Select the "Economy Shipping" option at checkout. No code needed.

Free Shipping applies to economy shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all basspro.com or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, Santa's Wonderland pictures, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed.

Bass Pro Shops Shad Chopper Spoon Lures

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Product Color Length Weight
Quantity
Other specs Quantity Price & availability

Gold

Gold

1-1/2"

3/4 oz.

1

Hook Size:
4

Model:
SC34-02
  • $5.99

  • SKU: 1654056

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

A spoon that you can helicopter? You simply won’t believe the action this flashy little Bass Pro Shops® Shad Chopper Spoon delivers! Its compact body is topped by a rotating head equipped with two large, hinged prop blades. Rip it upward, and the blades clack against the body; let it fall, and they spread, flutter, and spin—an incredible underwater display. Suspended fish just have to whack it! Premium Black-Nickel hook.

Bass Pro Shops Shad Chopper Spoon Lures 3.8 5 31 31
Decent Lure So Far purchased the 3/4 ounce model and within the first five minutes I caught this 4 pound Bass and a couple smaller ones after that. Have only used it once but so far it lives up to the hype that's why it got 5 stars. July 19, 2011
incomplete so i headed out saturday morning to go fishing determined that i was goin to be able to land the big one with this lure i fished from the shore walking up and down it finally i got a strike a nice size bass jumping out of the water bending my rod then nothing so i thought i just lost it but when i reeled my line in i found out the lure had come apart .the loop where the treble hook connects wasnt completley colsed so the fish keeped the hook and i got the helicopter July 18, 2011
Worthless First day out of the box one of the spinners fell off. Lure kept tangeling up on hooks and line. It cut the line and flew off on one of the casts. I thought good!!! To bad I bought two more. Don't buy bad product. June 30, 2011
white bass initially i went to bass pro shop and purchased one of each color 3/4 oz. and on the advice of another reviewer changed the treble to red but slightly larger i think a 4/0 . the silver chopper i used was very effective, i loaned my partner the white but it wasn't as productive, he also used live bait and i stil landed more fish. finally the line broke,i suspect it was a record hybryd i have since order 4 more all nickel my buddy hasn't told me how many he ordered but after that day i bet he won't run out.i didn't use it to cast, just for jigging May 11, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
8 Questions | 43 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
Details: 
Does the helicopter effect work when the lure is twitched or jerked, or does it only work on significant drops and retrieves?
3 months, 4 weeks ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Staff Answer
A: 
The helicopter spoon blades are fished as a "drop-bait" and retrieve lures. Thank You!
2 months, 3 weeks ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
Helicopter spoons are fished as a "drop-bait" and retrieve bait. Thank You!
2 months, 3 weeks ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 year, 4 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
10
8 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
They all have a size 4 hook.
1 year, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 11 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
I never tried it so I can't give you a honest answer
8 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
never ice fished, but you need a stiff, long leader for jigging. this will stop the line from looping and tangling around the lure.
2 years, 3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
4 answers

whats the best color

3 years, 3 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
White
8 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
gold for overcast, cloudy days, silver for sunny days.
2 years, 3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
The best color is the one you personally feel most confident in. Trust me on this one.
2 years, 11 months ago
by
 - Wilkes-Barre, Pa
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Doesn't matter, use it in 15-20 ft of water with rising bait fish.
3 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 years, 6 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
No they dont
8 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
No. The whole point of this lure is to flash and sink with a helicopter-type action. I suppose it could be fished with a fast retrieve near the surface, but that's not its principal purpose.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
 - coastal Carolina
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
with a VERY FAST retrieve
2 years, 3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I can keep it about @ 6-10 ft, so no it will not stay on top, quick jig and retrieve works best.
3 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
on the retrive it will but it wont float on its own
3 years, 5 months ago
by
 - fresno, ca
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
No it sinks, fast. Dont buy it.
3 years, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
8 answers

any good? (for bass?)

4 years, 7 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
Yes they work great but use fast action
8 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes (yes)
1 year, 8 months ago
by
 - Tennessee
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
the best.
< but read my review.
2 years, 3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Excellent for Bass, see attached photo.
Images for this Answer
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
3 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes
3 years, 5 months ago
by
 - fresno, ca
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I only used it for about 10 casts before it cut my line. I would say no
3 years, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
A: 
This is a pretty good lure.
4 years, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Best Answer
A: 
It's great for stripe bass. Spots will also hit it.
4 years, 5 months ago
by
 - Birmingham, AL
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
9 answers

Is it weedless?

Details: 
if so, how weedless?
4 years, 8 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
Not weedless
8 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
No
8 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Not weedless, although the spinning blades might deflect some before the treble hook grabs them. I think its best use is for casting to pilings, rocks, etc.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
 - Coastal Carolina
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
not at all. snags easily
2 years, 3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
No, I use the 3/4 oz to make long casts into rising baitfish.
3 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
no
3 years, 5 months ago
by
 - fresno, ca
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
no it is not weedless.
3 years, 7 months ago
by
 - jacksonville nc.
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
A: 
No it is not weedless.
4 years, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
you can convert it to (near) weedless by changing the hook from treble to single hook. I fished it in less than 2' of water and it picked up a bit of grass. anything over 4' it was great.
4 years, 6 months ago
by
 - Port St Lucie, Florida (East Coast)
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
4 years, 9 months ago
by
 - Windsor Ontatio
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Closed to New Answers
0
0

Answers

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
Not really slow action works best
8 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
No I would say more of a Buzz bait/spinner
8 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
That's how I use it, since it's designed to be dropped with a flashy helicopter kind of motion. I believe jigging is its best use.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
 - coastal Carolina
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes, but best used casting and jigging with a quick retrieve.
3 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
i would say no
3 years, 5 months ago
by
 - fresno, ca
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
simular, but with more action than you get with a spoon.
3 years, 7 months ago
by
 - jacksonville nc.
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes, this is a jigging spoon
3 years, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
A: 
it is a mix between a jigging spoon and an inline spinner. Heck its a spinning jigging spoon. Tight lines
4 years, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
It's great for jigging. We do upgrade the treble hook size.
4 years, 5 months ago
by
 - Birmingham, AL
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I fish it just like a regular spoon. steady retrieve. Inverted hook and swivel to make prop work on retrieval. i am fishing east coast of Florida (Salt water),but you could use as a jigging up and down in Lake "O" It was designed for fresh water, Eh. (my family is Canadian) and your provence in your location is spelled wrong. Ontario not Ontatio...type-o.
4 years, 6 months ago
by
 - Port St Lucie, Florida (East Coast)
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime