Sale Browning Fishing Medallion GT Spinning Reel

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Model
Retrieve
Gear Ratio Other specs Quantity Price & availability

MD-10C

Left/Right

5.5:1

Line Capacity:
6/75

Ball Bearings:
5+1

Max Drag:
10 Lbs.

Recovery:
22" Per Turn

Reel Weight (oz):
7.1
  • Sale price: $59.97

  • Reg. price: $64.99

  • SKU: 1652443

  • In Stock
  • Include 2 Yr Premium Accident Protection Plan

  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

MD-25C

Left/Right

5.5:1

Line Capacity:
8/140

Ball Bearings:
5+1

Max Drag:
11 Lbs.

Recovery:
28" Per Turn

Reel Weight (oz):
8.7
  • Sale price: $59.97

  • Reg. price: $64.99

  • SKU: 1652444

  • In Stock
  • Include 2 Yr Premium Accident Protection Plan

  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

MD-40C

Left/Right

5.2:1

Line Capacity:
12/160

Ball Bearings:
5+1

Max Drag:
12.5 Lbs.

Recovery:
28" Per Turn

Reel Weight (oz):
10.8
  • Sale price: $59.97

  • Reg. price: $64.99

  • SKU: 1652445

  • In Stock
  • Include 2 Yr Premium Accident Protection Plan

  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

For a great price, you get not only the unquestioned quality of a Browning reel, but revolutionary space-age technology as well. The Browning® Fishing Medallion® GT Spinning Reel's entire body structure (frame, sideplates, rotor) is crafted from an advanced carbon fiber material (Carbonite) that’s both incredibly light and very strong. The rigidity of the sideplates is such that they virtually eliminate flex, keeping the shafts and gears precisely aligned over an extended service life. Translation: this affordable Medallion reel is extremely well-balanced, extra-smooth, and very durable! Lightweight double-anodized machined-aluminum spool; stainless steel bail wire with ceramic line roller; premium six-bearing system with double-shielded stainless steel ball bearings and Powerlock™ instant anti-reverse; high-efficiency stainless steel/fiber drag; diecast aluminum handle. FREE aluminum spare spool.

  • Legendary Browning performance at a great price
  • Frame, sideplates and rotor crafted from advanced Carbonite
  • Double-anodized machined-aluminum spool
  • Stainless steel bail wire with ceramic line roller
  • 6-bearing system includes Powerlock™ instant anti-reverse
  • High-efficiency stainless steel/fiber drag
  • FREE aluminum spare spool

Click to view Product Manual

Browning Fishing Medallion GT Spinning Reel 4.2 5 26 26
DON'T BUY it's a reel piece of trash. i used it 3 times and i'm taking it back because it is terrible. it is not smooth what so ever and the line tangles very easily. i thought it would be nice for $65 but in this case you don't get what you pay for. February 15, 2013
Great reel Perfect gift for my wife. Very smooth and functions well. No complaints at all. December 24, 2012
Great Reel for Minijig fishing I purchased this reel for a match up to my Phenix Mini jig rod and made the right choice. Reel is lightweight and has a great drag system . I use primarily 2 lb. test and this reel worked like a dream landing a 4.12 lb. trout with no problems. I caught and released over 75 fish with this reel in one day and had no problems what so ever.Reel is very lightweight and beautifully finished. I own Shimano, Diawa, Okuma, Mitchell, Browning reels and this reel is high on the top of my list of reels. I highly recommend you consider this reel for purchase for trout and panfish fishing. July 8, 2012
disappointed I thought because of the Browning name this would be a good product. I'm very disappointed. The bail catches and makes it almost improssible to use this reel. It was a mistake and not a reel I will ever use again. June 17, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
2 Questions | 15 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
2 years, 8 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
the md-10 would be better for the 6# and the md-25 could use both 6&8#
i have both reels and have used 4-6# on the md-10 & have 20# suffix825 (diameter of 6# mono) spooled on the md-25c
check my review on these reels. my experience=ng
4 months, 1 week ago
by
 - bolingbrook, il
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I just got the 25C in the mail, I will use 6 or 8 pound mono with it. It's a medium size reel that works well on a standard 6'6 or 7 foot rod.
1 year, 7 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Definately want a smaller reel than a 40 series for 6-8 lb test. 15-25 is the ideal range. IMO
1 year, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I would say the md-25C. I just purchased several and use 6-8 lb line on them. The reels are not too heavy in weight and they have good drags on them.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
 - Broadway, Va.
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
A: 
25 would be perfect.
2 years, 8 months ago
by
 - Winooski, VT
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
The MD-25C (item number 38-351-482-00) has a recommended line of 8 pound test. This size reel should give you the ability to use either test with plenty of line on the reel between respools.
2 years, 8 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
4 years, 6 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
i think it pairs up nice with a basspro microlight - btw i just posted a review on this reel
4 months, 1 week ago
by
 - bolingbrook, il
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Berkley lightning rod 6 or 7 ft perfect balance
4 months, 3 weeks ago
by
 - massachusetts
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I'd put it on a 6'6' medium/light rod for panfish.
1 year, 7 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I would suggest using a ultra light noodle rod in the 7' to 8' length for a matchup to this reel. Suggestions for rod maybe a Daiwa Spinmatic, Phenix Mirage, Shimano Compre or Bass Pro shop's Microlite series.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
 - Santa Ana, CA.
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
Rod size and style depend on presentation. You will need a spinning rod for your reel. Since this is the smallest of it's class, you may prefer to go with a lighter reel as this will match up better for most applications.
3 years, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I have paired with a 5'6'' Bass Pro Extreme spinning rod and it is perfect. Is the lightest rod/reel combo I have ever used.
3 years, 7 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
A: 
This reel is in the Ultra Light category. A complementary rod should also be in the Ultra Light Category.

You can try a 5'-5'6" long rod with an Ultra Light - Medium action. That combination should work well for you.

Remember though, this set up will work great for the smaller fish. If you hook into a larger fish, you will have the thrill of your life.

A: 
I use a 9' light action noodle rod for steelhead and a 7' medium heavy action rod for bass in the summer.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
 - SE Michigan
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
6 1/2 ft Bass Pro Graphite Series Rod- Heavy or Medium Heavy Action
4 years, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime