Free Shipping on orders $50+ No code needed.

Select the "Economy Shipping" option at checkout.

Free Shipping on orders of $50 or more applies to economy shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed.

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L5HA.

Sale Browning Fishing Medallion GT Spinning Reel

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Model
Retrieve
Gear Ratio Other specs Quantity Price & availability

MD-10C

Left/Right

5.5:1

Line Capacity:
6/75

Ball Bearings:
5+1

Max Drag:
10 Lbs.

Recovery:
22" Per Turn

Reel Weight (oz):
7.1
  • Sale price: $39.97

  • Reg. price: $64.99

  • SKU: 1652443

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

MD-25C

Left/Right

5.5:1

Line Capacity:
8/140

Ball Bearings:
5+1

Max Drag:
11 Lbs.

Recovery:
28" Per Turn

Reel Weight (oz):
8.7
  • Sale price: $39.97

  • Reg. price: $64.99

  • SKU: 1652444

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

MD-40C

Left/Right

5.2:1

Line Capacity:
12/160

Ball Bearings:
5+1

Max Drag:
12.5 Lbs.

Recovery:
28" Per Turn

Reel Weight (oz):
10.8
  • Sale price: $39.97

  • Reg. price: $64.99

  • SKU: 1652445

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

For a great price, you get not only the unquestioned quality of a Browning reel, but revolutionary space-age technology as well. The Browning® Fishing Medallion® GT Spinning Reel's entire body structure (frame, sideplates, rotor) is crafted from an advanced carbon fiber material (Carbonite) that’s both incredibly light and very strong. The rigidity of the sideplates is such that they virtually eliminate flex, keeping the shafts and gears precisely aligned over an extended service life. Translation: this affordable Medallion reel is extremely well-balanced, extra-smooth, and very durable! Lightweight double-anodized machined-aluminum spool; stainless steel bail wire with ceramic line roller; premium six-bearing system with double-shielded stainless steel ball bearings and Powerlock™ instant anti-reverse; high-efficiency stainless steel/fiber drag; diecast aluminum handle. FREE aluminum spare spool.

  • Legendary Browning performance at a great price
  • Frame, sideplates and rotor crafted from advanced Carbonite
  • Double-anodized machined-aluminum spool
  • Stainless steel bail wire with ceramic line roller
  • 6-bearing system includes Powerlock™ instant anti-reverse
  • High-efficiency stainless steel/fiber drag
  • FREE aluminum spare spool

Click to view Product Manual

Browning Fishing Medallion GT Spinning Reel 4.2 5 27 27
Great Gift Just got two of these reels as birthday presents. Used them on five trips now, caugt several bass from 1.5 to 5 lbs. Very impressed with both reels, there is no line twist at all. First spinning reels that I've used in years that will not twist mono. Reels are exceptionally smooth and lite. Time will be the test for durability. January 25, 2010
Nice Reel Browning makes nice stuff, I purchased the 25C and noticed right off the bat the good quality along with how solid the reel felt. The reel is smooth as silk with a quality drag, I like the soft handle also. Loaded it up with 8 lb test, it handles the line with no twisting. This is a high quality reel for a reasonable price. April 3, 2013
Large but light Quite contrary to a previous review, I think this reel is large compared to other reels of the same size. Haven't gotten to use it as much as I wanted to so far this year, but this paired with a six and a half foot heavy action Bass Pro Shops Graphite Series rod works wonderfully for bass at a very cheap price. June 16, 2010
smoothe as silk If you want a comfortable reel for all fishing uses, this is the one for you !!! Lightweight and smoothe as silk. Great drag system too. I have owned many Browning reels in the past and actually still use a few to this day that have lasted many years !. Great product Browning , keep up the fabulous quality ! June 29, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
2 Questions | 16 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
2 years, 10 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
personally I prefer 6 lb Berkley Fireline Thread. very strong, low diameter for excellent castability.
1 week, 2 days ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
the md-10 would be better for the 6# and the md-25 could use both 6&8#
i have both reels and have used 4-6# on the md-10 & have 20# suffix825 (diameter of 6# mono) spooled on the md-25c
check my review on these reels. my experience=ng
6 months ago
by
 - bolingbrook, il
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I just got the 25C in the mail, I will use 6 or 8 pound mono with it. It's a medium size reel that works well on a standard 6'6 or 7 foot rod.
1 year, 9 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Definately want a smaller reel than a 40 series for 6-8 lb test. 15-25 is the ideal range. IMO

A: 
I would say the md-25C. I just purchased several and use 6-8 lb line on them. The reels are not too heavy in weight and they have good drags on them.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
 - Broadway, Va.
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
A: 
25 would be perfect.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
 - Winooski, VT
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
The MD-25C (item number 38-351-482-00) has a recommended line of 8 pound test. This size reel should give you the ability to use either test with plenty of line on the reel between respools.
2 years, 10 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
4 years, 8 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
i think it pairs up nice with a basspro microlight - btw i just posted a review on this reel
6 months ago
by
 - bolingbrook, il
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Berkley lightning rod 6 or 7 ft perfect balance
6 months ago
by
 - massachusetts
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I'd put it on a 6'6' medium/light rod for panfish.
1 year, 9 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I would suggest using a ultra light noodle rod in the 7' to 8' length for a matchup to this reel. Suggestions for rod maybe a Daiwa Spinmatic, Phenix Mirage, Shimano Compre or Bass Pro shop's Microlite series.
2 years, 6 months ago
by
 - Santa Ana, CA.
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
Rod size and style depend on presentation. You will need a spinning rod for your reel. Since this is the smallest of it's class, you may prefer to go with a lighter reel as this will match up better for most applications.
3 years, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I have paired with a 5'6'' Bass Pro Extreme spinning rod and it is perfect. Is the lightest rod/reel combo I have ever used.
3 years, 9 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
A: 
This reel is in the Ultra Light category. A complementary rod should also be in the Ultra Light Category.

You can try a 5'-5'6" long rod with an Ultra Light - Medium action. That combination should work well for you.

Remember though, this set up will work great for the smaller fish. If you hook into a larger fish, you will have the thrill of your life.
4 years, 2 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I use a 9' light action noodle rod for steelhead and a 7' medium heavy action rod for bass in the summer.
4 years, 3 months ago
by
 - SE Michigan
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
6 1/2 ft Bass Pro Graphite Series Rod- Heavy or Medium Heavy Action
4 years, 7 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime