Free Shipping on orders $99+. Use code 99FREE

Enter promo code '99FREE' in the "Enter Promotion Code" box at checkout

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L4BF

Free Shipping on orders of $99 or more applies to standard shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed. Cannot be combined with other promotion or offers.

Free Offer Berkley® Trilene XT® Extra Tough Line - 1000-Yard Economy Spool

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Product Color
Length
Lb. Test Other specs Quantity Price & availability

Low-Vis Green

1000 Yards

6

Diameter:
0.25 mm

Model:
XTEP6-22

Low-Vis Green

1000 Yards

8

Diameter:
0.31 mm

Model:
XTEP8-22

Low-Vis Green

1000 Yards

10

Diameter:
0.33 mm

Model:
XTEP10-22

Low-Vis Green

1000 Yards

12

Diameter:
0.36 mm

Model:
XTEP12-22

Low-Vis Green

1000 Yards

14

Diameter:
0.38 mm

Model:
XTEP14-22

Low-Vis Green

1000 Yards

17

Diameter:
0.43 mm

Model:
XTEP17-22

Low-Vis Green

1000 Yards

20

Diameter:
0.48 mm

Model:
XTEP20-22

Built to deliver the super strength and durability needed when fishing around rocky ledges, heavy weeds, docks and rough brush piles, this abrasion resistant Trilene XT monofilament line excels in heavy cover. An excellent high-performing, low-memory line that casts very well and won’t put a large dent in your wallet, this mono line is designed to allow you to get away with some incredibly dicey casts.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 32 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by trilene xt This is a good 12lb class line for almost any use. It is a bit stiff at first almost like it needs a break in period , but on the baitcaster i love this line . Yard to dollar aint bad either , when reviews are read remember this . It's only opinion after ten many times of trying what everyone else loves you will learn to feel out what you like best . May 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best line I have found I love this Berkley Trilene XT. I use the 14lb on all of my bait casters with no problems. I tried flouro once and will never use it again, so the XT is the ticket for me. May 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Has never let me down! I've been using XT green for years and it has never let me down. April 25, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too Much Memory! This line has too much memory and it causes you to get backlashes on almost every cast. Just my opinion. April 23, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
2 Questions | 13 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
Details: 
Just want to get a knew line. Berkley makes great stuff. I tried Stren, but not the same. Thanks!
3 years, 6 months ago
by
 - Harrisburg PA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
pretty-much. it also depends on what test you are using. something i have found recently is fishing line conditioner. it really works and makes all lines cast better and longer...check it out.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
 - near theadosia,mo
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes it does i have been using it for yrs and it hasn`t let me down yet
2 years, 9 months ago
by
 - Macon, GA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I haven't tried it on a baitcaster but it casts great on a spinning outfit.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
 - Massachusetts
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes. I am a loyal Trilene fan and like many others I use XT on my casting reel and XL on my spinning reel and have no problems making long distance casts with either.
2 years, 10 months ago
by
 - parry sound, ont
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
That depends. I only use the XT on my bait casters, since it is a bit tougher, larger and a little stiffer. However for spinning gear, in my opinion, XL can't be beat.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
 - Michigan's U.P.
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
be caerful with Berkly line it coils up very bad
3 years, 6 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I tried the XT a few years ago and I didn't like it. The XL is very limp, casts great, and is an all around nice line. The XT is way too stiff and I didn't find it to be any more abrasion resistant. If you are looking for a really tough and durable line that is still easy to work with, try Maxima Ultragreen. It costs a little more but you get what you pay for. Be aware that Maxima is not as limp as the XL when you first spool it, but it will relax a little with use. It is however, ten times tougher than the Trilene XL. I hope you find this helpful. Good luck and happy fishing!
3 years, 6 months ago
by
 - Grand Rapids, Michigan
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 years, 9 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
its good for any conditions because the red color refracts faster and the fish cant see it. you can but they cant
2 years, 9 months ago
by
 - Macon, GA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
The problem with the color red is that while it does filter out in about 3 feet of water, it leaves the line looking grey and not invisible at all. I tried to like Cajun Red Line but for my money, Trilene anything in low-vis green is the way to go unless it's gin-clear water. There's a school of thought that says clear/blue flourescent is the way to go in super clear conditions.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
 - Massachusetts
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
i believe the red line's " low vis " is mostly in a saline situation . as far as prismatic visability in fresh water ? i have used it , have i caught more fish due to that ? i truly do not know , but i have used red braid line in fresh water
and will say it might have put off a few bass in the shallow's . i repeated same trail with mono and had several catches with same lures . my belief is i think if its there and its hungry a reaction bite will occur either way ?
3 years, 2 months ago
by
 - new jersey
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
all around low-vis in nearly all waters, except if you find a crystal clear body of water. this stuff coils up really bad though
3 years, 6 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I think red is not a good color for a line. Of course you'll catch fish on it. but it will be more visible to fish. In muddy water it's not that important, but in clear water, during the day it will be more visible. At night or in lowlight red is the first color to "disappear" and we (and fish) see it as black or a dark color, so, it will be more visible. The best colors for line are clear and green. I prefer green because it doesn't reflect much light, so it will be less visible. Also most lakes have green weeds and green algae, so the line virtually disappears. And even ultra clear water has a green taint to it, so green is always a good option. An even better option is camouflaged line (with sections of different colors). If you can find a line you like in camouflage, then buy it!

Hope this helps.

Good Fishing!
3 years, 9 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
on a rainy and dark day while backtrolling plugs for winter steelhead the line is sometimes hard to see, otherwise no problems. Have used 12#, 14# and 30# with excellent results.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
 - Albany, Oregon
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime