Rebate Berkley® Saltwater Gulp!® Pogy

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Product Color Length Quantity Other specs Quantity Price & availability

New Penny

New Penny

3"

8

Model:
GSPG3-NP

Pearl White

Pearl White

3"

8

Model:
GSPG3-PW

Anchovy

Anchovy

3"

8

Model:
GSPG3-AN

Mackerel

Mackerel

3"

8

Model:
GSPG3-MCK

Sardine

Sardine

3"

8

Model:
GSPG3-SDN

Smelt

Smelt

3"

8

Model:
GSPG3-SMLT

Silver Mud

Silver Mud

3"

8

Model:
GSPG3-SMD

  • Loaded with Gulp fish attractant
  • Lifelike features and vibrating paddle tail action
  • Swim it, jig it or troll it

Berkley's® Saltwater Gulp!® Pogy is loaded with powerful Berkley Gulp! scent and flavor and when combined with the Gulp! Pogy's durable, lifelike physical features and vibrating paddle tail action, you’ve got an incredibly effective bait that out produces live bait in almost any situation. Techniques: swim it, jig it, or troll it.

Rated 5 out of 5 by 8 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bait I like these because they work great for flounder, spec trout and redfish. Just put one on a light jig head and get busy. July 15, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by best lures purchased berkley gulp 4" silver mud pogy, went out wednesday to the bay and second cast hooked up with speckled trout. Fish engulfed the bait and was hooked very well. my friends were fishing live bait under rattling float and I used gulp under the float, I had harder strikes and outfished them. May 28, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by gulp pogy #13 & #31 i went on vacation to merritt island florida and used these products and they worked better than live bait, i'm hooked on the product and recommend it highly March 6, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great lure My entire flats fishing lure kit has been reduced to 3" Gulp shrimp & 3" Gulp pogys. These catch me more fish than anything else ever has by far, including my largest snook & redifsh, both around 12lbs. I put the pogy on a 1/16oz. jig & swim it along like any other jig. If it's shallow, you can twitch the rod tip rapidly as you reel in & it will swim right over the top. If fish are there I can't keep them off the pogy. I use sardine and white. They have a very realistic swimming action & that Gulp scent. Try them, you'll catch fish. January 27, 2007
<<prev2
2 Questions | 4 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
Details: 
Do these work for bluefish / striped bass?
1 year, 9 months ago
by
 - New England
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Truth be told, when the blue fish and the rockfish are boiling, there's not much that either species wont bite.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
by
 - Virginia Beach, VA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
they work for all kinds,i have used them for those plus fluke,weaks and other fish
1 year, 8 months ago
by
 - jersey shore,sanibel island
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 3 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
The word from Berkley is: Gulp! Alive (as in Gulp! Alive Pogy) is the next generation of Gulp!, claiming each bait absorbs 20% more attractant and has 34% more action than original Gulp! (as in Gulp! Saltwater Pogy). Personally, the Alive seems more fragile as well, especially prone to losing tails. It's very affective, however. Using Alive 4" minnows, 3 of us can catch + or - 150 spotties, plus other fish in San Diego bay on 3 or 4 hours of a tide. No other lure or bait can produce numbers anywhere close to that. It's a hard-to-find bait here, though.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
The regular saltwater Gulp baits are in small packages and, though injected with the scent, it is not submersed. The Alive pogy comes in a plastic jar with a lid and floats in the scent liquid. Its a stronger scent and once done fishing the bait can be 'recharged' into the liquid for the next time. I personally think that the Alive is the best option. It may be more expensive but you get more baits and they can be used again and again.
2 years ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime