Bass Pro Shops® 1400 lb. Trailer Winch

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Other specs Quantity Price & availability
Load/Capacity:
1400 lbs.
  • 1400 lb capacity  
  • 4-to-1 gear ratio
  • 2-way ratchet and a Power-Grip handle  
  • Rust-resistant finish   
Get your boat on and off the trailer without hassle with this Bass Pro Shops 1400 lb. Trailer Winch. Offering a 1400 lb capacity and 4- to-1 gear ratio, this Trailer Winch features a 2-way ratchet and a Power-Grip handle for convenience and ease of use. Solid gear construction and rust-resistant finish means this winch will be with your trailer for years. Includes 20' winch strap and hook.
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 14 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fit the bill!!!! Couldn't get any simpler on the change out. 20 minutes tops. And it works super smooth. August 12, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value this item was just perfect for my boat and took ten minutes to install June 10, 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Junk may be easy to install but its junk. I have absolutely no confidence when i'm cranking this up to pull my boat up on the trailer. it's a matter of time before the crank pops. already had to replace the cheap bolt on the crank. I will be replacing this, i can't believe i've had it on for a year. May 5, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good deal... When the winch on my trailer died I picked up one of these at my local BPS. It bolted right on to my trailer using the factory holes. The price is right. Plus the strap that comes with the winch is super strong and does not bind like my old steel cable did. Sounds like a good deal to me. January 18, 2009
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
7 Questions | 28 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
Details: 
I don't want to be sewing straps to replace them.
8 months ago
by
 - wilmington, ma
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
The strap is held in place by a bolt that passes through the loop in the winch end of strap.
1 month ago
by
 - Hudson Valley NY
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
The strap is attached through a bolt and is easy to replace. Here is a video found online that should help you in replacing the strap, although this is not the same winch the set up is the same: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ei4jvLzZJgw. Thanks
7 months ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 11 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
5.5 x 3.5 inches
2 years, 11 months ago
0
0
3 years, 7 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Holes not universal on my trailer. Had to drill one hole. Looks like it would easily mount on any trailer.
2 years, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
worked on my trailer, no problem. Holes lined up perfectly.
3 years ago
by
 - Inverness, Fl
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Depends but if it doesn't match up to what you have, then you should only have to drill a couple holes to bolt it on. I actually moved the position on mine so I had to drill 4 holes and it only took about 10 minutes.
3 years, 5 months ago
by
 - Central Illinois
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
No. You will more than likely have to fabricate a bracket. I did it with not much work...the cable needs to come out in as straight a line as possible.
3 years, 7 months ago
by
 - St. Maries, Idaho
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
Will this winch will handle my 27 foot 6,400lb boat
4 years, 1 month ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
You may be asking a bit much of it to pull a 6400lb boat. I think it would probably do it, but I would question durability.
2 years, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
You're probably asking too much of the smaller one! But the difference in cost is not, in my opinion that much.
3 years, 7 months ago
by
 - St. Maries, Idaho
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
If your boat weighs more than the load pulling weight of this winch (1400 lbs. ) i would use a larger two speed type winch, or even, more honestly, use an electric winch, with power in and out. If you cannot find one here at BPS, try west marine.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
 - Wrightsville, PA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I dont think so. My boat is right around 1800 and 19 long. Its about right for it.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
 - Central Illinois
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
probably will but I would go to the next one up
3 years, 10 months ago
by
 - chesapeake, virginia
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
4 years, 7 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Yes, the Strap, Hook, and Hardware for attaching are included.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
 - Russellville, AR
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
High quality strap included and pre-spooled on wench.
2 years, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes, it's one of the reasons I ordered it.
3 years ago
by
 - Inverness, Fl
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes, the strap and hook are included with the winch.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
 - Central Illinois
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes
3 years, 10 months ago
by
 - chesapeake, virginia
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes, WITH 20' STRAP AND HOOK
4 years, 7 months ago
by
 - Tahlequah, OK
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
4 years, 11 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Works fine on my 17ft pro craft with 115.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
 - Russellville, AR
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
It should do the trick. If boat is over a ton though, durability might be a question.
2 years, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
In my opinion, yes.
3 years, 7 months ago
by
 - St. Maries, Idaho
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
My boat is also a 115 and 19 long, and it works really well for it.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
 - Central Illinois
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
will work with no problem
3 years, 10 months ago
by
 - chesapeake, virginia
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
absolutely not. I have it on a 16ft lund with a 40HP and i cringe every time i pull my boat up. I will be replacing.
4 years, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
your item # 38-510-466-00 is described as a two way ratchet. Does this mean you can move the handle back and forth like you would a scocket wrench? Does it mean you can ratchet the strap in or out but the handle must travel 360 degrees for either way of travel
5 years, 9 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I think it means "it clicks both ways". When wenching boat onto trailer, wench clicks and locks to keep boat from sliding down. It will also click when pulling strap out to hook onto boat. This keeps handle from free spinning and "backlashing" the strap. It is a more controlled motion pulling the strap out. Can move lever to middle and pull strap with no resistance also. No great advantage or disadvantage either way.
2 years, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Quite simply it means that you can ratchet the winch in either direction, cranking in or cranking out, and there is also a neutral so you can free spool the winch if you like.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
 - Central Illinois
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
means you can release the tension to off load your boat
3 years, 10 months ago
by
 - chesapeake, virginia
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Basically will rachet in both directions. That is, when unwinding the winch strap or when winding the winch strap in. Rachet lever can also be placed in a postion that allows the winch to free wheel.
5 years, 7 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime