get rid of. May 27, 2010
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
3 Questions | 8 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
Details: 
ive had bad past experences so i feel it nessesarey to ask
2 years, 4 months ago
by
 - buckmaster90210
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
the bag is rather big but no it wont stink
1 year, 5 months ago
by
 - Belchertown Ma
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
It is resealable so unless you don't put the lid on right, you should be good.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
 - Denver, Colorado
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
It makes everything near it stink to high heavens. The bags don't hold the smell in even when completely sealed. I kept mine in a separate catfishing tackle box just for this reason.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Crestline, OH
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 4 months ago
by
 - buckmaster90210
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
The package is 14 oz and it has a resealable lid.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
 - Denver, Colorado
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
It is a 12 oz zipper bag.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
1
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
I am tired of being told that this is good cat fish bait. It hasn't caught me anything and I can't stand the smell of it. I feel like puking when using it :(. What is a good cat fish bait that doesen't smell bad?
3 years, 9 months ago
by
 - Atlanta, Georgia
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Catfish will eat just about anything from cheese to night crawlers. Even ivory soap can work.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
 - Denver, Colorado
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Best Answer
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
All different types of baits work in different parts of the world and cat fish have a very developed scene of smell that punch, dough, and dip baits are designed to utilize. However I you would like to try some that don't smell as bad I've used Shad sides that you can buy frozen that don't smell too bad, You could also try shrimp be sure to buy the stuff still with vane in or even hot dogs have worked for me I find the regular pork/chicken/beef work the best.
3 years, 7 months ago
by
 - Blue Springs, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Can't go wrong with simple chicken livers. Any artificial catfish bait I have used has not brought me any luck.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
 - Northern Virginia
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime