Free Shipping on orders $49+ Use code SHIP49

Enter promo code 'SHIP49' in the "Enter Promotion Code" box at checkout

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L4BD

Free Shipping on orders of $49 or more applies to standard shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed. Cannot be combined with other promotions or offers.

Bass Pro Shops® Micro Lite™ Graphite Pack Spinning Rods

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Length Power Other specs Quantity Price & availability

5'6"

Light

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
2-8 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/16 - 1/4 oz.

Pieces:
3

Handle Chart Reference:
A

Model:
ML56LS-3PC
  • $54.99

  • SKU: 1645703

  • In Stock
  • Include 2 Yr Premium Accident Protection Plan

  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

6'

Light

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
2-8 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/16 - 1/4 oz.

Pieces:
3

Handle Chart Reference:
B

Model:
ML60LS-3PC
  • $54.99

  • SKU: 1645704

  • In Stock
  • Include 2 Yr Premium Accident Protection Plan

  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

6'6"

Medium

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
4-12 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/8 - 1/2 oz.

Pieces:
4

Handle Chart Reference:
C

Model:
ML66MS-4PC
  • $54.99

  • SKU: 1645705

  • In Stock
  • Include 2 Yr Premium Accident Protection Plan

  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

If you love light tackle, you'll really enjoy these fun IM6 rods. We've juiced the blanks with real solid carbon tip sections for incredible sensitivity and toughness, plus ultra-thin, lightweight guides that balance almost weightlessly on the spline and deliver a truly awesome feel. Features include gold anodized reel seats and contoured cork handles. Pack rods include sock and carry case.

Model ML56LS-3PC separates into three pieces. Longest separated length: 1.96 ft.
Model ML60LS-3PC separates into three pieces. Longest separated length: 2.13 ft.
Model ML66MS-4PC separates into four pieces. Longest separated length: 1.75 ft.
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 26 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great travel rod With closet space a premium in NYC, this travel rod fits just about anywhere. I took this rod up to Maine for some lake fishing and it handled superbly. I have no doubt that this rod could handle beyond its ratings. It has great action and feel for a four piece. Transporting it as carry on luggage was a breeze. It comes with a basic simple plastic sock and tube that isn't the most roadworthy, but the rod is an absolute bargain. I am definitely taking this with me whenever I travel. August 31, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great value I bought this rod to pack into the back country. It packed well in my back pack and helped me catch enough Trout to eat well each night. I had buddies with me who had other "pack rods" but none of them could stack up against the Micro lite rod. Some of the guys wanted details on how they could get one of their own.............. July 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Lightweight Pack Rod I have used this rod for several years fishing in Canada. The rod has excellent feel for walleye fishing as well as smallmough fishing. I matched it with a Shimano 1000 rear drag spinning reeel. I have c aught several large northern on the rod as well when fishing for smallmouth. The largest was a 39" northern with 6 pound test. It did put the rod to the test and was an absolute blast. June 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by No complaints here this has to be one of the best poles i have had. granted i do have a shimano reel on it to help things out. The sensitivity in this pole is awesome, you can drag the bottom and pretty much feel everthing that you are hitting. also dont be weary about the light action rods not performing when it comes to bass i have reeled in at least a handful of keepers with no problems. the only downfall is the "Case" that it comes in, not much of a case, more like a plastic tube. June 17, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
7 Questions | 23 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
Details: 
I plan on using this for some light inshore fishing for some small flounder, trout, pinfish, small 18 inch reds etc. Will the 6 foot 6 medium action rod hold up?
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
It is probably strong enough, if you set your drag right, but if you want a fast action rod, or something that you can get a good hook set with, this isn't your rod. It has too much flex.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
by
 - Athens, GA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes
4 months, 3 weeks ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 years, 1 month ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I have the 4pc rod with a micro reel (item # MLE25F) and the whole setup including the spool full of line is just under 12oz. I didn't measure the reel separately, but it is listed at 5oz, so the 4pc rod is probably somewhere around 7oz.
2 years ago
0
0
3 years, 10 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I have the 6'6" rod and they are about 21"
3 years, 3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I don't have it with me, but they are equal lengths so it packs well.
Images for this Answer
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
3 years, 8 months ago
by
 - Lebanon, NH
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
It is determined by the length of the rod i.e. 8ft.=4X2ft.
3 years, 9 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
It appears that the 6'6" rod (the longest) has the shortest packed length because it is in 4 pieces vs. 3.
4 years, 2 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
For the 6'6" rod I have they are just over 21".
3 years, 3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I got the 5.5 ft, 3 piece not realizing what you point out above - I actually didn't pay attention and assumed the 5.5 was also 4 pieces. I was a bit disappointed.
3 years, 5 months ago
by
 - North Carolina
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
My 6' 6'' rod in the case is 24.5".
4 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Central Kentucky
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
4 years, 2 months ago
by
 - Central Illinois
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
The ML60LS-3 6'0" rod has 3 pieces which are about 25.5 inches long each.
2 years, 3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
For the 6' 6" rod I have they are just over 21"
3 years, 3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
THe package is about 2 feet including case
3 years, 5 months ago
by
 - North Carolina
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
it's based on the overall length i.e. a 6ft. rod has 3 equal 2ft. pieces and so on.
3 years, 9 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
4 years, 3 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Yep, shouldn't have any problem.
2 years ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I feel it will. This is the strongest pack rod I've owned yet. I wouldn't go any smaller than 6'6" though. Good luck!
3 years, 5 months ago
by
 - Steubenville, Ohio
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Cutting it close in my book... unless you have a really good quality real and play the drag well.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
 - Lebanon, NH
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
In a lake yes, but in a river where there are obstructions you want to be able to hold the fish away from them and need a heavier outfit.
3 years, 9 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I loved it fishing for silvers in Alaska. I used it with 20 pound line but the lure was heavy enought to cast it. Am looking at a 14 pounder I got off the beach at Homer.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Central Kentucky
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
my 6' light rod rated for 2-8lb test snapped below bottom eyelet while i was fighting a muskie .... and i had 6 lb mono on. You can try it, but don't be surprised if it breaks in the middle of a fight.
4 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Syracuse, NY
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
What is a good quality reel to pair with the Bass Pro Shops® Micro Lite™ Graphite Pack Spinning Rods? I'm not looking for anything super expensive, but good quality.
4 years, 7 months ago
by
 - Fremont, NE
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I paired it with Item number MLE25F. They seem to be made for each other. Perfect balance for me and both items together are under 12oz. Perfect to carry around anywhere.
2 years ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I matched it with a Shimano Sahara FD and am very pleased. Mounted on the 5.5 ft rod the balance is perfect.
3 years, 5 months ago
by
 - North Carolina
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
i had my favorite reel on this rod before it broke, a ten year old shakespeare, and it worked great until rod snapped.
4 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Syracuse, NY
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I would go with the Pflueger 4410U or 6720X.Great reels to compliment the rod at affordable prices.the first is a closed face spinner.(underspinner) and the other is the president series for about 50 bucks.the underspinner is about 25 dollars.for the additional $25 the president boasts 5 ball bearings.
4 years, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime