Free Shipping on orders $75+. Use code SHIP75

Enter promo code 'SHIP75' in the "Enter Promotion Code" box at checkout

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L4BE

Free Shipping on orders of $75 or more applies to standard shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed. Cannot be combined with other promotion or offers.

Bass Pro Shops® XPS® Casting Reel Power Replacement Handles

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Product Color
Size
Quantity Price & availability

Silver

4-1/2"

  • $11.49

  • SKU: 1382216

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Gold

4-1/2"

  • $11.49

  • SKU: 1382217

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Gunsmoke

4-1/2"

  • $11.49

  • SKU: 1382218

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Customize your casting reels with sharp-looking anodized aluminum replacement handles. Universal design fits most reels.
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 46 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally a nicer and cheaper alternative I sold my RH Abu 6500 and got the LH 6501. But I didn't keep the power handle that I had put on it and needed one for the new reel. I came across this one and thought it looked nicer than the other power handle. The reviews all said it would fit my reel, and it did. It fits like a stock handle but looks very nice. The chrome cap is an improvement over the plastic cap that comes with the other version of the power handle. I was originally worried I wouldn't like the dual knob setup but it turns out to be just fine. I never notice the other end of the handle while reeling. This handle looks better in my opinion and costs about $5 bucks less than the power handle I had on my other reel. I hated to have to spend $20 bucks just to upgrade the handle on a $100 dollar reel, but this handle takes some of the sting away. Nice color options too. I went with silver, but I think the other colors would have looked nice too. August 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Does NOT fit SHIMANO...boo I purchased two of these for two of my SHIMANO reels. A Bantam 50 and a Curado EJ. The hole is TOO BIG. Buyer BEWARE. "Universal design fits MOST reels", keyword being M-O-S-T! July 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by As advertised Works great! Easy to install on my Ambassadeur 5000. May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good move works great for deep cranking and swim baits havent caught any big fish think it will give me better control plan to purchase 10 more in the near future very happy with the quality for the price August 22, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>
22 Questions | 44 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
Details: 
I have 2 early 90's shimanos. Will these handles fit?
2 months, 4 weeks ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
A: 
contact bass pro.
2 months ago
by
 - Illinois/Florida/New Jersey
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
SHIMANO reels. Bantam 50 and a Curado EJ. The hole is too big. . "Universal design fits most reels, does not fit all reels.
2 months, 4 weeks ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
9 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
A: 
yes.
2 months ago
by
 - Illinois/Florida/New Jersey
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
A: 
yes
8 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
11 months ago
by
 - Central Florida
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
I haven't found a Diawa reel that they won't fit but most are older reels that I repair for other people and some that I use...like the old SM2A and PT series
7 months ago
by
 - Central North Carolina
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
This will work on most baitcasting reels (Team Daiwa baitcast included), but not Spincast reels.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
 - Chesapeake, Virginia
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Staff Answer
A: 
This will not work on this reel.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Midland, TX
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
These handles are definitely straight
7 months ago
by
 - Central North Carolina
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I'm not sure what the recurve handle looks like but this is a flat piece of steel (??). It is not bent in any way.
2 years ago
by
 - New Jersey
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Straight
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Anonymous
 - San Diego, CA
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 years, 2 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Probably NOT. Did not fit on my Bantam 50 and Curado 300EJ. The hole was TOO BIG.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Anonymous
 - San Diego, CA
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
yes
2 years, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
3 answers

Will this fit?

Details: 
Will this handle fit the Abu Garcia Ambassadeur 6000 series (circa 1970)? Also looking for the locking nut.
3 years, 8 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
They will fit 5000-6000 series ABU round or low profile reels. Locking nuts are available directly from ABU service center or any full service reel repair place.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
 - God's Country
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
A: 
This handle is being advertised as a Universal Handle. I purchased one of these handles to put on my Ambassadeur Reel circa late 1960's, and it fit perfectly.
3 years, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
no
3 years, 6 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
I have a small blue Pflueger Asaro 5:2:1 spinning reel. I lost the handle. Will these fit?
Images for this Question
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
4 years ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
No. This is not a replacement handle for a spinning reel.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
 - God's Country
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
yes
3 years, 6 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
4 years, 1 month ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
yes they will fit.
3 years, 6 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
They will fit. Bought a couple of them and put on Quantum reels. No problems
4 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Arkansas
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
1
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 3 next>>
2 3 next>>

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime