Free Shipping on orders $75+. Use code SHIP75

Enter promo code 'SHIP75' in the "Enter Promotion Code" box at checkout

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L4BE

Free Shipping on orders of $75 or more applies to standard shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed. Cannot be combined with other promotion or offers.

Bass Pro Shops® 2000 lb. Dual-Drive Trailer Winch

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Other specs Quantity Price & availability
Load/Capacity:
2000 lbs.
  • $64.99

  • SKU: 950520

  • In Stock
  • Include 2 Yr Premium Accident Protection Plan

  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

  • 2000 lb capacity
  • One piece solid steel gears and gear paw
  • Dual drive eliminates frame torque
  • Galvanized finish
  • Power Grip handle
This Dual-Drive Trailer Winch by Bass Pro Shops has a 2000 lb. capacity, one-piece solid steel gears and gear pawl. The dual drive feature eliminates frame torque and allows for an even load distribution. The Winch's galvanized finish ensures toughness. 25' winch strap and stainless steel hook. Power-Grip handle for easy cranking. Universal mounting holes.
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 13 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor product quality I was very dissapointed in the overall poor quality and life of this BPS product. I first tryed the BPS 1,200 # and 1,600 # BPS trailer winches with even worse results. I finally gave up and ordered a Fulton brand trailer winch from Bass Cat which I am very pleased with. It is stronger, built better, and even has a plactic cover over the gears for safety while in use. July 27, 2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by 3 years of life I bought this winch a few years ago and it failed me today on the boat ramp. The handle wouldn't turn the winch when I was trying to send out some of the strap to hook up to my boat. Upon further inspection I noticed one of the gear teeth had smashed against another tooth not allowing the gear to turn past that tooth. I had to man handle it and then the winch handle broke off. The hand piece le is hardly attached to the 8 inch handle. This didn't take much strength to break. Unfortunately it's hard to find a good saltwater resistant winch. November 24, 2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Design I tried to install this winch on my trailer and had nothing but trouble. With the design of my trailer, it was best to continue using a u bolt for the front of the winch. There are pre drilled holes for this application but there is a big design flaw. The spring for the lever that controls the direction for the gear drive can't clear the threads. Even with low clearance of threads, it still didn't work. As soon as I installed the u bolt and tried to switch positions, the spring sheared off renendering the winch useless. Spend your money elsewhere. August 29, 2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by Planned obsolesence is built right in. It's rather frustrating to upgrade a winch to well beyond the needs of your boat, only to have it fail in the same manner and place that your previous winch did. Thinking this was a tougher winch and not wanting to replace one every yearI I upgraded to this 2000LB dual-drive winch, for my 19' Bayliner; a boat that should only need the smallest winch on the market. This winch lasted about 2 dozen times and that's when the bolt that locks the gears and changes the direction of the rotation, sheered off and rendered the winch useless. This isn't a part that I have been able to replace. (It should be a 1/4-20 4" bolt) But this "replacement" doesn't allow it to be tight enough and the locking teeth won't hold under the strain of being tight. You cannot get this part replaced and you have to buy a whole new winch; all because of a 50 cent part. This could be avoided if the winch manufacturer used aircraft grade, or hardened steel pins or bolts on the parts that are subjected to the most stress, but this would be the smart approach. I have no doubt this is a problem for others (as it's happened to me twice) and that the winch manufacturer is knowledgable about this lack of quality. They CHOOSE to ignore quality and use inferior parts, as part of their "planned obsolesence". Bass-pro should sell a winch that lasts a lifetime with normal wear and tear, and help boaters to spend their time boating instead of repairing a part that should never have broken in the first place. August 2, 2006
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
2 Questions | 3 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
Details: 
What is the spacing (lengthwise) between the two mounting bolt holes?
What is the physical dimension of the mounting box (part that attaches to trailer) L x W?

Thank you
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
 - Ottawa Canada
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Staff Answer
A: 
See attached image.

It appears you are looking for the dimension for B which is 2"
A = 3.5
C = 5
D = 3.5
Images for this Answer
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
3 months, 3 weeks ago
0
0
 
Q: 
2 answers

what size do we need?

Details: 
what size trailer winch would we need for a 1991 sun tracker bass buggy with 50 hp evinrude motor? We don't know the weight of our boat and motor. Thanks!!
2 years, 10 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
1500 lb would be fine remember much better to get a heavy duty than a lighter duty...so hey 2000lb is only $65 get that
2 years, 3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
If you are unaware of the weight of your boat, I would suggest contacting our Tracker Marine Parts department. They should be able to help you in determing what part you need for your trailer to safely move your watercraft. You may reach the Tracker Marine Parts department by calling 417 887 3832 between the hours of 8 a.m. and 5 p.m., Monday through Friday. Thanks and happy boating!
2 years, 8 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime