Free Shipping on orders $50+ No code needed.

Select the "Economy Shipping" option at checkout.

Free Shipping on orders of $50 or more applies to economy shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed.

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L5HA.

Bass Pro Shops Baitcast Pic

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Quantity Price & availability
  • $4.69

  • SKU: 337789

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Everybody gets them - those frustrating backlashes that eat away at fishing time. Keep the Bass Pro Shops® Baitcast Pic handy and it can help you pick out those snarled messes. Designed to easily fit into tackle boxes. The Baitcast Pic can be unscrewed and screwed back into the handle for safety. Two piece.

  • Untangle frustrating backlashes
  • A must-have tool
  • Easily fits into tackle boxes
  • Screws back into the handle for safety
Bass Pro Shops Baitcast Pic 4.2 5 52 52
great little tool Every once and a while I will get a nasty birds nest with one of my baitcasters, and thats when I reach for this tool. It is really a money saver because I don't have to cut and trash expensive flourocarbon line. April 20, 2009
Bait Cast Pic Cudos to Bass Pro for offering yet another unique and useful item. I have seen this tool in the Bass Pro catalogs for years, but It wasn't until I recently read the reviews that I realized it had a small hook on the end of it. That intrigued me enough to buy one. I wish I had done so a long time ago. There is no substitute for using the right tool for the job. One use during a tourney can more than justify the price. I don't know how long mine will last and I don't care. I only know my tackle box will always have one in it. March 7, 2008
Let's face it... ...It happens to all of us every now and then! In the heat of the moment you look down and see your line buried in the spool or tangled beyond comprehension. This tool works much better than my banana-hands at getting that line out without cutting off. My braid will sometimes get buried in the spool after a huge fight, trying to free a snag, or even the occasional casting error. Although the metal is easy to bend, this tool is cheap enough to replace, and will exchange repair time with casting time. A winner! August 27, 2008
This is a MUST for baitcast reel Fishing! Started fishing with spinning reels some time ago. I still use them once in awhile and you don't need this tool for that. I switched to the baitcast reels and if you forget to get the settings of the reel right before the 1st cast in the morning, your going to have a bad day! Try and get the backlash out with big fingers? Forget it! Ain't gonna happen! This tool has saved me many hours getting that nasty little loop that stops the line comming off the reel! HIGHLY reccomended device! I broke the plastic off my 1st pick so I bought some more! My friend like the this pick so much that he was going to make one. Didn't happen! Instead I bought 4 MORE! and gave him one as well as another friend! This pick saves you a ton of time and gets your lure back in the water FASTER than without it! July 18, 2008
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
1 Question | 11 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
 
Q: 
11 answers

how small is the point ?

Details: 
Is the point small enough to remove paint from the hole where the line goes through on jig heads?
4 years, 7 months ago
by
 - East Texas
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Closed to New Answers
0
0

Answers

A: 
Yes
1 month, 3 weeks ago
by
 - Southern California
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes it is.
1 year, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
It would be much better for this than it's intended purpose, but thanks for the idea. At least now, I have a good use for this thing!
1 year, 9 months ago
by
 - Lake Guntersville, AL
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
VERY SMALL PERFECT PICK SIZE TO UNTANGLE KNOTS AND TANGLES
1 year, 11 months ago
by
 - Indiana/Ohio
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes
2 years, 8 months ago
by
 - Copperas Cove , TX
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes, would work very well for that as well as knot work.
3 years, 6 months ago
by
 - Long Island,NY
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes BUT not strong enough
3 years, 8 months ago
by
 - Beaumont, Tx
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
This product is not intended for this. There is a small hook at the end to hook into backlash loop.
You may bend or break product.
Bass Pro does sell an item for doing what you are asking!
4 years ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes but I would not use it for that! JMHO!
4 years, 6 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes
4 years, 6 months ago
by
 - Charleston, SC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes small enough but not really made for that. Because the point is curved and probably fragile
4 years, 6 months ago
by
 - Rigaud Québec I fish on lake St Francis, etc
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime