Bass Pro Shops® XPS® Lazer Eye™ Floating Mouse

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Product Color
Length
Weight
Other specs Quantity Price & availability

Gold

Gold

2-1/2"

1/2 oz.

Model:
XM25-20

White Red Head

White Red Head

2-1/2"

1/2 oz.

Model:
XM25-21

Chartreuse Tiger

Chartreuse Tiger

2-1/2"

1/2 oz.

Model:
XM25-22

White Tiger

White Tiger

2-1/2"

1/2 oz.

Model:
XM25-23

Chartreuse Copperhead

Chartreuse Copperhead

2-1/2"

1/2 oz.

Model:
XM25-24
Snag-free design—easy to fish.
Hungry bass love a juicy mouse. The Lazer Eye's soft, hollow body is weighted, allowing for longer casts. Its weedless design lets you fish right through the thickest cover, and its lifelike features will fool even the wariest bass every time.
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW GET ONE NOW TALK ABOUT A MOUSE TRAP!! PUT THIS GUY UP AROUND THE SHORE OR TREES I LIKE TO WORK UP THE ROCKY BANKS AT LAKE TAWAKONI HITTING THE ROCKS AND LETTING IT FALL IN, ITS INDISTRUCTABLE, AFTER SITTING A MOMENT JUST GIVE IT A JURK, AND BAMM IT GETS HIT. WOW. January 25, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good bait To make this short and simple bass love them.I use them in weedy areas, the Bass come through the weeds after them. May 28, 2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by its an ok lure i have only used this lure a few times most the time just messing around just to see what happens i had one bass explode on it the bass was huge and that was in flordia but i have noticed the bait gets water in it and starts to sink after a few casts and not all that weedless. March 31, 2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD LURE CHEAP PRICE THIS LURE ROCKSSSS!!!!!!!! CAUGHT A 7 POUNDER AN A 3 POUNDER OFF OF IT I USED WHITE/RED AN CASTED RITE IN THE POCKETS IN THE WEEDS LET IT SIT FOR 15 SEC AN START POPPIN IT BAK THE ONLY PROBLEM IZ THAT THE WHISKERS FELL OFF AN THE BARB BROKE AFTER THE SECOND BASS BUT OVERALL EXELLENT TOPWATER LURE July 20, 2007
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
4 Questions | 19 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
1 year, 10 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
These are slightly different than topwater frogs, and whether they are better or not depends upon the forage in your local waters. This bait has a more slim profil than frogs, and a slightly different action. If there are more mice than frogs in your area, or if they dont hit frogs, it might be worth your while to try one of these
1 year, 10 months ago
by
 - Merritt Island, FL
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
These frogs are weedless if Texas rigged. They have much better swimming action IMHO than a hollow body frog, and seem to be a more consistent producer when fish have a direct line of sight to the lure.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
 - Washington, DC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
2 answers

Does this "walk the dog"?

2 years, 5 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I'd say so but some like to do a little modification. Some people like to trim one side about an inch shorter. Personally, i prefer cutting half of the strings off at the base on both sides. I learned it from a pro and i'll tell you this. If im not catching something on this lure im at least getting bites all day.
2 years ago
by
 - South Carolina
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
just reel in for a buzzbait type splash.
2 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
i usually fish at farm ponds, i was wondering which colors do u use/reccomend?
2 years, 9 months ago
by
 - nescopeck, Pennsylvania
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Closed to New Answers
0
0

Answers

A: 
Overcast- White
Sunny- Gold
Drizzling- Charteuse tiger/Chartreuse copperhead
1 year, 10 months ago
by
 - Merritt Island, FL
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Colors that produce here on the Potomac River are Pearl White, Watermelon/Red Fleck, and Watermelon Silver. I've also had decent luck with the Black/Yellow, Bling Bling (yes, that's the name of the color,) and the Junebug Chartreuse.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
 - Washington, DC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I would look at the frogs around the area and try to get something like that, but like they say throwing something alien to them can sometimes draw more attention. Basically go natural with the area or go wild and you should be good.
2 years ago
by
 - South Carolina
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
i use the color of worms bc thats the only bait that works anymore
2 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Nashville, TN
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
i usually fish in a small pond, i think the white color work pretty well
2 years, 3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
I fish a lot of farm ponds myself and have tried each color. I've had the best luck with the chartreuse tiger. For best results change the whiskers (read my review on how I did this). Good luck, it's been a great lure for me.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
 - Central Illinois
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
i would use the white tiger at farm ponds and it catches big bass all day long
2 years, 8 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
i currently own gold and it works well, i actually fished a pond it PA with it and had quite a bit of hits, perform just as good as a frog
2 years, 8 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Watermelon Red Flake
2 years, 9 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
i use the green and i fish farm pond they usually pull bass out left and right but i have used brown before they are very good choice also never used the other colors.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
 - Trenton, New Jersey
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
5 answers

How do you fish this lure?

Details: 
I had great success with the heddon meadow mouse so i decided to try out another brand but i cant catch anything on it. Any help?
5 years ago
by
 - Tampa, Florida
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Try varying your retrieve. Pause twice as long, do bigger swimming movements, etc. If this does not work, try tweaking your bait slightly to get the desired action. If this doesn't work, you might want to buy more heddon meadow mouses.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
 - Merritt Island, FL
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I pro taught me that if you cut half the strings off on each side at the base its a lot easier to walk the dog. It certainly works and this is one of my go to lures.
2 years ago
by
 - South Carolina
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Read my review!!!!!! it took me a long time to find out that this doesnt work, dont buy it.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Nashville, TN
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Best Answer
A: 
find the worst slop you can,use braided line ,heavy tackle(you will need it)slowly work mouse two or three jerks then stop-three or more jerks then stop takes time but i have many 40 +(no lie)3lbs &upbass on this lure so far!!early morning ,late evening best time
3 years, 9 months ago
by
 - UPSTATE NEW YORK
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I suggest getting some braid (i use 20 pound Spiderwire easi-Braid) and tying the lure with a palomar knot and twitching the lure along weedlines with pads in about four feet of water. In Tampa you'll probaly get some big bass so use heavier braid. Good luck!
4 years, 10 months ago
by
 - Saginaw, MI
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime