Free Shipping on orders $99+. Use code 99FREE

Enter promo code '99FREE' in the "Enter Promotion Code" box at checkout

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L4BF

Free Shipping on orders of $99 or more applies to standard shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed. Cannot be combined with other promotion or offers.

Bass Pro Shops® Micro Lite™ Graphite Spinning Rods

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Length Power Other specs Quantity Price & availability

3'6"

Light

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
2-8 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/32 - 1/4 oz.

Pieces:
1

Handle Chart Reference:
A

Model:
ML36/4-T

4'6"

Ultra Lt

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
1-6 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/64 - 1/8 oz.

Pieces:
1

Handle Chart Reference:
B

Model:
ML46ULS

5'

Ultra Lt

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
1-6 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/32 - 1/4 oz.

Pieces:
1

Handle Chart Reference:
B

Model:
ML50ULS

5'6"

Ultra Lt

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
1-6 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/32 - 1/4 oz.

Pieces:
2

Handle Chart Reference:
C

Model:
ML56ULS-2

5'6"

Light

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
2-8 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/16 - 1/4 oz.

Pieces:
1

Handle Chart Reference:
C

Model:
ML56LS

6'

Ultra Lt

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
1-6 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/32 - 1/4 oz.

Pieces:
2

Handle Chart Reference:
D

Model:
ML60ULS-2

6'

Light

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
2-8 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/16 - 1/4 oz.

Pieces:
1

Handle Chart Reference:
D

Model:
ML60LS

6'

Med Lt

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
4-10 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/16 - 3/8 oz.

Pieces:
1

Handle Chart Reference:
D

Model:
ML60MLS

6'6"

Ultra Lt

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
1-6 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/32 - 1/4 oz.

Pieces:
2

Handle Chart Reference:
E

Model:
ML66ULS-2

6'6"

Light

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
2-8 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/16 - 1/4 oz.

Pieces:
2

Handle Chart Reference:
E

Model:
ML66LS-2

6'6"

Med Lt

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
4-10 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/16 - 3/8 oz.

Pieces:
2

Handle Chart Reference:
E

Model:
ML66MLS-2

7'

Ultra Light

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
2-6 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/16 - 1/4 oz.

Pieces:
2

Handle Chart Reference:
F

Model:
ML70ULS-2

7'

Light

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
2-8 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/16 - 1/4 oz.

Pieces:
2

Handle Chart Reference:
F

Model:
ML70LS-2

7'

Med Lt

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
4-10 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/16 - 3/8 oz.

Pieces:
2

Handle Chart Reference:
F

Model:
ML70MLS-2

7'6"

Ultra Light

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
2-6 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/16 - 1/4 oz.

Pieces:
2

Handle Chart Reference:
E

Model:
ML76ULS-2
If you love light tackle, you'll really enjoy these fun IM6 rods. We've juiced the blanks with real solid carbon tip sections for incredible sensitivity and toughness, plus ultra-thin, lightweight guides that balance almost weightlessly on the spline and deliver a truly awesome feel. Versatility? Select from a huge range of actions. Gold anodized reel seats; contoured cork handles.
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent rod this rod is great and allows a great fight. i personally use this for bass . this rod is very strong and wont break easily. June 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great bang for the buck. i needed a 2 piece rod for a backpacking trout fishing trip. tied to my pack for 50 brutal miles the rod never broke. (despite my best efforts to walk under every low hanging branch). catching and landing fish..perfect. casting small lures? no problem. sometimes when i had a larger trout, i could feel the rod shaft shifting inside the handle. not a real issue. oh. you have to keep tabs on the reel screw. sometimes it came loose and had to be retightened. the locking nut was not that effective. and pay attention to where the rod parts connect. not too tight, not too loose. i give it a respectable 4 stars. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Replacement item This is a replacement rod for one that was inadvertently broken. I ordered a new one immediately. I use this rod for trout and perch fishing. It is light and very sensitive. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pole I have two of these poles great for bluegill and crappie May 28, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 34 next>>
16 Questions | 42 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
Details: 
.it is heavy enough for a 5-12 inch bass?
i am looking at the 5'6'', light, fast action, 1 piece, handle reference chart: C
SKU#: 1645711 .
model #: ML56LS
3 weeks, 3 days ago
by
 - Pennsylvania
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I'd probably go with a 6 or 6'6" length myself for the bass, but I know they can handle 9 and 10 inch panfish with no problem.

A: 
yes i have brought in both with this rod but i use the 2 piece 7' rod medium heavy
3 weeks ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
The 5'6" light rod would be light enough for trout, not heavy enough for bass.
3 weeks, 2 days ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
2 answers

spinners ?

Details: 
Would the 7' ml work good for size 1-2 mepps spinners for big brown trout
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Yes, I use same one for crankbaits for bass and 1/6 roostertails for big browns. great rod, great price....
1 month ago
by
 - spokane, wa
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
Hi, thank you for your question. The Bass Pro Shops® Micro Lite™ Graphite Spinning Rods SKU 1645729 is recommend to work best with lure weight 1/16 to 3/8 oz. Therefore, if the mepps were in that size range then yes this would work for brown trout.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
1
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
have broken two rods above the ferrule...
2 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Staff Answer
A: 
Replacement sections are not available for the Micro Lite rods.
1 month, 4 weeks ago
by
 - Springfield,MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Details: 
i have a lot of banjo minnows and zoom trick worms just sitting in my tackle bag... and a good 6'6'' light action rod would be PERFECT for those lures. but is it strong enough?
1 year, 1 month ago
by
 - lake tansi crossville,TN
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
no it has a lite tip action
1 year, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
Light action rods are not normally used to fish for bass, mainly because you need the strength of the blank to move a bass out of cover.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
 - Springfield,MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 year, 3 months ago
by
 - lake tansi crossville,TN
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
In short I believe that graphite rods are more resistant, accept more mistakes for newbies to not be as crisp and are a lot more light.
1 year, 2 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Glass is heavier, more uniform flex throughout the rod...Graphite is lighter and affords the builder greater control of flex/speed/weight. Graphite stores more energy in desired places on the blank. much better performance....
1 year, 2 months ago
by
 - California
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
What is the difference between the light and ultra light
1 year, 3 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I'm an ultra light guy myself, and my 7'6" Micro Lite is like a noodle, but still has enough backbone to set a hook without any worries. For anything larger than panfish, maybe light action would be better, but I like my ultra light for sensitivity.

A: 
Slightly stiffer but the ultra lite is much more sensitive to crappie bites.
1 year ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
an ultra light rod has a more sensitive tip and a slower action
1 year, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
2 answers

Reel size for 7' ML or L

Details: 
What size reel would you recommend for the 7' medium light or light. Looking at Pfluger President and Trion. Mostly throwing 1/16-1/32 oz jigs, 4-6lb test. Any help appreciated.
1 year, 5 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Trion 30 or 25
1 year, 4 months ago
by
 - Knoxville, TN
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I put the Phluegher Supreme 9230 XT magnesium on the same rod, and I can't believe how light and agile the rig is......Really, it's lite, agile, and accurate...I'm really happy w/ it.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
 - California
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
I am looking at the 7 ' light action.
2 years ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I use a 9' micro lite to crappie fish and love it. I use a small spinning reel on it so I can fish vertically in brush or cast and retrieve all without changing rods.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
 - Central AR
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Details: 
What size shimano spinning reel would you use on the 7'6" ultralight? I am thinking either a 1000 series or 2500 series? I am going to be using 6lb Fluoro.
2 years, 2 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Any spinning reel that is rated for 2, 4, & 6 pound test line. Anything w/a line rating above 6 lbs. is not ultralight.
8 months ago
by
 - North Carolina
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
I use size a size 25 Pflueger reel with the exact same 7'6" UL rod. A 1000 size Shimano would be comparable I think.
2 years ago
by
 - San Antonio, TX
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I use an Abu Garcia ultra light reel with 10 ball baring and quick stop and it work exelently.
2 years, 2 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 8 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Staff Answer
A: 
The guide sizing for the ML60ULS-2 is as follows: 30, 16,10,8, 6,6,and size 6 tip
2 years, 2 months ago
0
0
2 next>>
2 next>>

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime