Bass Pro Shops® 1400 lb. Trailer Winch

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Other specs Quantity Price & availability
Load/Capacity:
1400 lbs.
  • $54.99

  • SKU: 950518

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

  • 1400 lb capacity  
  • 4-to-1 gear ratio
  • 2-way ratchet and a Power-Grip handle  
  • Rust-resistant finish   
Get your boat on and off the trailer without hassle with this Bass Pro Shops 1400 lb. Trailer Winch. Offering a 1400 lb capacity and 4- to-1 gear ratio, this Trailer Winch features a 2-way ratchet and a Power-Grip handle for convenience and ease of use. Solid gear construction and rust-resistant finish means this winch will be with your trailer for years. Includes 20' winch strap and hook.
Bass Pro Shops® 1400 lb. Trailer Winch 3.7 5 15 15
Easy and Durable Purchased this winch to replace my old one. Went on in 5 minutes easily. The Power-Grip Handle is nice for cranking the boat down tight to the trailer. So far it has performed as I expected. No complaints. Used frequently in the past month. June 22, 2011
Awesome for my boat Purchased this wench for my 16 foot aluminum Duracraft wide body jon boat. The boat leaps up the trailer now. Wench was easy to install and is heavy duty. Perhaps a bit overkill for my boat, but it will git er done! May 6, 2011
So simple and easy Recieved the winch and it was a snap to change out and install with all the needed bolts included. Thx March 20, 2011
good purchase very to install on my trailer---two of the three holes on the product lined up just right. Three bolts, washers and nuts were furnished with the winch September 6, 2010
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
7 Questions | 34 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
Details: 
I don't want to be sewing straps to replace them.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
 - wilmington, ma
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Strap anchors with a through bolt and should be a breeze to replace if the anchor bolt isn't bent
6 months ago
by
 - BPS Return Line
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
The strap is held in place by a bolt that passes through the loop in the winch end of strap.
9 months ago
by
 - Hudson Valley NY
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
The strap is attached through a bolt and is easy to replace. Here is a video found online that should help you in replacing the strap, although this is not the same winch the set up is the same: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ei4jvLzZJgw. Thanks
1 year, 3 months ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 years, 7 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
5.5 x 3.5 inches
3 years, 7 months ago
0
0
4 years, 3 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Yup. It has elongated holes for a fit to pretty much any professional trailer. If your rig is a yard project, it might fit that too since winch attachment is pretty standard.
6 months ago
by
 - BPS Return Line
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Holes not universal on my trailer. Had to drill one hole. Looks like it would easily mount on any trailer.
3 years, 7 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
worked on my trailer, no problem. Holes lined up perfectly.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
 - Inverness, Fl
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Depends but if it doesn't match up to what you have, then you should only have to drill a couple holes to bolt it on. I actually moved the position on mine so I had to drill 4 holes and it only took about 10 minutes.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Central Illinois
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
No. You will more than likely have to fabricate a bracket. I did it with not much work...the cable needs to come out in as straight a line as possible.
4 years, 3 months ago
by
 - St. Maries, Idaho
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
Will this winch will handle my 27 foot 6,400lb boat
4 years, 10 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Not at all. You'll bend the strap anchor bolt for sure and the handle might bend too. This winch really seems to have been rated too high for the materials used in construction.
6 months ago
by
 - BPS Return Line
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
You may be asking a bit much of it to pull a 6400lb boat. I think it would probably do it, but I would question durability.
3 years, 7 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
You're probably asking too much of the smaller one! But the difference in cost is not, in my opinion that much.
4 years, 3 months ago
by
 - St. Maries, Idaho
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
If your boat weighs more than the load pulling weight of this winch (1400 lbs. ) i would use a larger two speed type winch, or even, more honestly, use an electric winch, with power in and out. If you cannot find one here at BPS, try west marine.
4 years, 4 months ago
by
 - Wrightsville, PA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I dont think so. My boat is right around 1800 and 19 long. Its about right for it.
4 years, 4 months ago
by
 - Central Illinois
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
probably will but I would go to the next one up
4 years, 6 months ago
by
 - chesapeake, virginia
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
5 years, 4 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Yes and it isn't a bad strap or hook assembly.
6 months ago
by
 - BPS Return Line
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes, the Strap, Hook, and Hardware for attaching are included.
3 years, 5 months ago
by
 - Russellville, AR
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
High quality strap included and pre-spooled on wench.
3 years, 7 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes, it's one of the reasons I ordered it.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
 - Inverness, Fl
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes, the strap and hook are included with the winch.
4 years, 4 months ago
by
 - Central Illinois
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes
4 years, 6 months ago
by
 - chesapeake, virginia
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes, WITH 20' STRAP AND HOOK
5 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Tahlequah, OK
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
5 years, 7 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Doubtful at best.
6 months ago
by
 - BPS Return Line
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Works fine on my 17ft pro craft with 115.
3 years, 5 months ago
by
 - Russellville, AR
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
It should do the trick. If boat is over a ton though, durability might be a question.
3 years, 7 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
In my opinion, yes.
4 years, 3 months ago
by
 - St. Maries, Idaho
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
My boat is also a 115 and 19 long, and it works really well for it.
4 years, 4 months ago
by
 - Central Illinois
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
will work with no problem
4 years, 6 months ago
by
 - chesapeake, virginia
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
absolutely not. I have it on a 16ft lund with a 40HP and i cringe every time i pull my boat up. I will be replacing.
5 years, 7 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
your item # 38-510-466-00 is described as a two way ratchet. Does this mean you can move the handle back and forth like you would a scocket wrench? Does it mean you can ratchet the strap in or out but the handle must travel 360 degrees for either way of travel
6 years, 5 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Staff Answer
A: 
The ratchet style two-way means that you will be able to ratchet the load in or let it out by ratcheting the handle, so when letting a load out the weight of the load will not just totally let go.

Thank You!
2 months, 1 week ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I think it means "it clicks both ways". When wenching boat onto trailer, wench clicks and locks to keep boat from sliding down. It will also click when pulling strap out to hook onto boat. This keeps handle from free spinning and "backlashing" the strap. It is a more controlled motion pulling the strap out. Can move lever to middle and pull strap with no resistance also. No great advantage or disadvantage either way.
3 years, 7 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Quite simply it means that you can ratchet the winch in either direction, cranking in or cranking out, and there is also a neutral so you can free spool the winch if you like.
4 years, 4 months ago
by
 - Central Illinois
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
means you can release the tension to off load your boat
4 years, 6 months ago
by
 - chesapeake, virginia
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Basically will rachet in both directions. That is, when unwinding the winch strap or when winding the winch strap in. Rachet lever can also be placed in a postion that allows the winch to free wheel.
6 years, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime