Free Shipping on orders $75+. Use code SHIP75

Enter promo code 'SHIP75' in the "Enter Promotion Code" box at checkout

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L4BE

Free Shipping on orders of $75 or more applies to standard shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed. Cannot be combined with other promotion or offers.

Sale Bass Pro Shops® XPS® Pro Wrap® Handle Grip Wrap

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Product Color Size Quantity Price & availability

Black

M-16"

  • Sale price: $5.99

  • Reg. price: $6.29

  • SKU: 1340144

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Blue

M-16"

  • $6.29

  • SKU: 1340145

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Red

M-16"

  • $6.29

  • SKU: 1340146

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Black

L - 24"

  • $6.29

  • SKU: 1340147

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Blue

L - 24"

  • $6.29

  • SKU: 1340148

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Red

L - 24"

  • $6.29

  • SKU: 1340149

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Black

XL - 30"

  • $7.69

  • SKU: 1340150

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Blue

XL - 30"

  • $7.69

  • SKU: 1340151

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Red

XL - 30"

  • $7.69

  • SKU: 1340152

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

  • Easy to apply
  • Thin and tacky
  • Provides a non-slip grip and enhanced feel

Thin, tacky, and easy to apply, the Bass Pro Shops® XPS® Pro Wrap® Handle Grip Wrap provides a non-slip grip in any weather. Just wrap over your rod handle, bow grip, or golf club for an enhanced "feel" and superior performance. 16'' size for standard spinning and casting rods; 24'' size for rods 7'' and up; 30'' size for salmon/steelhead, muskie, and saltwater rods. Imported.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 51 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I bought this because my cork handle was showing a lot of wear. It was very easy to install. If you buy the longer one you can use it for 2 rods. Grip feels great on rod. April 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Even THINK about it!!! Even after reading tons of terrible reviews for this wrap, I still really wanted the product because the idea is great. This product is NOT what your looking for. It is not a nice, soft, foam grip as expected. The wrap is simply made of that REALLy cheap foam that children cut out and glue together for arts and crafts. Also, there is NO substance o adhere it to your rod, and I'm not over exaggerating here, this product is ONLY foam, with NO sort of a glue substance AT ALL. If a master craftsman spent 5 hours attempting to attach this grip to their rod, they couldn't make it look like the picture. i had to throw mine away comletely. BUY TENNIS OR GOLF GRIP TAPE. April 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Save your money I've used reel wraps for 20-30 years on all of my rigs. Until 5-years ago I had a source that I really liked. They went out of business and I started looking for a new source. The Bass Pro XPS wrap fell way short of my expectations. The wrap wouldn't stick and was useless. I purchased (10) wraps. I plan to return all of them for refund or credit. April 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average The quality of the wrap material is just fine. However, using the wrap is not a lot better than the job a good tape would do. April 4, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
6 Questions | 28 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
2 years, 8 months ago
by
 - Rhode Island
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
No it won't. Get tennis or golf grip.
1 year, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
Yes, but don't bother.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
 - Cincinnati, Ohio
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
It doesn't work very well on anything. Save your money. Go to your local sporting goods store and buy some tennis racket handle wrap. It's much better.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Massachusetts
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
i left the plastic on the cork to save the cork and i was wondering if this will apply on the plastic.
4 years, 1 month ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
It should,but I don't know if the plastic will crack or create problems down the road. When I removed mine and scrubbed it, I didn't see any effects on the cork. It cleaned up very well, so I don't see a problem with just removing the plastic.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
 - hubbard,ohio
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
Sure, should be fine for that.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
 - Cincinnati, Ohio
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I believe it will because it's not sticky but as you wrap it ,it grips to any surface and itself.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
 - new bedford , ma
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
It will work ,if you took the plastic off the cork would still be protected and not harmed.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Lake Fork, Texas
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I wouldn't recommend it as with time the plastic will loosen and compromise your wrapping.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Washington State
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
take the plastic off... it will inprove the feel of ur rod ....
3 years, 10 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
No. It will fit on the base of the rod leading from the cork. Fits a rod about the same size a your index finger.
4 years ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
4 years, 1 month ago
by
 - hyndman PA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
No, too squishy
2 years, 2 months ago
by
 - Cincinnati, Ohio
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes
2 years, 4 months ago
by
 - new bedford , ma
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
It will work fine if you wrap it tight
3 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Lake Fork, Texas
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I have used these wraps on cork and foam grips with no issues.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Washington State
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
It doesn't work well for anything. Go to your local sporting goods store and buy tennis racket wrap. Much better quality, and easier to use. Better price too
3 years, 7 months ago
by
 - Massachusetts
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
A: 
don't waste your money its basically non-stick tape......Do not buy....highly unrecommened
3 years, 8 months ago
by
 - Baltimore, MD
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
3 answers

how much is in a package?

Details: 
Would this work on any type of rod to? such as closed face and spinning?
4 years, 1 month ago
by
 - hyndman PA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Yes
3 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Washington State
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
they come in 3 different lengths. order the longest one you can always trim it off shorter. They only wrap the rod handle so you can use them on any kind of rod with whatever reel you want.
3 years, 6 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
These wraps are a plus on any fishing.
I've even put one on my fly rod.
3 years, 7 months ago
by
 - T. or C. ,NM
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
4 years, 3 months ago
by
 - NORTHER NEW JERSEY
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
the hardest part is removing the adhesive strip on the ends. The wrap itself leaves a residue that I use soap and water and a soft scrub brush to remove. Let it dry, then put on the new wrap.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
 - hubbard,ohio
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
How easy to remove? Are you kidding? Just use it and it will remove itself.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
 - Cincinnati, Ohio
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes because it's not sticky.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
 - new bedford , ma
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Very easily, depending on how you secure the tag end. I used electrical tape sometimes to secure the tag end. The wrap itself is not that sticky, how it stays secure, don't know, don't care, it just works. I have been using them for years.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Washington State
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
comes right off
3 years, 10 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Very easy, it does not stick to the cork. Yor wrap it similar to a bicycle handlebar and use the small piece of backing tape (provided) at the end of the handle. When you want to remove it you only have the backing tape that is sticky.
4 years, 2 months ago
by
 - Granger, Indiana
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
5 years, 4 months ago
by
 - Nederland,Tx
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
Yes, and tennis grip is much better, but you have to tape the ends with electrical tape.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Massachusetts
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I'm not sure how well this product would stand up to the continuous stress and torque involved with a tennis racket but it stuck to my cork rod handles real well!
4 years, 4 months ago
by
 - Asheville, NC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I have used tennis grips on wood but not cork. Work well on wood overlapping the tape. Also longer than the fishing handle tape/s which makes the grip long enough for longer handles. Plan to use more tennis grips on other rods.
4 years, 4 months ago
by
 - Colorado
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime