Bear® Archery Brave III Compound Bow/Whisker Biscuit® Archery Package for Youth - Black

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Draw Weight
Hand
Other specs Quantity Price & availability

15-20 lbs.

Right Hand

Axle-To-Axle Length:
26"

Brace Height (in):
6"

Draw Length:
18"-20"

Product Color:
Black
  • Durable compound limbs and riser
  • 26'' axle-to-axle
  • 6'' brace height
  • 65% let-off
  • 18''-20'' draw length
  • 15-20 lb. draw weight
  • Whisker Bisquit arrow rest
Featuring durable compound limbs and riser, the Bear Archery Brave III Compound Bow for Youth features a 26'' axle-to-axle, a 6'' brace height, 65% let-off, 18''-20'' draw length, and 15-20 lb. draw weight. This bow comes equipped with the Whisker Bisquit, the world's safest, quietest arrow rest.

Package includes: a 1-pin sight, an armguard, a finger tab, two Safetyglass™ arrows, and a two-piece quiver.

Manufacturer model #: AYS200BR.
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 16 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is a toy bow This bow is a toy. I read a lot of reviews before I purchased this bow for my son and all of them were good; unfortunately, I must disagree with the other reviewers. If you want a decent bow for your child to learn to target shoot this is not the bow for you. I took this bow back and purchased a Genesis bow. The cost is quite a bit more, but it was worth the money. June 25, 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by ok bow worked good for about 4 months,and then it broke in half,and i hardly used it ! June 18, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by hunting bow We bought this bow for our grandson's 8th birthday. Good value for the money. June 17, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by youth archery We've had this for 2 days only, but so far it is awesome! No problem for my 8 year old to handle and he has already gotten 2 bullseyes in a standard target. June 16, 2010
<<prev 2 3 4
10 Questions | 22 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I would get the Redhead X5 Blackout. They are what you're looking for. They're about 35 bucks for 6, great price. Just follow the guide on the back for which grain and spine you need for your draw weight and length.
1 month, 4 weeks ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
Beman® ICS Hunter Junior™ Arrows, 28". sku 1263520. Arrows do not come with field points or broadheads included.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 year, 5 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Read the instructions they are on line. The process is quite simple.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
 - Canterbury Ct
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
1 year, 10 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Right handed arrow rests should only be mounted on right handed bows. Refer to instructions on proper attachment and always follow safety guidelines.
1 year, 4 months ago
0
0
Details: 
hi
i was going to get the bear archery brave III compound bow for my 12 year old son and i was wondering what the reccomended age range was because it says youth i was wondering if that ment around 7ish
1 year, 11 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Whatever the recommended age range is a starting point. Measure your childs draw length to see if it is within the bows adjustment range. Experience and size of the child makes a big difference too. I have a similar bow that one of my boys started with at age 7 and had to adjust it to fit his draw length just because he tall for his age. He is now ten and since outgrown it but my other son is now 7 and uses it. Ultimately, for both of my boys the best results came from teaching them good shooting form and practice.
1 year, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
well not nessisarely i hed it because it did not have enough powerad this bow and loved it but i return
1 year, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
I need to know so my grandpa can buy one for me.
2 years, 9 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Great to hear you are interested in becoming a fellow "stick and string" hunter and your that grandpa wants to help get you started! First of all, with any bow setup, the most important factor is safety! Secondly, practice! Even the most expensive powerful bows aren't any good for hunting deer if practice and proper shooting form isn't followed . But to answer your question, I wouldn't recommend hunting deer with this bow. It is a great bow for starting out. I have one for my 7 year old and a Barnett Vortex that my 10 year old hunts deer with. Hope this helps!
1 year, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
no unless you are right next to the deer
1 year, 10 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
Best Answer
A: 
Since the draw weight is 15-20 I would say no it would not powerful enough for a deer.

Draw weight recommendations:

25 ft. lbs. for Small Game

25-41 ft. lbs. for Medium Game (deer, antelope, etc.)

42-65 ft. lbs. for Large Game (elk, black bear, wild boar, etc.)

65 ft. lbs. for Toughest Game (Cape Buffalo, Grizzly, etc.)
2 years, 9 months ago
by
 - springfield, mo
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
absolutley. i bought this bow last week and after having it fine tuned im drawing 58 lbs and shooting 338 fps
2 years, 9 months ago
by
 - chesterfield va
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 years ago
by
 - Springfield MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I wouldn't recommend it. The weight difference of the equipment may damage the bow and risk injury. See your local archery shop and they will be able to answer technical questions on bowfishing equipment. I use a separate bow strictly for bowfishing due to the weight of the reel and the much heavier arrows.
1 year, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes you should be able to
2 years, 9 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
Not that we are able to tell. You might refer to Bear Archery for assistance with the youth bow. Thanks
3 years ago
by
 - springfield, mo
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
DO they make this for Leftys?
3 years, 4 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Staff Answer
A: 
Available in Right Hand Only. Thanks
3 years ago
by
 - springfield, mo
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
3 years, 4 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
the lenght depends on the draw and lower weight arrow until you increase the weight of the draw
3 years, 4 months ago
0
2
3 years, 4 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
265-260fps
3 years, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
220-228
3 years, 4 months ago
by
 - central louisiana
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 years, 5 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Staff Answer
A: 
Since the draw weight is 15-20 I would say yes it would be powerful enough for a turkey
Draw weight recommendations:

25 ft. lbs. for Small Game

25-41 ft. lbs. for Medium Game (deer, antelope, etc.)

42-65 ft. lbs. for Large Game (elk, black bear, wild boar, etc.)

65 ft. lbs. for Toughest Game (Cape Buffalo, Grizzly, etc.)

Best Answer
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
sorry but no, there is now way that you could hunt with this bow. It isn't strong enough or fast enough to ETHICALY kill a deer or turkey. Deer and turkey need at LEAST 35 pounds at a short distance (10-20 yards max)
3 years ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
no, you really need at least a 45 lb draw weight for deer, don't know about turkey, but I would suspect that you need more than 20lbs. Also, finding broadheads/arrows for actual hunting would be difficult I would imagine.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Capon Bridge, WV
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes I believe at least @ 25-50 lb weight
3 years, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes! This bow will fulfill all the needs of hunting. I tagged my buck already this year. You will have no trouble taking down a deer or turkey as long as it is set u for your measurements and size. good hunting
3 years, 5 months ago
by
 - Michigan
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime