Bass Pro Shops® Micro Lite™ Graphite Spinning Rods

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Length Power Other specs Quantity Price & availability

3'6"

Light

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
2-8 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/32 - 1/4 oz.

Pieces:
1

Handle Chart Reference:
A

Model:
ML36/4-T

4'6"

Ultra Lt

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
1-6 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/64 - 1/8 oz.

Pieces:
1

Handle Chart Reference:
B

Model:
ML46ULS

5'

Ultra Lt

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
1-6 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/32 - 1/4 oz.

Pieces:
1

Handle Chart Reference:
B

Model:
ML50ULS

5'6"

Ultra Lt

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
1-6 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/32 - 1/4 oz.

Pieces:
2

Handle Chart Reference:
C

Model:
ML56ULS-2

5'6"

Light

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
2-8 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/16 - 1/4 oz.

Pieces:
1

Handle Chart Reference:
C

Model:
ML56LS

6'

Ultra Lt

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
1-6 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/32 - 1/4 oz.

Pieces:
2

Handle Chart Reference:
D

Model:
ML60ULS-2

6'

Light

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
2-8 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/16 - 1/4 oz.

Pieces:
1

Handle Chart Reference:
D

Model:
ML60LS

6'

Med Lt

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
4-10 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/16 - 3/8 oz.

Pieces:
1

Handle Chart Reference:
D

Model:
ML60MLS

6'6"

Ultra Lt

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
1-6 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/32 - 1/4 oz.

Pieces:
2

Handle Chart Reference:
E

Model:
ML66ULS-2

6'6"

Light

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
2-8 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/16 - 1/4 oz.

Pieces:
2

Handle Chart Reference:
E

Model:
ML66LS-2

6'6"

Med Lt

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
4-10 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/16 - 3/8 oz.

Pieces:
2

Handle Chart Reference:
E

Model:
ML66MLS-2

7'

Ultra Lt

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
2-6 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/16 - 1/4 oz.

Pieces:
2

Handle Chart Reference:
F

Model:
ML70ULS-2

7'

Light

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
2-8 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/16 - 1/4 oz.

Pieces:
2

Handle Chart Reference:
F

Model:
ML70LS-2

7'

Med Lt

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
4-10 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/16 - 3/8 oz.

Pieces:
2

Handle Chart Reference:
F

Model:
ML70MLS-2

7'6"

Ultra Lt

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
2-6 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/16 - 1/4 oz.

Pieces:
2

Handle Chart Reference:
E

Model:
ML76ULS-2
If you love light tackle, you'll really enjoy these fun IM6 rods. We've juiced the blanks with real solid carbon tip sections for incredible sensitivity and toughness, plus ultra-thin, lightweight guides that balance almost weightlessly on the spline and deliver a truly awesome feel. Versatility? Select from a huge range of actions. Gold anodized reel seats; contoured cork handles.
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Much to stiff The ultra lite spinning rod I purched is much to stiff. Im not trying to land large bass with it. The rod needs to flex down near the grip not just the tip. I would have bought the fiberglass rod but the revues were bad. Thank You December 18, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rods I've owned a ML70ULS-2 & a ML70LS-2 for six years, have used them lots and have never had a problem with either rod. I use a Mitchell 310X Gold on one and a Quatum XPO5 on the other, each spooled with 4 pound test. I recommend a a 7 foot microlite rod as they will cast farther & allow for easier hooksets, than the common short ultralite rods that everyone else sells. The reel seats are more than adequate on these rods and the eyelets are excellent. It is amazing how far either of my rods will cast 1/32 & 1/16 oz. jigheads November 26, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Micro Lite crappie dock shooting rod. These rods are the best rods for dock shooting for crappie ever made. They shoot farther than any other rod I have ever used. They are long enough to set the hook on deep fish on 4-6lb test. I have also used them for bass in strong current and up to 18lb stripers on light line. This is also my preferred rod for using 2 lb test for my quest to break the world line class record for flathead catfish. I have owned many of these rods and continue to buy them for multiple species. Great rods! November 25, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome little rod excellent for under dock fishing. makes casting much easier in tight quarters. my only complaint, the reel seat requires some type of tape to keep it from coming apart. November 25, 2010
<<prev 24 25 26 27 28 ... 32 next>>
13 Questions | 34 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
Details: 
i have a lot of banjo minnows and zoom trick worms just sitting in my tackle bag... and a good 6'6'' light action rod would be PERFECT for those lures. but is it strong enough?
10 months ago
by
 - lake tansi crossville,TN
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
no it has a lite tip action
9 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
Light action rods are not normally used to fish for bass, mainly because you need the strength of the blank to move a bass out of cover.
10 months ago
by
 - Springfield,MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
11 months ago
by
 - lake tansi crossville,TN
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
In short I believe that graphite rods are more resistant, accept more mistakes for newbies to not be as crisp and are a lot more light.
11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Glass is heavier, more uniform flex throughout the rod...Graphite is lighter and affords the builder greater control of flex/speed/weight. Graphite stores more energy in desired places on the blank. much better performance....
11 months ago
by
 - California
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
What is the difference between the light and ultra light
1 year ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Slightly stiffer but the ultra lite is much more sensitive to crappie bites.
8 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
an ultra light rod has a more sensitive tip and a slower action
10 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
2 answers

Reel size for 7' ML or L

Details: 
What size reel would you recommend for the 7' medium light or light. Looking at Pfluger President and Trion. Mostly throwing 1/16-1/32 oz jigs, 4-6lb test. Any help appreciated.
1 year, 2 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Trion 30 or 25
1 year, 1 month ago
by
 - Knoxville, TN
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I put the Phluegher Supreme 9230 XT magnesium on the same rod, and I can't believe how light and agile the rig is......Really, it's lite, agile, and accurate...I'm really happy w/ it.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
 - California
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
I am looking at the 7 ' light action.
1 year, 8 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I use a 9' micro lite to crappie fish and love it. I use a small spinning reel on it so I can fish vertically in brush or cast and retrieve all without changing rods.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
 - Central AR
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Details: 
What size shimano spinning reel would you use on the 7'6" ultralight? I am thinking either a 1000 series or 2500 series? I am going to be using 6lb Fluoro.
1 year, 11 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Any spinning reel that is rated for 2, 4, & 6 pound test line. Anything w/a line rating above 6 lbs. is not ultralight.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
by
 - North Carolina
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
I use size a size 25 Pflueger reel with the exact same 7'6" UL rod. A 1000 size Shimano would be comparable I think.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
 - San Antonio, TX
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I use an Abu Garcia ultra light reel with 10 ball baring and quick stop and it work exelently.
1 year, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 4 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Staff Answer
A: 
The guide sizing for the ML60ULS-2 is as follows: 30, 16,10,8, 6,6,and size 6 tip
1 year, 10 months ago
0
0
Details: 
The rod has two pieces on the cork handle to hold the reel, but the two pieces just slide up and down the cork handle. There aren't any threads on the cork handle or on the two pieces which hold the reel.
2 years, 6 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
The slip ring type of reel seat is not my favorite. You probably need to purchase rod handle tape that is made to compensate for such difficulties.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
 - Central AR
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
That's called a Tennessee handle. You tape the rings in place once you find where on the handle you want to place the reel. This rod features Tennessee handle and conventional screw lock handles. The screw lock, contoured cork handles are some of the best out there for UL, L and ML rods. Hope this helps.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
 - San Antonio, TX
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
or does it just mean the handle telescopes?
how long is it when it is the smallest?
how long is it when it is the longest?
2 years, 8 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Staff Answer
A: 
It means that part of the rod goes into the handle. Shipping length is 42 inches.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
 - springfield, mo
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Details: 
the action on these rods say that they are FAST action, so that means that they should be a stiff rod, cuz i no that their is (moderate action) being the flimbsiest rod, then their is (moderate fast) being more stiffer than moderate, then their is (FAST action) wich is the stiffest rod, so can someone pleas help me if they know anything about the stiffness in these rods especially in the 4ft and 4ft6 rods?

Answers

A: 
the 4-6 has some backbone. I cast a 1/8 oz hula popper and can land a 3-4 lb bass easy. big trout too.
2 years, 11 months ago
by
 - spokane, wa
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I just purchased the 4' 6" version and it is fairly stiff for an ultra light. It has a good deal of backbone/
2 years, 11 months ago
by
 - New Jersey
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
Yes they are pretty stiff. Very fast tip with plenty of backbone in the lower 2/3rds of the rod. The longer versions of the rod have a little bit more give in the middle, but still have a lot of backbone and are still an excellent combo of sensitivity, strengh and soft but fast tip. They can cast a 1/32nd oz jig out of site. You'll be happy with these rods!
2 years, 11 months ago
by
 - San Antonio, TX
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
A: 
These are all pretty stiff no matter what rod you get. They are all really versatile.
2 years, 11 months ago
by
 - Lebanon PA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 next>>
2 next>>

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime