Bushnell Banner Dusk & Dawn Shotgun/Muzzleloader Scope

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Magnification Other specs Quantity Price & availability

3X - 9X

Product Color:
Matte Black

Size:
11.5"-12.5oz.

Objective Size (mm):
40mm

Eye Relief:
4"

Reticle:
Circle X

FOV:
36'-13'

Tube Size:
1"
  • $129.99

  • SKU: 2123637

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Get an edge in low-light hunting conditions with your slug gun or muzzleloader with a Bushnell® Banner® Dusk & Dawn® Shotgun/Muzzleloader Scope. This high performance scope features Bushnell's Dusk & Dawn Brightness™ (DDB) multicoated lenses for low light clarity and brightness that will add precious minutes to every hunting day. The Banner series scopes also feature a fast-focus eyepiece, 1/4-MOA fingertip audible/resettable windage and elevation adjustments, and 100% waterproof/fogproof performance. Equipped with a unique Circle-X reticle for exceptional low-light performance and close-range shooting or a MZ-200 reticle which is specifically engineered to help muzzleloading hunters place shots accurately at ranges out to 200 yards. Matte finish.

FOV = Field of view at 100 yards

  • Ultra-bright Dusk & Dawn Brightness multicoated lenses
  • Circle-X reticle for improved low-light performance and close-range shooting
  • MZ-200 reticle specifically engineered for muzzleloaders
  • 1/4 MOA fingertip adjustable windage and elevation adjustment
  • 100% waterproof and fogproof
  • Fast focus eyepiece
  • Matte finish
Bushnell Banner Dusk & Dawn Shotgun/Muzzleloader Scope 4.3 5 33 33
good scope I purchased this scope for use on my 12 ga. I am using this for deer hunting and so far have had no problems. It zerod in very well and I dropped the first deer of the season with one shot. I am using Hornandy SST 300 grain slugs through this gun. Good scope for the money October 19, 2010
very good product i put this scope on a cva muzzleloader. at first it was a little hard to site in but after that it was great. if you a looking for a scope for a muzzleload this is what i would get. September 22, 2010
Excellent Performance- Excellent Value You know what? I can spend alot more money for a scope, but why? I've used the 3X9 40mm scope for the last 4 deer seasons and have ZERO complaints! I can't believe some of the negative reviews. Mine has never fogged....in ANY condition, and I can see more clearly in low-light conditions thru this scope than I can with the naked eye. I have a Leupold on another rifle, and the clarity of these optics are very comparable. It handles the magnum recoil from my in-line 50 cal. without missing a beat. It's even handled being dropped and bumped. I've never had to adjust it once! I'm about to buy another scope for my slug-gun and you can bet it'll be another one of these. September 11, 2010
great deal for the money this is a great scope for the money!!! way clearer than the nikon shotgun scope!!! and the circle x retical is extreamly bright in low light conditons September 10, 2010
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
6 Questions | 20 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
Details: 
what are the yardage lines on the mz-200
3 years, 2 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
top line you zero in @ 100 yards next line is 150 yards then 200 yards
1 month, 2 weeks ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Hello, from the center down;

100yds
150yds
200yds
250yds

Thanks, Bushnell
1 year, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
100 and 200 yards
2 years ago
by
 - Carmi, IL
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 years, 9 months ago
by
 - Myrtle Beach
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Hello, you should have no problem fitting this on a 597.

Thanks, Bushnell
1 year, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
A: 
Scope will work with any shotgun as long as you can find the mounts for the 597
2 years, 6 months ago
by
 - Cincinnati, Ohio
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
4 years, 6 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Hello, sorry this scope does not come with rings.

Thank You, Bushnell
1 year, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
No, you will need 1 inch rings
2 years ago
by
 - Carmi, IL
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
No. This scope does not include rings.
3 years, 2 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
A: 
Very few scopes I've ever ran across come with rings and from reading this product description I would venture to say this one doesn't come with scope rings.

If you are close to a BPS I would suggest bringing your gun in and letting BPS mount it for you. They've done it for me in the past and have always done a great job even if it's tricky to get the proper scope rings.

RB
4 years ago
by
 - Cincinnati, Ohio
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
I had to buy rings for mine. Got the redhead Z2 ring and base combo. Depending on your gun there a bunch of ring/mount combos out there.
Images for this Answer
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
4 years, 6 months ago
by
 - california
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
5 answers

how good isd this scope

Details: 
i got a 12 ga pump mossberg. will this scope do good on it? and is it worth the $
4 years, 9 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
well worth the money and I don't see why it wouldn't work it is a muzzle loader/shotgun scope
1 month, 2 weeks ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Hello, this is a great scope and it will do fine on your 12 ga pump.

Thanks, Bushnell
1 year, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
My personal opinion is the Banners are excellent scopes for the money. As far as I'm concerned, Banners are truly rugged, reliable scopes that offer outstanding image quality. Since mounting the 1.5-4 X 32 model on my Remington 870 Super Magnum slug gun over three years ago, I have not experienced one problem-zero. I have shot quite a few 2 3/4 and 3 inch slugs from my shotgun and the scope has never failed me. In addition to the recoil bashing it takes, it has never lost zero-- even after several accidental drops or fall-overs while hunting. I've disassembled and reassembled my shotgun quite a few times for cleaning and maintenance and the scope just does it job, over and over again. Should I ever have a problem with the one I have, I'll quickly replace it with another. Anyone can pay hundreds more for a shotgun/blackpowder scope, but I'll stand by my opinion that none of them will outperform a Banner. Great product, great price!!
3 years, 10 months ago
by
 - S.A, Texas
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
A: 
I have the bushnell banner scope (not dusk & dawn) and have always been happy with it on my Mossberg 500 shooting Hornady SST slugs. Deadly accurate out to 150 yards!

RB
4 years ago
by
 - Cincinnati, Ohio
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
I shot mine with a 12 ga. and held groups all day long. It is worth the money without question.
4 years ago
by
 - california
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
5 years ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Hello, the 713947 features a 6 inch eye relief.

Thanks, Bushnell
1 year, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes, that is the gun that I have it mounted on. Eye relief is good.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Yorktown, Virginia
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
That's what I have this scope mounted on now. I find it works quite well.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
 - Central New York State
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
6 years, 2 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Hello, you need a 1 inch ring. The type depends on what kind of base you have on the scope.

Thank You, Bushnell
1 year, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
You can pick up special mounts for your Omega that is made by TC or Weavers do nicely
5 years, 7 months ago
by
 - Blue Springs MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime