Bushnell Banner Dusk & Dawn Shotgun/Muzzleloader Scope

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Magnification Other specs Quantity Price & availability

3X - 9X

Product Color:
Matte Black

Size:
11.5"-12.5oz.

Objective Size (mm):
40mm

Eye Relief:
4"

Reticle:
Circle X

FOV:
36'-13'

Tube Size:
1"
  • $129.99

  • SKU: 2123637

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Get an edge in low-light hunting conditions with your slug gun or muzzleloader with a Bushnell® Banner® Dusk & Dawn® Shotgun/Muzzleloader Scope. This high performance scope features Bushnell's Dusk & Dawn Brightness™ (DDB) multicoated lenses for low light clarity and brightness that will add precious minutes to every hunting day. The Banner series scopes also feature a fast-focus eyepiece, 1/4-MOA fingertip audible/resettable windage and elevation adjustments, and 100% waterproof/fogproof performance. Equipped with a unique Circle-X reticle for exceptional low-light performance and close-range shooting or a MZ-200 reticle which is specifically engineered to help muzzleloading hunters place shots accurately at ranges out to 200 yards. Matte finish.

FOV = Field of view at 100 yards

  • Ultra-bright Dusk & Dawn Brightness multicoated lenses
  • Circle-X reticle for improved low-light performance and close-range shooting
  • MZ-200 reticle specifically engineered for muzzleloaders
  • 1/4 MOA fingertip adjustable windage and elevation adjustment
  • 100% waterproof and fogproof
  • Fast focus eyepiece
  • Matte finish
Bushnell Banner Dusk & Dawn Shotgun/Muzzleloader Scope 4.3 5 33 33
Good scope for a good price I don't do a lot of long range shooting (100 yards is about it), so I didn't want to spend several hundred dollars on a scope. This one does just what I need and is very good at enhancing the available light when it's dawn/dusk. I spent about an hour watching some deer within an hour of dark and when it was almost too dark to see with the naked eye, this scope made them very clear. November 13, 2012
Bad purchases and customer service Update: First off I will say that the low light system on these scopes do work, but thats all that works. My first scope sighted in pretty easy but the 1st day hunting I kept hearing a noise. Upon closer inspection I noticed the rear ocular lense came completely loose. I contacted their customer service and they were not very nice nor were they helpful and speedy. So I finally was sent a replacement scope. The lenses have never given me any problems but the scope WILL NOT hold a zero. It wasnt long after that I need a scope for a .303 enfield. I had a cheap BSA scope on it but it worked like a charm but I wanted to upgrade. A dealer told me for the money the Bushnell Banner was a good buy. I informed him of what happened to the one I had and he insisted it was a fluke. So against my better judgement I purchased another one and put it on my .303...........well long story short, this scope does exactly what the other scope does now. It walks to the left..............THE FAR LEFT and keeps going. So I have now been thru 3 bushnell banner 3x9x40 scopes and they have all been defective. I am sending these 2 scopes back to see what they come up with. But at this point I am done with bushnell rifle scopes. I wish they would just give my money back to me and I would get something else. What a pain in the backside, disappointement, and loss of money at the ranget trying to sight in. I can not recommend these scopes to anyone. Maybe I am just an unlucky customer? Either way, when you spend your hard earned money on a scope and ammo to get your gun sighted in, and then have these things repeatedly happen in the woods during precious hunting time............I simply can not recommend or stand behind this product. I dont want anyone else to go thru the same headaches and loss of money that I have, yet alone cost them a shot at the game they pursue. Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere or save a few extra dollars that you would easily loose in ammo at the range and buy a better grade scope. November 8, 2012
Excellent scope for the money Last muzzle loading season I shot two bucks with this scope that is mounted on a Savage ML2. One at 30 yards and one at 150 yards. The optics are great and in both instances the sight picture was clear and easy to obtain. I can highly recommend this scope. It holds zero even after a lot of target shooting and back and forth transportation to my hunting camp. August 20, 2011
Extremely Pleased My personal opinion is that Banners are excellent scopes for the money. As far as I'm concerned, Banners are truly rugged, reliable scopes that offer outstanding image quality. Since mounting the 1.5-4 X 32 model on my Remington 870 Super Magnum slug gun over three years ago, I have not experienced one problem-zero. I have shot quite a few 2 3/4 and 3 inch slugs from my shotgun and the scope has never failed me. In addition to the recoil bashing it takes, it has never lost zero-- even after several accidental drops or fall-overs while hunting hogs and deer. I've disassembled and reassembled my shotgun quite a few times for cleaning and maintenance. Afterwards, I simply re-zero and the scope just keeps on doing its job, over and over again. Should I ever have a problem with the scope I currently have, I will immediately replace it with another Banner. Any one can pay hundreds of dollars more for a shotgun/blackpowder scope, but why? I'll just stand by my experience and opinion that no other shotgun/blackpower scope will outperform a Banner--none. Great product, great price!! February 3, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
6 Questions | 20 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
Details: 
what are the yardage lines on the mz-200
3 years, 2 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
top line you zero in @ 100 yards next line is 150 yards then 200 yards
1 month, 2 weeks ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Hello, from the center down;

100yds
150yds
200yds
250yds

Thanks, Bushnell
1 year, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
100 and 200 yards
2 years ago
by
 - Carmi, IL
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 years, 9 months ago
by
 - Myrtle Beach
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Hello, you should have no problem fitting this on a 597.

Thanks, Bushnell
1 year, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
A: 
Scope will work with any shotgun as long as you can find the mounts for the 597
2 years, 6 months ago
by
 - Cincinnati, Ohio
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
4 years, 6 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Hello, sorry this scope does not come with rings.

Thank You, Bushnell
1 year, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
No, you will need 1 inch rings
2 years ago
by
 - Carmi, IL
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
No. This scope does not include rings.
3 years, 2 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
A: 
Very few scopes I've ever ran across come with rings and from reading this product description I would venture to say this one doesn't come with scope rings.

If you are close to a BPS I would suggest bringing your gun in and letting BPS mount it for you. They've done it for me in the past and have always done a great job even if it's tricky to get the proper scope rings.

RB
4 years ago
by
 - Cincinnati, Ohio
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
I had to buy rings for mine. Got the redhead Z2 ring and base combo. Depending on your gun there a bunch of ring/mount combos out there.
Images for this Answer
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
4 years, 6 months ago
by
 - california
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
5 answers

how good isd this scope

Details: 
i got a 12 ga pump mossberg. will this scope do good on it? and is it worth the $
4 years, 9 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
well worth the money and I don't see why it wouldn't work it is a muzzle loader/shotgun scope
1 month, 2 weeks ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Hello, this is a great scope and it will do fine on your 12 ga pump.

Thanks, Bushnell
1 year, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
My personal opinion is the Banners are excellent scopes for the money. As far as I'm concerned, Banners are truly rugged, reliable scopes that offer outstanding image quality. Since mounting the 1.5-4 X 32 model on my Remington 870 Super Magnum slug gun over three years ago, I have not experienced one problem-zero. I have shot quite a few 2 3/4 and 3 inch slugs from my shotgun and the scope has never failed me. In addition to the recoil bashing it takes, it has never lost zero-- even after several accidental drops or fall-overs while hunting. I've disassembled and reassembled my shotgun quite a few times for cleaning and maintenance and the scope just does it job, over and over again. Should I ever have a problem with the one I have, I'll quickly replace it with another. Anyone can pay hundreds more for a shotgun/blackpowder scope, but I'll stand by my opinion that none of them will outperform a Banner. Great product, great price!!
3 years, 10 months ago
by
 - S.A, Texas
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
A: 
I have the bushnell banner scope (not dusk & dawn) and have always been happy with it on my Mossberg 500 shooting Hornady SST slugs. Deadly accurate out to 150 yards!

RB
4 years ago
by
 - Cincinnati, Ohio
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
I shot mine with a 12 ga. and held groups all day long. It is worth the money without question.
4 years ago
by
 - california
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
5 years ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Hello, the 713947 features a 6 inch eye relief.

Thanks, Bushnell
1 year, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes, that is the gun that I have it mounted on. Eye relief is good.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Yorktown, Virginia
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
That's what I have this scope mounted on now. I find it works quite well.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
 - Central New York State
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
6 years, 2 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Hello, you need a 1 inch ring. The type depends on what kind of base you have on the scope.

Thank You, Bushnell
1 year, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
You can pick up special mounts for your Omega that is made by TC or Weavers do nicely
5 years, 7 months ago
by
 - Blue Springs MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime