Rebate Berkley® Gulp!® Goby

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Product Color
Length
Quantity
Other specs Quantity Price & availability

Goby Magic

Goby Magic

4"

8

Model:
GGO4-GMA

Green Pumpkin Pearl

Green Pumpkin Pearl

4"

8

Model:
GGO4-GRPP
  • Loaded with patented Gulp!scent technology
  • Releases 400 times more fish-attracting scent
  • 100% biodegradable
  • Effective on a drop-shot rig
Made from all natural ingredients and loaded with Berkley's powerful patented scent technology; these durable soft baits release 400 times more fish-attracting scent than other plastic baits. A plump profile, lifelike baitfish fins and gills and vibrating paddle tail work together to create an irresistible action. Effective when fished on a drop-shot rig near the bottom. 100% biodegradable.
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 21 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by berkley goby this is a great lure it resembles a killie wich we use for fluke fishing even though it is ment for fresh water it,s a fluke killer great product July 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for smallies this is a great bait for smallies of the great lake! thanks berkley! April 25, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good lure All I can say about the goby is that it is a great bait for catching fish but it doesn't last very long. The bass seem to love this lure, I use it in lakes with no gobies that I am aware of but lots of bullheads, and to me the brown color looks a lot like a small bullhead. I usually put it on an 1/8 oz. jighead. The problem is that the lure is usually destroyed after one or two catches, and that can get expensive if the fish are really going. As a result I usually use the gulp goby when other lures fail to produce. March 27, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Goby for me I bought this a few years back when they first came out and was greatly disappointed in their durability. I tried to tex rig them on "J" and "G" hooks and even used them as a jig trailer. They just would not stay on any hook I tried. So soft they fell apart after a few casts without a fish coming near. Maybe the newer models are more durable, but from a few of the more recent reviews, it appears they are not. I would say save your money and if you really have to have a Goby, Bass Pro has a few plastic offerings that look like the real thing and last a lot longer. October 30, 2010
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
1 Question | 4 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Details: 
Can you Texas rig? With a jig head? Carolina Rig?
3 years, 10 months ago
by
 - Harrisburg PA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I like to use a jig head and go with enough weight to let it bump along the bottom. Current makes the difference as well as how far I want to be able to cast. I have not used the texas rig with Gulp but it should work as the Gulp will sink about like plastic worms you are use to using. The Gulp scent should help you too. I use to be an avid Bass fisherman but that was way before Gulp was available. I only fish saltwater these days. Hope this was of some help :)
8 months ago
by
 - Sunset Harbor/Southport, North Carolina
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 10 Contributor
Top 10 Contributor
A: 
rig it with a jig or dropshot rig it.
2 years, 11 months ago
by
 - Merrimack NH
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 10 Contributor
Top 10 Contributor
A: 
the most effective way i found to use the goby is to use a gamakatsu octopus hook and a bullet weight some a texas rig with a circle hook basiclly
3 years, 2 months ago
by
 - Hattiesburt, MS
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
You can use a texas rig for sure. haven't tried any other rig yet,
3 years, 6 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime