Free Shipping on orders $99+ Use code SHIP99

Enter promo code 'SHIP99' in the "Enter Promotion Code" box at checkout

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L4BF

Free Shipping on orders of $99 or more applies to standard shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed. Cannot be combined with other promotions or offers.

Bass Pro Shops® Johnny Morris® CarbonLite™ CL Series Spinning Rods

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Length Power Other specs Quantity Price & availability

6'6"

Medium

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
4-12 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/8 - 1/2 oz.

Pieces:
1

Handle Chart Reference:
C

Model:
CL66MSF
  • $99.99

  • SKU: 1645467

  • In Stock
  • Include 2 Yr Premium Accident Protection Plan

  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

6'6"

Med Hvy

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
6-17 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/4 - 5/8 oz.

Pieces:
1

Handle Chart Reference:
C

Model:
CL66MHSF
  • $99.99

  • SKU: 1645468

  • In Stock
  • Include 2 Yr Premium Accident Protection Plan

  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

6'8"

Medium

Action:
X Fast

Line Weight:
4-12 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/8 - 1/2 oz.

Pieces:
1

Handle Chart Reference:
C

Model:
CL68MSXF
  • $99.99

  • SKU: 1645469

  • In Stock
  • Include 2 Yr Premium Accident Protection Plan

  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

6'9"

Med Lt

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
4-10 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/16 - 3/8 oz.

Pieces:
1

Handle Chart Reference:
C

Model:
CL69MLSDS
  • $99.99

  • SKU: 1645470

  • In Stock
  • Include 2 Yr Premium Accident Protection Plan

  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

7'

Medium

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
4-12 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/8 - 1/2 oz.

Pieces:
1

Handle Chart Reference:
D

Model:
CL70MSF
  • $99.99

  • SKU: 1645471

  • In Stock
  • Include 2 Yr Premium Accident Protection Plan

  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

7'

Med Hvy

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
6-17 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/4 - 5/8 oz.

Pieces:
1

Handle Chart Reference:
B

Model:
CL70MHSF
  • $99.99

  • SKU: 1645472

  • In Stock
  • Include 2 Yr Premium Accident Protection Plan

  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

7'2"

Medium

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
4-12 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/8 - 1/2 oz.

Pieces:
1

Handle Chart Reference:
D

Model:
CL72MSDS
  • $99.99

  • SKU: 1645473

  • In Stock
  • Include 2 Yr Premium Accident Protection Plan

  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

9'

Med Lt

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
4-10 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/16 - 3/8 oz.

Pieces:
2

Handle Chart Reference:
E

Model:
CL90MLSM-2PC
  • $99.99

  • SKU: 1751644

  • In Stock
  • Include 2 Yr Premium Accident Protection Plan

  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

5'6"

Ultra Lt

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
1-6 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/32 - 1/4 oz.

Pieces:
1

Handle Chart Reference:
A

Model:
CL56ULS
  • $99.99

  • SKU: 1875111

  • In Stock
  • Include 2 Yr Premium Accident Protection Plan

  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

6'

Light

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
2-8 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/16 - 1/4 oz.

Pieces:
1

Handle Chart Reference:
B

Model:
CL60LS
  • $99.99

  • SKU: 1875112

  • In Stock
  • Include 2 Yr Premium Accident Protection Plan

  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

6'6"

Med Lt

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
4-10 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/16 - 3/8 oz.

Pieces:
1

Handle Chart Reference:
B

Model:
CL66MLS
  • $99.99

  • SKU: 1875113

  • In Stock
  • Include 2 Yr Premium Accident Protection Plan

  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

6'6"

Medium

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
4-12 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/8 - 1/2 oz.

Pieces:
2

Handle Chart Reference:
C

Model:
CL66MSF-2
  • $99.99

  • SKU: 2045526

  • In Stock
  • Include 2 Yr Premium Accident Protection Plan

  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

7'

Medium Heavy

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
6-17 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/4 - 5/8 oz.

Pieces:
2

Handle Chart Reference:
D

Model:
CL70MHSF-2
  • $99.99

  • SKU: 2045527

  • In Stock
  • Include 2 Yr Premium Accident Protection Plan

  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

  • 85 million modulus carbon fiber blank
  • Pac Bay DLC stainless steel framed guides
  • Works great with mono, fluoro, or superlines
  • Almost weightless space-age P-Tec polyfoam grips
  • Two-piece Soft Touch reel seat with maximum blank exposure
The featherweight 85 million modulus carbon fiber blank provides the ultimate combination of extreme power and mind-blowing sensitivity. Features featherlight, stealth-black, Pac Bay DLC stainless steel-frame guides with super-hard titanium-carbide inserts and a unique PVD (physical vapor deposition) coating to make them extra-slick and damage-resistant. Ideal for traditional monofilament or modern superline braids! Ultra-lightweight two-piece P-Tec polyfoam grips with plenty of blank exposure so you can feel the lightest pick-ups; super-light two-piece Soft Touch reel seat with max blank contact. The bottom line with these rods is this: you’ve never held a spinning rod so light, and you’ll be so amazed by the way it performs, you won’t want to stop fishing with it. Try one today!
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Rod I bought the 7ft medium action Carbonlite spinning rod and paired it with the Pro Qualifier Spinning Reel to use drop shotting and using shaky heads. I have fished with it several times in the last 3 weeks since I bought it and it has been a pleasure to cast with. This rod is light which makes for an easy day on the water. I have found it to be very sensitive which has allowed me to feel the lightest of pickups by fish This rod has plenty of backbone and handled the spotted bass I have caught on it with ease. I have to rate this rod at 5 stars, I find the butt of the rod a little long for me as it likes to catch against my jacket or shirt while fishing my lure or fighting fish otherwise this rod really does a great job and is a joy to use. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful rod I got this rod because I resantly broke my ultra lite so I decided to get this one and I defenetly wasn't disappointed March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by super great rod wow it was even better than i thouight it would be, very fast tip and sensitivity was incredible. I could feel my 3/16 weight dragging on the bottom until i felt a bite and control was super, definately going to get my whole arsenal outfiited with these rods. The price is not too bad for such quality. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't beat for the $$$ I bought this freshwater rod, purely because I liked it's looks and feel and despite I mostly fish inshore saltwater. Basspro made sure it got to Australia safely and it was put work immediately. I was impressed with its power in stopping Trevally, an aggressive fish with loads of speed and power. For the price, you won't do better. March 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 36 next>>
21 Questions | 103 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
Details: 
I just bought the 6'9" ML and really wish I had ordered it in a 2 piece version. I'm also wanting to buy a 5'6" or 6' LT action in a 2 piece version.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
 - Columbus Ohio
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Yes, but only in 9' version, Med. light
1 year, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
the 9 ft. rod comes in two piece
1 year, 1 month ago
by
 - south alabama
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
A: 
As of now, only the 9' rod is a two piece. Rods tend to have much better sensitivity when they are one single piece.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
 - grand rapids
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
I'm sorry, DGaines, the only rod in the Carbonlite Spin Series that comes in a 2-piece version is the 9 foot ML. Thank you.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 year, 9 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
the distance between the reel and the split grip
3 weeks, 5 days ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I believe it's simply the length, based upon rod length and intended use (i.e. longer on longer, heavier rods). It's accomplished mainly via how much rod blank is visible between the grips.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
 - coastal Carolina
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
A: 
each handle is progressively bigger for example, handle A is the shortest and handle E is the longest.. there is a picture, while looking at the carbonlite rods, that shows all of the handles with ruler showing the different lengths.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
 - grand rapids
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
I was wondering if anyone has fished 3/4 oz. lipless crankbaits (or other lures of the same weight) on this rod and if so how it has hadled them. I currently have a MH Tourney Special and the MH power rating is the same as this rod. On the Tourney Special I can throw 3/4 oz. lipless crankbaits without putting much stress on the rod and land largemouth bass up to 5 lbs. I am interested in upgrading to this rod paired with a shimano stradic FJ 3000 and 10 lb. test berkely xt as an "all around" spinning setup.
2 years ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I have fished 3/4oz lipless crankbaits, top water raps, drop shot rigs, carolina rigs and just about every weight of spinnerbait in my magnum box. I coupled this rod with a "Quantum Smoke PT 25 spinning reel and have had no trouble chunking braid line into tough cover. Your upgrade should be no problem for this rod.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
 - Tallahassee Florida
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I'm using exactly the same setup pairing two of these rods with Stradic FJ 3000s for redfish, trout and flounder in coastal Carolina. Two days ago, we were casting Mirrolure 17s along the intracoastal waterway, and the rods performed just great. I am using 20 lb Power Pro on them.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
 - Coastal Carolina
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Would be a very good set up. I had the same combination until I discovered how well a MH Carbonlite worked with a #40 Johnny Morris Sinature Series reel for heavier baits. Can't go wrong either way. Rod has plenty of backbone for larger fish and toss big baits.
1 year, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
i dont have the mh but i have the m action in 6'6 and its rated up to 1/2oz and i can easily lob them but you can feel the heavier weight on it and thats why i dont throw heavier lures that much
1 year, 8 months ago
by
 - mechaincsburg, PA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I have the medium heavy 7 footer, and it is excellent for throwing three quarter ounce lures, it has the power to land even bigger than the 5 lb you wrote about, not to worry.
Glen.
1 year, 10 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
A: 
I dont know if this helps but i have the medium and medium light. i can throw 3/4 oz with my medium no problem.. i dont horse it when i cast.. as for how big of a fish you can catch, i got a 5lb 11oz bass in no problem with the medium. i just caught a 42"musky that weighed 13lb 6oz with the medium as well. unbelievable rod. if the medium can do that i would have to believe the med/heavy could do more
1 year, 11 months ago
by
 - grand rapids
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
3 answers

5'6 ultralight question?

Details: 
I just bought one, and is it just me or is the guide, the one next to the reel seat, oversized or something for this model? I put a picture for reference! It doesn't look proportionate to the other guide compared to other rods i saw at bass pro, It looks like a guide they would use on a 7' foot rod.
2 years, 3 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
The First or Stripper guide is larger
helps with a larger size reel or heavier line
it in No way affects anything other than helping cast well with heavier line or a 4000 size reel
They are Great Rods at a Great Price
1 year, 2 months ago
by
 - Moreno Valley, California
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
The oversized first guide is designed for wider spools to keep line flowing smoothly and increase casting distance. But yes...it looks odd. Great design feature though. Match it with a JM Signature series reel and cast a mile
1 year, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
The rod has more casting ability, so it needs a larger guide to allow the line to disburse properly. My 6'6" rod casts better than my 7' and 7'6" Gloomis
2 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Venice, FL
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 3 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
A: 
reviews show that the signature series 2 rod is more durable than the carbonlite. also has better components in it.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
 - grand rapids
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I have both and think they are the same. Carbonlite is ligther and cost less. So for me it's carbonlite all the way.
1 year, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
be totally honest my friend has one of both and i own the regular carbonlite imho there is no difference in performance
2 years ago
by
 - mechaincsburg, PA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
just bought a carbonlite and tip broke in the first hour!!! returning it.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
 - columbia sc
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
I was just wondering how well does it handle fireline original fused, I know it's titanium guides, but I was just wondering does it cut into the guides when your battling big large-mouth or trying to unsnag your lure?
2 years, 3 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Don't know about fire line, but my brother spent half the day last weekend trying to unsnag Mirrolure 17s at the end of 20# Power Pro. No problems with the rod, but his pride took a beating. I was using the same setup and liked the way it cast and let me walk my topwater plugs just the way I wanted to.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
 - Coastal Carolina
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
A: 
i dont use fireline but i do use braided. i have used 20lb and 15lb braided. i have no cuts in the guides, i have fished a LOT with both of my carbonlite rods. i even caught a 42" MUSKY and there was no cuts on the guides
1 year, 11 months ago
by
 - grand rapids
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
I own one of them medium power. Very satisfied with that one, I use braid on it for deep fishing and mono for finesse and weightless applications... Never had any problem, even when I caught a 25 lbs carp on it while I was jigging for bass with braided line on the reel... The guides look very thin but they are good quality.
2 years, 2 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I use power pro 20 to 30lb and have had no guide issues. The guides are interesting, it almost looks like they are missing a ring. Nonetheless they perform very well with braid
2 years, 3 months ago
by
 - south jersey
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 7 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
i have the 6'6 m action and alls i can say is amazingly sensitive i throw an 1/8oz shakey head and feel every little tick and rock plus they are have great backbone and are a great price
1 year, 8 months ago
by
 - mechaincsburg, PA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
A: 
I love it for drop shotting. I use a 7' Medium Fast spinning setup.
2 years, 3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
i have a 6'6" mh with a plueger president 2000size and it works great for drop shotting. Also, i swap out the reel with the bps extreme 2000 with 20-30lb power pro, and i'm ready to fish the slop with topwater frogs. Its a good all around rod...one of the few true multi purpose rods
2 years, 6 months ago
by
 - south jersey
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I have this drop shot rod and I love it. I know people who use the carbonlites as well and swear by them so its really a matter of personal preference. Both are quality rods.
2 years, 7 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 7 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
A: 
dozens of reviews on the carbonlite rods show that when they do break due to manufacture defects, bass pro shops has typically replaced the rods... my dads broke when he was casting a light lure and they replaced at no cost and no problem..
1 year, 8 months ago
by
 - grand rapids
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I believe they have a one year warranty but it is handled through their main location.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
 - south jersey
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yeah, they have a 1 year warranty. Just have your receipt when you take it in.
2 years, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes there is a 1 year warranty in store.
2 years, 6 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 8 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I don't have any experience with the Bionic Blade, but this rod works just fine in the marshes where I fish in coastal Carolina.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
 - Coastal Carolina
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
A: 
Yes, I caught a 42" musky on a MEDIUM spinning carbonlite rod. The MH is has even more backbone. I have a bionic blade as well. i would say that the bionic blade probably is a little more durable but the carbonlite is of much higher quality.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
 - grand rapids
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
i have the mh and it has no problems with the slop. i use it %95 of the time fishing for snakehead in heavy cover and it works great..the crazy part about this rod is with a 3000 size reel and braid its a beast for frogging, then i throw on my plueger president 2000 with 8lb fluro and its great for drop shotting..its a very strong rod, yet sensitive enough for multiple applications
2 years, 8 months ago
by
 - south jersey
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
A: 
My Carbonlite has a really soft tip. Not sure I would recommend it for your application. Good rod for the money. I have 2.
2 years, 8 months ago
by
 - Shell Knob, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
I want to buy a good rod for skipping wacky rigged worms and ika's under docks. What would be a good setup?
3 years ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
A: 
i have the 7'2" medium FAST ACTION rod, the longer handle allows me to whip the bait, i skip fluke jerk baits under docks with the carbonlite. just make sure you get a fast action, when just the tip bends, it acts like a sling shot. the longer rods cast farther and faster for me so they skip my plastic bait well.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
 - grand rapids
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I have used medium wt rods for this, but now I prefer the 6' 6"mediumheavy for the same skipping. I find it works about the same as a med rod, and sure can haul in bigger fish without much work.
Glen.
1 year, 10 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
6'6" Med Fast Action is best for skipping super flukes and other soft plastics under docks and other structure.
2 years, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Honestly your best bet is a St. Croix Mojo inshore rod, nice and light with incredible casting let alone feel and cheap in comparison to others.
2 years, 10 months ago
by
 - Boca Grande, Fl
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
The shorter rods work better for aiming under docks.
3 years ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
Just wanted to suggest that you may enjoy the video in the Outdoor Site Library with Wally Marshall "Shooting Docks with Mr. Crappie". His set up, of course, is for crappie, but he's got some tips that will translate for any species.
3 years ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 3 next>>
2 3 next>>

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime