Free Shipping on orders $75+. Use code SHIP75

Enter promo code 'SHIP75' in the "Enter Promotion Code" box at checkout

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L4BE

Free Shipping on orders of $75 or more applies to standard shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed. Cannot be combined with other promotion or offers.

Barnett Quad 400 Crossbow Package

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Draw Weight
Description
Other specs Quantity Price & availability

150 lbs.

4X32 SCOPE

Arrow Speed (fps):
345

Weight:
8.4 lbs.
  • $399.99

  • SKU: 1505524

  • Available for Backorder
  • Include 3 Yr Premium Accident Protection Plan

  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Powerhouse quad-limb bow sends a 22" arrow streaking to the target at 345 fps with devastating accuracy. That alone makes the Barnett Quad 400 the ultimate hunting tool, but it's also the first crossbow to incorporate a high-density GAM, gas-assist composite stock with thumbhole and contoured cheekpiece for unparalleled lightweight comfort. Super-efficient parallel limb design, CNC cams,  and a synthetic cable system put the emphasis on performance with every pull. 4-lb. trigger pull. New Stock Design with pass throughs. Vented flight track. Draw weight: 150 lb. Stock length: 37.75". Width: 26-3/4". Weight: 8.4 lbs. Color: Next G-1™ Camo. Package includes:  4x32 scope, three arrows, and quiver.
Manufacturer model #: 18032.

  • High-density GAM
  • Parallel limb design
  • CNC cams
  • Synthetic cable system
  • New Stock Design with pass throughs
  • Vented flight track
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 37 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lucky Hunter Purchased the Quad 400 and went to site it in. Found it was shooting 2" to the right and 10" low. Made adjustments to the scope and we shot. On the 4th shot the string exploded into my face. I was not hurt but immediately returned it to BassPro with no problems. Was told this happens alot with Barnett bows so I switched brands and upgraded. August 21, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great buy I've been a bowhunter for over 40 years. When I started bowhunting the only legal weapon was a recurve or a long bow. I killed my first deer ever with a Bear Kodiac Magnum recurve. When compounds became legal I frowned on those new fangled bows but as time went by I purchased one and started hunting with it. I felt the same way about crossbows when they became legal here in my home state and swore I would never use one. I guess i'll be eating my words though as I purchased a Barnett Quad 400 yesterday. Man am I impressed with this bow, it shoots hard and fast and is super accurate. I've only shot it out to 30 yds so far but from 0 to 30 yds. it is right on the money with the same cross hair. If you can zero in a rifle with a scope you won't have any problems with this bow, it's just as easy. I'll still use my Mathews compound come deer season but I will also use my "new" bow as well. I give this bow 5 stars for it's speed, accuracy, and ease of use. August 9, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Best buy for the money Buying this crossbow is the only thing you need Is very light and yet very powerful. It is truly the best for the money July 31, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by BAD SCOPE I bought this bow last saturday.Made the 3 hr round trip to get it.After picking it out i asked if i could shoot it but the guy said that he was the only one back there and that it would be a while if at all. Having to get home i asked if they come sighted from the factory he said he thought so.The next day i took it out and shot it. It was 3in low and 6in left at 10 yards i started turning the left right dial on the scope by 2 clicks then 4 then 6 all the way to half a turn and then a full turn it still hit the same spot every time.The scope would not adjust at all. During these shots the cheek piece also fell off. The bow is very fast and hits hard. Make sure to(SHOOT IT BEFORE YOU BUY IT!!!!!) July 19, 2010
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
14 Questions | 70 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
Details: 
I have 20 inch 2013 Easton aluminum arrows with 125 grain target/expandable which are the same weight as the 22 inch carbon arrows that came with the crossbow. Any issues shooting the 20 inch arrows? Thanks
2 weeks, 6 days ago
by
 - Buffalo Grove, IL
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Staff Answer
A: 
You cannot shoot 20” arrows out of the Quad 400 due to safety and clearance issues.
You need to stick with 22” arrows with half-moon nocks. Per Manufacturer.
2 weeks, 3 days ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Details: 
Hello, I do not live near a store to be able to ask questions in person and am stuck having to research online. I am looking to buy my first crossbow and this one seems to have favorable reviews across the board. My question is, is it absolutely required to pay the extra $100 for the crank to go with it, or can the bow be used just fine without the crank? Since I have not used crossbows before, I am still trying to learn all the differences between them and guns/compound bows, so was just wondering if the crank is an absolute must, or simply a way to make things easier. Thanks!
2 years, 4 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
No. Just buy the cheaper rope cocker
4 months, 3 weeks ago
by
 - Cincinnati, OH
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
I you can lift 25lb, then you should have no problems....The crank would be nice for preping a second bolt while in a tree stand. (not required to have fun)
1 year ago
by
 - North Carolina
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I'm 56 years old and I use a crank. It's a booger bear to do it any other way for me. This crank takes all the work out of shooting this big of cross bow.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
 - Clyde, TX
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
All you need is a cocking rope. Which cost $25-$35. Also dont buy a cocking rope with rollers on it they are loud and you dont need it.
1 year, 9 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
the crank is kind of hard to assemble and very loud when you crank it, but besides that it works fine. i had to use it because my arms are too short. if you have short arms or you dont have that kind of strength then yes it is definatly a must.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
 - jefferson city, TN
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
The cranking device is not a must, it is to make the draw easier as you suggested.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 8 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
I recommend the 4x32 Multi Reticle over the Red Dot any day.
1 year ago
by
 - North Carolina
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
use specific, crossbow scope, they are calibrated for the "fast" drop of arrow.
Also most have lines indicating the 30,40, and 50 yard distances.
Buy the package with the best scope!
1 year, 9 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
Yes, any crossbow scope can be used on this crossbow.
1 year, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
yes try Red Hot 3XMultireticle for 99.99 or a better one they all will work its just the one you like opn your crossbow I like the rangemaster by 10point
2 years, 4 months ago
by
 - WilkesBarre
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 8 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
The 4x32 Multi Reticle has lines that are used to assist in estimating your yardages....I use field points for practice and recreation....I use a Rage Broadhead for hunting....Any useable Broadhead should work.
1 year ago
by
 - North Carolina
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes it has the lines.
I use 125 grain "muzzy"
Be prepared to upgrade to Nikon!
1 year, 9 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
i like using expandable like Rage or Nap they are an excellent broadhead
2 years, 4 months ago
by
 - WilkesBarre
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 years ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
The Crossbow itself is 7lb, add the scop and bolt quiver with 3 extra bolts and it's almost 9lb...
1 year ago
by
 - North Carolina
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Definitely 9 pounds, wish they made a 7 pounder!
2 years, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
it is about 9 pounds with the scope
2 years, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
closer to 9 but not too front heavy....very comfortable
3 years ago
by
 - Lynchburg,Va
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 years, 8 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
Five Years from date of purchase
1 year ago
by
 - North Carolina
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
The User manual say 5 years
2 years, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
after 2010 5 years
2 years, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
5 years
3 years ago
by
 - Lynchburg,Va
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
There is a 5 year warranty from Barrett Crossbows according to their website.
3 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
any cross bow made by barnett in coverd by a 5 year warr. its on thier web site
3 years, 8 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
6 answers

Iron sights?

Details: 
Does this crossbow come with iron sights? Scopes on crossbows are not allowed in Colorado.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
 - Aurora, CO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
The Mfg has a pin site for your state, see your local dealer
1 year ago
by
 - North Carolina
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
no only a scope.
1 year, 9 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
It comes standard with a scope in the package
2 years, 10 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
No, it come with just a scope, and one that doesnt stay on correctly at that.
3 years, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
You can get a two pin sight that has a peep. Contact Barnett direct. Hope this helps and good hunting
3 years, 9 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
No you would have to put fixed sights on the rail.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
 - South West, MI
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
7 answers

Can it be shot left handed?

4 years, 2 months ago
by
 - lakepoprt,ca
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
Yes, and no recoil
1 year ago
by
 - North Carolina
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes it can
3 years, 8 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I'm a lefty. Ive shot it both ways just to see if I could. But it's safety is not left handed friendly
3 years, 9 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I would say yes!
3 years, 10 months ago
by
 - South West, MI
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I don't see why not.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
 - East Tennessee
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes is very easy to use at ether side
4 years, 1 month ago
by
Anonymous
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
Generally, crossbows are considered ambidextrous. They can be shot by either a right- or left-handed person. This one can be shot either way.
4 years, 2 months ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
1
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
4 years, 9 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
yes. it clicks fairly loudly though
2 years, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
You will have a safety switch to prevent misfires.
3 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes, it has a metal switch that you must flip forward before firing.
3 years, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes
3 years, 5 months ago
by
 - Central Texas
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes it does. In fact it engages automatically when it is cocked.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
 - East Tennessee
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
there is a safety
4 years, 8 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
4 years, 10 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
That depends on your skill level....I have been shooting mine for quite some time and would be confident is shooting up to 60 yards given the right situation.
1 year ago
by
 - North Carolina
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
If you lean back in your chair a little and point towards the horizon you should have no problems getting out to 250 yards.
2 years, 3 months ago
0
1
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I would suggest no more than 50 yards. Longer than that, and the deer will hear you fire, and may jump out of the way.
3 years, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
The max distant I have shot and killed is 40 ft. I make it a rule that I wont shoot a cross bow at a distance farther than I would have with my compound
3 years, 9 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I would say 50 yards, anything over that would take lots of practice!
3 years, 10 months ago
by
 - South West, MI
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Best Answer
A: 
The farthest I sited mine in so far is 70 yards, but I shot a doe from 50 yards out last week.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
 - Nashville, TN
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I have not shot a deer with it yet but i shot a rabbit at 75 yrds and it was dead on
4 years, 8 months ago
0
1
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
i guess about 60 ft.
4 years, 10 months ago
by
 - Taunton,ma
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
1
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 next>>
2 next>>

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime