BoatBuckle® Pro Series Transom Tie-Downs

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Size Quantity Price & availability

2' L x 2" W

4' L x 2" W

6' L x 2" W

  • Sur-Grip Kwik-Lok buckle for maximum security and peace of mind
  • Hi-vis protective PVC pads
  • Reflective Night Eyes closure patch for increased visibility in low light conditions
  • Zinc-coated steel trailer hooks and vinyl-coated steel top hooks
The Pro Series Transom Tie-Downs feature BoatBuckle's Sur-Grip Kwik-Lok buckle for maximum security and peace of mind. For added safety, the Transom Tie-Downs come standard with hi-vis protective PVC pads and a reflective Night Eyes closure patch for increased visibility in low light conditions. Complete with zinc-coated steel trailer hooks and vinyl-coated steel top hooks which resist cracking and peeling. Both models include 2 Tie-Downs with a 400 lb. safe working load rating and 1,200 lb. capacity rating (each). Imported.
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 13 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great item works great, will not scratch, measure and get right size so you dont leave slack flailing behind you May 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by transom tie downs These are heavier guage than what came with my 17 ft Tracker boat. So far, I am very pleased with this product. It will be interesting to see how they endure over time, but the construction looks good. September 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tie downs These tie downs fit perfectly and I particularly like the added reflective material for traffic safety. A well made product that I would recommend. June 24, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Might want to look for another brand... Purchased a set about 2 years ago. The buckle to tighten started to rust a few months after I purchased and then completely rusted through and broke after about a year and a half. I had a really cheap set that lasted on my other boat for over 2 years I thought paying a bit more for this would be better but not the case. Additionally they never really felt like they were that secure when you locked them in. I am in the market for a new set but I will not be purchasing these again. They were exposed to salt water but they were rinsed out after every use as I did with the rest of the boat they just didn't hold up. May 31, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
3 Questions | 10 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
1 year, 7 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
yes they are sold in pairs
4 months, 4 weeks ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes
9 months ago
by
 - Port Arthur,tx
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes
1 year, 3 months ago
by
 - Orlando, Fl.
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
Best Answer
A: 
Yes, they are sold as a Pair. Thanks
1 year, 6 months ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
1
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 years ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
They are adjustable
1 year, 3 months ago
by
 - Orlando, Fl.
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I think a 4 ft strap might be to long. A 36 inch should work and not have a long wind up. If it is not a rachet then other style is also adjustable. I have both kind.
1 year, 8 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Best Answer
A: 
would recommend getting a 36" strap.
2 years, 10 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
The hole in my trailer to the loop on my transom is exactly 24". Is the two-foot strap two feet plus hooks? Or is the maximum 'securing' length 24"? I hate to get the four-foot ones if the two-foot ones are good enough.
4 years, 1 month ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
The problem you might have is the hooks. You have to be able to turn the hooh into the eyelet. If you can get a 36 inch if not you can cut the strap to what you need. You didnt say what kind of straps you have
1 year, 8 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
these will reach
3 years, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Two footers will work
3 years, 10 months ago
by
 - Pittsburgh pa.
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime