Free Shipping on orders $75+. Use code SHIP75

Enter promo code 'SHIP75' in the "Enter Promotion Code" box at checkout

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L4BE

Free Shipping on orders of $75 or more applies to standard shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed. Cannot be combined with other promotion or offers.

Free Offer Berkley® Gulp!® Minnow

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Product Color Length Quantity Other specs Quantity Price & availability

Black Shad

Black Shad

4"

8

Weight:
.45 oz.

Model:
GMI4-BS

Firetiger

Firetiger

2-1/2"

18

Weight:
.45 oz.

Model:
GMI2-FT

Firetiger

Firetiger

4"

8

Weight:
.45 oz.

Model:
GMI4-FT

Black Shad

Black Shad

1"

12

Model:
GHMI1-BS

Chartreuse Shad

Chartreuse Shad

1"

12

Model:
GHMI1-CS

Emerald Shiner

Emerald Shiner

1"

12

Model:
GHMI1-ES

Smelt

Smelt

1"

12

Model:
GHMI1-SMLT

Watermelon Pearl

Watermelon Pearl

1"

12

Model:
GHMI1-WMPR

Smelt

Smelt

3"

12

Weight:
.45 oz.

Model:
GMI3-SMLT

Black Shad

Black Shad

3"

12

Weight:
.45 oz.

Model:
GMI3-BS

Chartreuse Shad

Chartreuse Shad

3"

12

Weight:
.45 oz.

Model:
GMI3-CS

Green Chartreuse

Green Chartreuse

3"

12

Weight:
.45 oz.

Model:
GMI3-GC

Rainbow

Rainbow

3"

12

Weight:
.45 oz.

Model:
GMI3-RBO

Pearl Silver

Pearl Silver

3"

12

Weight:
.45 oz.

Model:
GMI3-PSL

Smelt

Smelt

4"

8

Weight:
.45 oz.

Model:
GMI4-SMLT

Chartreuse Shad

Chartreuse Shad

4"

8

Weight:
.45 oz.

Model:
GMI4-CS

Pearl Silver

Pearl Silver

4"

8

Weight:
.45 oz.

Model:
GMI4-PSL

Green Chartreuse

Green Chartreuse

4"

8

Weight:
.45 oz.

Model:
GMI4-GC

Emerald Shiner

Emerald Shiner

4"

8

Weight:
.45 oz.

Model:
GMI4-ES

Watermelon Pearl

Watermelon Pearl

4"

8

Weight:
.45 oz.

Model:
GMI4-WMPR

Emerald Shiner

Emerald Shiner

3"

12

Weight:
.45 oz.

Model:
GMI3-ES

Watermelon Pearl

Watermelon Pearl

3"

12

Weight:
.45 oz.

Model:
GMI3-WMPR

Smelt

Smelt

2-1/2"

18

Weight:
.45 oz.

Model:
GMI2-SMLT

Emerald Shiner

Emerald Shiner

2-1/2"

18

Weight:
.45 oz.

Model:
GMI2-ES

Watermelon Pearl

Watermelon Pearl

2-1/2"

18

Weight:
.45 oz.

Model:
GMI2-WMPR

Black Shad

Black Shad

2-1/2"

18

Weight:
.45 oz.

Model:
GMI2-BS
  • Excellent for jigging or fishing drop-shot rings
  • Durable and realistic
  • Split tail and powerful scent
Ditch the minnow bucket! Berkley's Gulp! Minnow out fishes traditional plastic baits because Gulp! baits release 400 times more scent than other plastic baits. These Gulp Minnows are excellent for jigging or fishing drop-shot rigs. This durable soft bait's realistic minnow profile, split tail and powerful scent attracts fish and triggers them to feed every time.  
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by No-Bull Bait! I fish the 3" Berkley Gulp! Minnow in smelt color for monster bronzebacks and the 4" Berkley Gulp! Minnow in smelt and pearl for hawg mossbacks. This bait is the epitome of what a quality shad-mimmicking softbait should be. It has a perfect profle (body shape) and perfect action/softness along with Berkley Gulp!'s proven scent to keep the bass holding on long enough to get a real good hookset. The bait is so soft and feels just like the flesh of a live baitfish and the scent... well that's some stinky stuff, but it works! I have fished with other plastic baits, but the bass always seem to hold on the the Gulp! lures the longest. The softness and body design give it a nice erratic and natural look in the water whether fished on a jighead, a sworming hornet, or even a carolina rig. This bait is suprisingly good for carolina rigs because of it's buoancy, which keeps it right off the bottom. I fish the 3" smelt Minnow for river smallies, as it mimicks the shad fry in mid-late fall perfectly. Fished on a jighead or under a bobber, it is deadly on river smallies. For largemouths, fishing it on a caroline rig or a jighead is also deadly. Fish it in cover, around structure, or just in open water. This bait is also great for using on a dropshot rig in summer or fall/winter. Twitching it will often trigger monster strikes. Use fluorocarbon to get the best action out of this great lure. September 24, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by an amazing bait I started using this bait over a year ago, and have stopped buying the storms i once used. i fish for largemouth and it works great. i normally out fish anyone i go with 2 to 1. they last forever usually landing 5 or more fish before needing to be replaced. the main color i use is smelt but i have also used the black shad in both the 3 and 4 inch they work great. if there is a fish anywhere near the lure - you will catch it ! September 4, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a bait, best I have ever used I have been fishing the New River and James Rivers in Virginia since I was 7. Now 33, I have never had one bait have such great success. Normally the Rebel tiny craw is the bait of choice. Not anymore. Today I caught 10 2+lb small mouths. My girlfriend caught 7. In total we boated almost 50 fish, many just under 2lbs. We used the smelt. I was having such success I didn't try any other colors. I did purchase the chartreuse shad and black shad that I will use next trip. I used this jigging. This bait's reviews are the truth, and yes it stinks and the fish love it! August 19, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by best panfish bait out there if you want to catch big crappie and perch all you have to do is cast this bait out and reel it in. it basicly catches the fish itsself. August 19, 2007
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 27 next>>
7 Questions | 44 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
Details: 
Today I came across the o-wacky tool for putting o-rings on senko and sticko plastic baits to make them last longer verses being shredded by the hook passing through.

Do you use the o-wacky tool on the Gulp Minnos as well?
3 years ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
no need to, you hook them in the nose and they look as alive as a minnow
1 month, 2 weeks ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
If you use a big enough ( 4") gulp minnow , that'll work.
Mostly, in my opinion the smaller sizes are best with a properly sized jig head, a little twitching and they give a great action
7 months ago
by
 - Indian Trail, NC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes possibly, but the lure is so soft giving it amazing action it is possible it would help. This lure is so life like in the water due it's softness, plus you add the scent factor, it generates many more strike than most soft baits out there.
1 year, 3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
no I just thread them on a jig hook
2 years, 2 months ago
by
 - Windham, CT
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
I use the O-Wacky tool to put rings on plastic worms that aren't too durable and get ripped up if a hook is just stuck through the bait. Yamamoto and Kinami baits fit in the less-durable category, but have many other advantages that make them an otherwise superior bait. An o-ring around such baits allows them to last a lot longer. Gulp, on the other hand, is a super durable bait, and doesn't really benefit from the application of an o-ring. If you want to wacky rig a Gulp minnow, just stick the hook through the bait.
2 years, 10 months ago
by
 - Winnipeg, MB
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I don't. They work best when for me when hooked sideways, through the gills. I fish them with just enough weight to make it possible to cast them. I think a wacky ring would slip off them, and also make them look very unnatural.
2 years, 11 months ago
by
 - Del Rio, Texas
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
I live in Lancaster, pa and plan on going trout fishing (april 2nd) and was wondering if this would be good trout bait.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Lancaster, PA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
If the trout are feeding on surface baits such as spring hatch or shallow minnows they work awesome.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
 - Port Elgin, On, Can
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Sorry for the late response, but YES.... Trout love these. Get the 2.5" Smelt.
1 year, 9 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes because it looks like the baby bait fish.
2 years ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I would think so. It was July when I fished them, but the water levels ranged on the high side, due to frequent rain and thunderstorms. I did not have any luck at immediately post-thunderstorm flood levels, but as soon as the level started going down, the were dynamite. I didn'd fish them on drought-level streams, as rainfall kept the levels up the whole month of July.
2 years, 11 months ago
by
 - Del Rio, Texas
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yea it does cam down to fish with my pap and worked great
3 years, 2 months ago
by
 - Clearfield PA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 years, 5 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
ANY SPECIES
1 month, 2 weeks ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
it'll work with both! i usually get mostly bass
1 year, 2 months ago
by
 - Brockport, NY
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Its a bait for any fish that eat shad.
1 year, 3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I use the 2 1/2 inch mode. They come in a plastic envelope and don't get bent up. Just a silly idea, probably, but do you think that placing them all head-down in the jar would work? I've never seen them in a jar, but would think that if tail-down the weight of the minnow would bend the tail and maybe make it take a "set" if left that way long enough.
2 years, 11 months ago
by
 - Del Rio, Texas
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
good for both.
3 years, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Works well on both. Think about it all fish eat samller fish. A Minnow is a small fish so other fish want to eat it.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
 - N. Illinois
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Since Bass go for a Kelly that resembles a worm I'd say yes!
3 years, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
4 answers

Lots of waste

Details: 
How do you straighten out the bent and crooked ones. I bought 4" pints, and as many as half had a bend in them that wouldn't come out. I tried the old "microwave trick" like I used to use with bent plastic worms, but I wind up throwing away far too many or I cut them into pieces and use the chunks on hook shanks of other plastics just for the scent.
3 years, 6 months ago
by
 - De Soto, Wisconsin
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I had the same problem, to be honest I buy them in the packages instead of the bulk containers, the ones in the packages seem to be a softer material, and better action ( but tear a little easier) . I remove them from the packages and put them in the container liquid.
7 months ago
by
 - Indian Trail, NC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Mine get Jacked up all the time from fish, I don't worry that much about them being perfectly straight, gives them their own unique injured minnow movement and doesn't seem to keep repeat offenders from getting on the hook.
1 year, 3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 10 Contributor
Top 10 Contributor
A: 
I've had the same problem and i couldn't find a way to straightened the, but i have used the bent ones and they work just as good if not better with a jig head or texas rig
3 years, 5 months ago
by
 - Hattiesburt, MS
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
heat up a pot of water to just below boiling point. Put the Gulp worms in a Ziploc bag and place them in the hot water for about a minute or so. Stretch the worm out and lay out flat for a half hour. You should be good to go.
3 years, 6 months ago
by
 - Rhode Island
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
I see everyone citing bass and walleye, but nobody has mentioned lake trout or landlocked salmon. Where I fish, smelt is the main forage for both trout and salmon, the color is clearly good, but is the scene made specifically for warmwater species or is it universal?
5 years ago
by
 - Rural New Brunswick
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
1
0

Answers

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
UNIVERSAL ABSOLUTELY
1 month, 2 weeks ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I think it's just a case of if the fish you are in front of and are after eats shad, it will eat this.
1 year, 3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Larmer: They sure worked well on native brookies in northern Aroostook County (Presque-Isle,Caribou areas) just across the border from New Brunswick. I caught more 7-12" native brookies stream fishing a 2 1/2 " Gulp Minnow in smelt color than I could shake a stick at. I have fished all my life (60 years), and never found a trout bait that can touch this minnow. Seems like they would work on lake trout and salmon.
2 years, 11 months ago
by
 - Del Rio, Texas
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
The 3" gulp will catch anything. I have caught every freshwater species even pike when they dont brake you off. They also work in brackish waters for rock fish, there is no limit.
3 years, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Was fishing a lake that had large lake trout and rainbows and they work great. was jigging vertically with a jighead and the lakers liked it on the bottom while the trout liked it suspended
 
Q: 
10 answers

Hook recommendation

Details: 
in the 3" size...what hook and size of hook would you recommend for this bait? A recommendation on both a jig and hook would be great
5 years, 2 months ago
by
 - Durango CO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Closed to New Answers
0
0

Answers

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
depends on what you are doing, for drifting a baits aver hook or jig head; size 1 or 2 or 4 depending on fish targeted and the hook shank is buried in the bait. For jigging a size 6 or 8 egg hook with 3/8 "of the head of the gulp hooked
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
 - Port Elgin, On, Can
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I have used a 1/16 and 1/4 jighead successfully with the 3"
7 months ago
by
 - Lynchburg, VA.
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I've had good luck bass and crappie fishing with weighted jig heads
with the 3" , I use a 1/6" jig w/ # 2 hook
if deeper or strong current, I go heavier, but same # 2 hook.
7 months ago
by
 - Indian Trail, NC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I use a #1 or 2 thin wire hook. Works fine on a 2 foot leader attached to a swivel with a 3/8 oz bullet weight. I use this setup in very swift water.
1 year, 3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I use a #6 gold aberdeen hook for the 2 1/2 " size. I tried the 3" size also, same hook. The 6-12" native brookies I stream fish for were very difficult to get hooked on 3"'ers, but were easily hooked on the 2 1/2 inch size. I hooked them sideways, through the "gills".
I have never fished them on jigs, but I would think that the smallest size that would get down to the proper depth and leave enough barb available for a good hookset would work. One neat thing I noticed was that, in streams anyway, they work at all levels - top, middle and bottom. They work well "deadsticked", just laying on the bottom, and they also work well when you allow the current to move them along, with a little twitch every few seconds. Aside from using an oversize hook or way too heavy a weight, I think it would be hard to fish them improperly.
2 years, 11 months ago
by
 - Del Rio, Texas
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Try a 1/16 tube jighead the shanks are a little longer. Drops slow with this rig.Also the hook comes out more towards the rear of the bait.I use tub head jigs for the longer shank. Or make your own I do sometimes.
3 years, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I use a 1/32 to 1/16 ounce plain jig. The jig does not over power the bait. and it sinks slowly for a natural presentation.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
 - N. Illinois
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
1/8 OUNCE GOLD JIG HEAD
4 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
i use a 2/0 gamakatsu octopus hookand wacky rig it
5 years, 1 month ago
by
 - wellington south florida
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I used a #1 lazor sharp wide gap worm hook Texas rigged with a 3/8 tungsten worm weight
5 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Northern California
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
5 years, 5 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
This is an open ended question. If shallow fishing or slow current drifting fish lighter jigs. Hook size depends on the size of your bait and the predator you are aiming for. If fishing swift current, trolling or deep water use heavier jigs. I try to match the colour head to the bait fish that I assume are in the area. If the fish are hot then jig colour won't matter, if they are finicky it will.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I use 1/16 to 1/4 oz. jig heads with 3 and 4 inch minnows.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
 - Trenton,Fl.
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I place a bullet sinker, one you would use bass fishing with a plastic worm and then tie on a swivel, one without a fastener. Next tie on a 2 foot leader with a #1 or #2 thin wire hook. Thread the 3 inch minnow on the hook with the barb coming through the belly.
1 year, 3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Depends on where and what your fishing for.
1 year, 9 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
You just string it on like you would a grub. The collor wold just depend. The collors I would use would be red, chartruese and white. The weight would depend on how deep. If its within about 10 feet I would use 1/8 oz. and to about 18 feet 1/4 or 3/8 oz. If I would go any deeper I would usualy use a drop shot method and watch your electronics to see exacly how deep the fish are. Hope this helps.
3 years, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Best Answer
A: 
i use just a small 1/32 yellow and green jig head and it worked fantastic
5 years ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 10 Contributor
Top 10 Contributor
A: 
i perfer using drop shot
5 years, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime