Free Shipping on orders $75+. Use code SHIP75

Enter promo code 'SHIP75' in the "Enter Promotion Code" box at checkout

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L4BE

Free Shipping on orders of $75 or more applies to standard shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed. Cannot be combined with other promotion or offers.

Bass Pro Shops® Gold Series Replacement Nets

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Product Color
Size
Description
Quantity Price & availability

Black

20" x 22" Hoop

Dipped Nylon - 18" Net Depth

  • $12.99

  • SKU: 1671573

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Black

22" x 26" Hoop

Dipped Nylon - 18" Net Depth

  • $15.99

  • SKU: 1671574

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

We believe strongly in catch-and-release fishing. That's why our Gold Series Nets are made from rubber dipped polyester and feature small-loop conservation netting in a shallow, flat-bottom design that keeps fish unharmed and supported safely while you remove the hook. The Gold Series Replacement Nets are 18'' deep and are designed to fit round and teardrop-shaped hoops.    
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 25 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Net I broke my net so I looked at this website and saw this product. I wasnt going to get the replacement net after all these reviews but they didnt have anything else I liked. Sold out of all rubber nets. I bought the replacement net thinking I wouldnt be able to do it. I couldnt get the old net off and had to cut it. I thought i would never get new net on but to my surprise it was easy. Went rite on in 5 min and is perfect. It is the exact same net as the one that was on it. December 24, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by WELL MADE ONE FLAW ONLY THIS IS A WELL MADE REPLACEMENT NET . iT WILL IAM CERTAIN LAST AS LONG AS THE PREVIOUS NET . THERE IS ONE MAJOR FLAW. uNLESS YOU ARE A MAJICIAN THERE IS NO WAY YOU CAN MOUNT IT . iF YOU CAN PLEASE LET ME KNOW HOW YOU CAN SPREAD IT ON A SOLID 20 INCH HOOP WITH ONLY 1" GAP IN THE NET TRY IT LET ME KNOW HOW IT IS DONE WITH OUT OUT DISASSEMLING OR CUTTING THE NET ON A SOLID 1 PIECE HOOP. i WILL GLADLY CHANGE MY RATING IF YOU CAN SHOW ME HOW IT MOUNTS October 5, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by no way to slide it on We tried everything to slide this net onto our metal hoop and there was simply no way. The only way this net would slide onto a hoop would be if the hoop straightened out completely. We ended up pinning it onto the hoop and then sewing with 20 lb. test. This needs to be re-designed! Worked great for netting some large gold fish. August 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great replacement net - holds market squid Small enough mesh to dip market squid. Love it. Beats buying a new net. August 9, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
2 Questions | 12 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
1 year, 7 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Measure the longest point to point and buy the size larger than the dimensions.
1 year, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Me sure the diameter around the hoop
1 year, 4 months ago
by
 - Northern Calif.
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Measure the widest part of the net frame.
1 year, 6 months ago
by
 - The Dirty South
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Measure the net frame from side to side and then from the top to bottom of the hoop. When selecting the proper size, always, always always round up. A slight bit large will work fine. A little small will be too tight to install. I disconnected the hoop from one side. Then started feeding the net on that open end. I began by pushing as much net on as possible and let it bunch up like a curtain pushed to one end. Then I began working it around the frame. The rubber coating on the net I had gripped the frame metal a little but I just kept working with it. It will come out looking great. You should not have to force or bend anything if the net you got is large enough.

Good fishing
1 year, 7 months ago
by
 - Central Indiana
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 years, 5 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I am assuming you mean the hoop not the handle! Remove the hoop from the handle. Start the net on one side and thread it around keeping the other end close. As you thread it work it around and keep moving the material. At the end there should be enough flexibility to to finish bringing it around.
1 year, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Most good net handles come apart to work with them
1 year, 4 months ago
by
 - Northern Calif.
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Very difficult to do. You just have to start working it off one direction in short segments.
1 year, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
This is the answer I got from BP. We got it on but would have difficult repeating it again. The directions are not easy to comprehend. We did not follow these instructions but figured it out somehow. Hope this helps.

Thank you for contacting Bass Pro Shops. I received a notice from our Contact Center regarding information on how to put the replacement net on the hoop for the the Bass Pro Shops Gold Series.

Putting on a replacement net is not easy, requires a certain amount of strength and can be made easier with 2 people.

1) Remove the yoke from the hoop.
2) Start threading the net on the hoop.
3) When it starts to get difficult to thread more on, reduce the size of the hoop by crossing the two tag ends of the hoop (pull the left tag end of the hoop to the right, and the right tag end of the hoop to the left). This is where a second person comes in handy to hold the hoop while the other person threads the netting. Hope this help.
1 year, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Lace it all on around one side or the other gradually working it around. It will go on easily if the net is sized correctly for the frame. If the frame is too big, you may have to make a cut where the net is sewn together to have enough clearance to lace the net all the way around. Once the net is on. Just sew the cut back up.
1 year, 6 months ago
by
 - The Dirty South
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I cut the net with a scissors and then attached it to the frame of the net and then I sewed it back up and superglued it.
3 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
It took some effort: I removed the hoop from my old net, then started feeding the net onto one side of the old hoop. I kept feeding the net around the hoop until the entire net was on the hoop. It did get very tight towards the end, but I managed to get it done.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
 - Stayton, Oregon
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Best Answer
A: 
Simply removed 2 screws to seperate handle from hoop, removed old net, then held net under hoopwith an open end of the net in front of an open end of the hoop . Then basically turned hoop clockwise while feeding it through the top(rolled over section of the net until it came full circle and the end of the hoop that I had been pushig through came out the other opening in the net and then reattached the hoop to the handle with the 2 screws.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
 - White Plains, MD
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime