Bass Pro Shops Micro Lite Graphite Spinning Rod

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Length Power Other specs Quantity Price & availability

3'6"

Light

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
2-8 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/32 - 1/4 oz.

Pieces:
1

Handle Chart Reference:
A

Model:
ML36/4-T
  • $49.99

  • SKU: 1645707

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

4'6"

Ultra Light

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
1-6 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/64 - 1/8 oz.

Pieces:
1

Handle Chart Reference:
B

Model:
ML46ULS
  • $49.99

  • SKU: 1645708

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

5'

Ultra Light

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
1-6 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/32 - 1/4 oz.

Pieces:
1

Handle Chart Reference:
B

Model:
ML50ULS
  • $49.99

  • SKU: 1645709

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

5'6"

Ultra Light

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
1-6 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/32 - 1/4 oz.

Pieces:
2

Handle Chart Reference:
C

Model:
ML56ULS-2
  • $49.99

  • SKU: 1645710

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

5'6"

Light

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
2-8 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/16 - 1/4 oz.

Pieces:
1

Handle Chart Reference:
C

Model:
ML56LS
  • $49.99

  • SKU: 1645711

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

6'

Ultra Light

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
1-6 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/32 - 1/4 oz.

Pieces:
2

Handle Chart Reference:
D

Model:
ML60ULS-2
  • $49.99

  • SKU: 1645713

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

6'

Light

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
2-8 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/16 - 1/4 oz.

Pieces:
1

Handle Chart Reference:
D

Model:
ML60LS
  • $49.99

  • SKU: 1645715

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

6'

Med Lt

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
4-10 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/16 - 3/8 oz.

Pieces:
1

Handle Chart Reference:
D

Model:
ML60MLS
  • $49.99

  • SKU: 1645717

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

6'6"

Ultra Light

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
1-6 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/32 - 1/4 oz.

Pieces:
2

Handle Chart Reference:
E

Model:
ML66ULS-2
  • $49.99

  • SKU: 1645719

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

6'6"

Light

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
2-8 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/16 - 1/4 oz.

Pieces:
2

Handle Chart Reference:
E

Model:
ML66LS-2
  • $49.99

  • SKU: 1645721

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

6'6"

Med Lt

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
4-10 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/16 - 3/8 oz.

Pieces:
2

Handle Chart Reference:
E

Model:
ML66MLS-2
  • $49.99

  • SKU: 1645723

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

7'

Ultra Light

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
2-6 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/16 - 1/4 oz.

Pieces:
2

Handle Chart Reference:
F

Model:
ML70ULS-2
  • $49.99

  • SKU: 1645725

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

7'

Light

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
2-8 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/16 - 1/4 oz.

Pieces:
2

Handle Chart Reference:
F

Model:
ML70LS-2
  • $49.99

  • SKU: 1645728

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

7'

Med Lt

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
4-10 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/16 - 3/8 oz.

Pieces:
2

Handle Chart Reference:
F

Model:
ML70MLS-2
  • $49.99

  • SKU: 1645729

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

7'6"

Ultra Light

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
2-6 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/16 - 1/4 oz.

Pieces:
2

Handle Chart Reference:
E

Model:
ML76ULS-2
  • $49.99

  • SKU: 1645731

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

If you love light tackle, you'll really enjoy these fun Bass Pro Shops® Micro Lite™ Graphite Spinning Rods. We've juiced the blanks with real solid carbon tip sections for incredible sensitivity and toughness, plus ultra-thin, lightweight guides that balance almost weightlessly on the spline and deliver a truly awesome feel. Versatility? Select from a huge range of actions. Gold anodized reel seats; contoured cork handles.

Bass Pro Shops Micro Lite Graphite Spinning Rod 4.6 5 137 137
Long time owner I have had 3 of these, 2 that are 8'6" and a couple years ago I got the 7'6" one. I just broke one of the longer ones and I was very depressed because I knew they no longer made the long ones. I love them and if I had any complaints it is because I would like to have some 8'6" ones again. These pole are a great investment. Still wished they made the long ones again!!!!!! February 7, 2014
ultra lite for kayak I bought the micro rod in a 7' 6" length to use on my kayak for crappie, trout and perch.. I paired it with a pflueger president reel and it makes a great combo. It is a very sensitive rod for the money , but still has a good amount of backbone to it.. I landed a 2 1/2 lb bass with no problems..The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because it doesn't have a hook keeper.. December 16, 2013
Good Stuff The rod is light and the tip is very flexible in the model I purchased, An excellent choice for medium to small fish like stocked trout and ring perch October 22, 2013
Very beautifull rod I Bought the 5" 6lb few months ago and use it many times for Sunfish fishing with very small softbaits and micro grub, and i really love it !!! It's very fast, lightweith and precise, the action and lure controll is great and the rod has a beautifull traditional look, no problem with some big fish i caught. I really enjoy this rod for ultralight spinning and will buy some others for shore, great rod. October 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 35 next>>
16 Questions | 43 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
Details: 
.it is heavy enough for a 5-12 inch bass?
i am looking at the 5'6'', light, fast action, 1 piece, handle reference chart: C
SKU#: 1645711 .
model #: ML56LS
5 months, 2 weeks ago
by
 - Pennsylvania
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I have the 5'0 (1 piece) with a Pfluger President 6920 reel on 6lbs mono. Set is tons of fun when you get bass on it.

I've landed 4+ lbs bass on it and so has my girlfriend. She has very limited experience fishing and there were no problems. I think a lot has to do with the reel though. It has a really smoot drag system.
I haven't fished it for trout though. But it definitely handles big bass.
4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I'd probably go with a 6 or 6'6" length myself for the bass, but I know they can handle 9 and 10 inch panfish with no problem.
5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes i have brought in both with this rod but i use the 2 piece 7' rod medium heavy
5 months, 2 weeks ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
The 5'6" light rod would be light enough for trout, not heavy enough for bass.
5 months, 2 weeks ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
2 answers

spinners ?

Details: 
Would the 7' ml work good for size 1-2 mepps spinners for big brown trout
6 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Yes, I use same one for crankbaits for bass and 1/6 roostertails for big browns. great rod, great price....
5 months, 3 weeks ago
by
 - spokane, wa
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
Hi, thank you for your question. The Bass Pro Shops® Micro Lite™ Graphite Spinning Rods SKU 1645729 is recommend to work best with lure weight 1/16 to 3/8 oz. Therefore, if the mepps were in that size range then yes this would work for brown trout.
6 months ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
1
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
have broken two rods above the ferrule...
6 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Staff Answer
A: 
Replacement sections are not available for the Micro Lite rods.
6 months ago
by
 - Springfield,MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Details: 
i have a lot of banjo minnows and zoom trick worms just sitting in my tackle bag... and a good 6'6'' light action rod would be PERFECT for those lures. but is it strong enough?
1 year, 6 months ago
by
 - lake tansi crossville,TN
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
no it has a lite tip action
1 year, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
Light action rods are not normally used to fish for bass, mainly because you need the strength of the blank to move a bass out of cover.
1 year, 6 months ago
by
 - Springfield,MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 year, 7 months ago
by
 - lake tansi crossville,TN
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
In short I believe that graphite rods are more resistant, accept more mistakes for newbies to not be as crisp and are a lot more light.
1 year, 7 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Glass is heavier, more uniform flex throughout the rod...Graphite is lighter and affords the builder greater control of flex/speed/weight. Graphite stores more energy in desired places on the blank. much better performance....
1 year, 7 months ago
by
 - California
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
What is the difference between the light and ultra light
1 year, 8 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I'm an ultra light guy myself, and my 7'6" Micro Lite is like a noodle, but still has enough backbone to set a hook without any worries. For anything larger than panfish, maybe light action would be better, but I like my ultra light for sensitivity.
5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Slightly stiffer but the ultra lite is much more sensitive to crappie bites.
1 year, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
an ultra light rod has a more sensitive tip and a slower action
1 year, 6 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
2 answers

Reel size for 7' ML or L

Details: 
What size reel would you recommend for the 7' medium light or light. Looking at Pfluger President and Trion. Mostly throwing 1/16-1/32 oz jigs, 4-6lb test. Any help appreciated.
1 year, 10 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Trion 30 or 25
1 year, 9 months ago
by
 - Knoxville, TN
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I put the Phluegher Supreme 9230 XT magnesium on the same rod, and I can't believe how light and agile the rig is......Really, it's lite, agile, and accurate...I'm really happy w/ it.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
 - California
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
I am looking at the 7 ' light action.
2 years, 4 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I use a 9' micro lite to crappie fish and love it. I use a small spinning reel on it so I can fish vertically in brush or cast and retrieve all without changing rods.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
 - Central AR
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Details: 
What size shimano spinning reel would you use on the 7'6" ultralight? I am thinking either a 1000 series or 2500 series? I am going to be using 6lb Fluoro.
2 years, 7 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Any spinning reel that is rated for 2, 4, & 6 pound test line. Anything w/a line rating above 6 lbs. is not ultralight.
1 year ago
by
 - North Carolina
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
I use size a size 25 Pflueger reel with the exact same 7'6" UL rod. A 1000 size Shimano would be comparable I think.
2 years, 5 months ago
by
 - San Antonio, TX
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I use an Abu Garcia ultra light reel with 10 ball baring and quick stop and it work exelently.
2 years, 7 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Answers

Staff Answer
A: 
The guide sizing for the ML60ULS-2 is as follows: 30, 16,10,8, 6,6,and size 6 tip
2 years, 7 months ago
0
0
2 next>>
2 next>>

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime