Free Shipping on orders $99+. Use code 99FREE

Enter promo code '99FREE' in the "Enter Promotion Code" box at checkout

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L4BF

Free Shipping on orders of $99 or more applies to standard shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed. Cannot be combined with other promotion or offers.

Barnett Quad 400 Crossbow Package

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Draw Weight
Description
Other specs Quantity Price & availability

150 lbs.

4X32 SCOPE

Arrow Speed (fps):
345

Weight:
8.4 lbs.

Powerhouse quad-limb bow sends a 22" arrow streaking to the target at 345 fps with devastating accuracy. That alone makes the Barnett Quad 400 the ultimate hunting tool, but it's also the first crossbow to incorporate a high-density GAM, gas-assist composite stock with thumbhole and contoured cheekpiece for unparalleled lightweight comfort. Super-efficient parallel limb design, CNC cams,  and a synthetic cable system put the emphasis on performance with every pull. 4-lb. trigger pull. New Stock Design with pass throughs. Vented flight track. Draw weight: 150 lb. Stock length: 37.75". Width: 26-3/4". Weight: 8.4 lbs. Color: Next G-1™ Camo. Package includes:  4x32 scope, three arrows, and quiver.
Manufacturer model #: 18032.

  • High-density GAM
  • Parallel limb design
  • CNC cams
  • Synthetic cable system
  • New Stock Design with pass throughs
  • Vented flight track
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 36 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by very accurate I hurt my shoulder a couple of months ago, so I purchased a Quad 400 package. Haven't had a lot of time sighting it in so this evening I did. At twenty yards a three shot group size of a quarter, Third arrow hit the end of my second one, nearly dead center of the nock. So far a great crossbow, little heavy though. Keep up the good work Barnett. April 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Purchase This is my first xbow purchase. The package deal has everything to go hunting except for the tips! So far has been great. Shoots straight and groups great. But have to use cocker! Hand cocking will stray grouping. Only four stars right now due to not having shot anything yet with it. November 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Effective and Powerful Crossbow Purchased this crossbow in store after shooting a friends. If you buy this make sure you sight it in properly as mine was hitting approx 8" low at 20 yds. After a few simple scope adjustments had it dead on at 20, 30 and 40. Next day spined a doe at 54 yards with bolt and Rage 125gr Crossbow broadhead penetrating to the fletch directly through spine. If you read most of negative reviews, they appear to be due to lack of maintence such as making sure all screws are tight, string n rail are lubed/waxed etc. Keep it maintained and it will be a great crossbow! Also of note that this bow significantly outpenetrates 2 friends $1000 Ten Points on the targets. October 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great bow i got my barnett quad 400 a few weeks ago and i love it,very accurate and fast.I read some bad reveiws before buying and was a little hesitant, but im glad i didnt listen it is one of the best bows i ever shot, and ive tried almost all of them, for the money you cant go wrong October 1, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
13 Questions | 69 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
Details: 
Hello, I do not live near a store to be able to ask questions in person and am stuck having to research online. I am looking to buy my first crossbow and this one seems to have favorable reviews across the board. My question is, is it absolutely required to pay the extra $100 for the crank to go with it, or can the bow be used just fine without the crank? Since I have not used crossbows before, I am still trying to learn all the differences between them and guns/compound bows, so was just wondering if the crank is an absolute must, or simply a way to make things easier. Thanks!
2 years, 3 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
No. Just buy the cheaper rope cocker
3 months, 1 week ago
by
 - Cincinnati, OH
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
I you can lift 25lb, then you should have no problems....The crank would be nice for preping a second bolt while in a tree stand. (not required to have fun)
10 months ago
by
 - North Carolina
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I'm 56 years old and I use a crank. It's a booger bear to do it any other way for me. This crank takes all the work out of shooting this big of cross bow.
1 year, 6 months ago
by
 - Clyde, TX
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
All you need is a cocking rope. Which cost $25-$35. Also dont buy a cocking rope with rollers on it they are loud and you dont need it.
1 year, 7 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
the crank is kind of hard to assemble and very loud when you crank it, but besides that it works fine. i had to use it because my arms are too short. if you have short arms or you dont have that kind of strength then yes it is definatly a must.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
 - jefferson city, TN
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
The cranking device is not a must, it is to make the draw easier as you suggested.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 6 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
I recommend the 4x32 Multi Reticle over the Red Dot any day.
10 months ago
by
 - North Carolina
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
use specific, crossbow scope, they are calibrated for the "fast" drop of arrow.
Also most have lines indicating the 30,40, and 50 yard distances.
Buy the package with the best scope!
1 year, 7 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
Yes, any crossbow scope can be used on this crossbow.
1 year, 10 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
yes try Red Hot 3XMultireticle for 99.99 or a better one they all will work its just the one you like opn your crossbow I like the rangemaster by 10point
2 years, 3 months ago
by
 - WilkesBarre
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 6 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
The 4x32 Multi Reticle has lines that are used to assist in estimating your yardages....I use field points for practice and recreation....I use a Rage Broadhead for hunting....Any useable Broadhead should work.
10 months ago
by
 - North Carolina
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes it has the lines.
I use 125 grain "muzzy"
Be prepared to upgrade to Nikon!
1 year, 7 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
i like using expandable like Rage or Nap they are an excellent broadhead
2 years, 3 months ago
by
 - WilkesBarre
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 11 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
The Crossbow itself is 7lb, add the scop and bolt quiver with 3 extra bolts and it's almost 9lb...
10 months ago
by
 - North Carolina
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Definitely 9 pounds, wish they made a 7 pounder!
2 years, 9 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
it is about 9 pounds with the scope
2 years, 10 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
closer to 9 but not too front heavy....very comfortable
2 years, 11 months ago
by
 - Lynchburg,Va
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 years, 7 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
Five Years from date of purchase
10 months ago
by
 - North Carolina
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
The User manual say 5 years
2 years, 9 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
after 2010 5 years
2 years, 9 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
5 years
2 years, 11 months ago
by
 - Lynchburg,Va
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
There is a 5 year warranty from Barrett Crossbows according to their website.
2 years, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
any cross bow made by barnett in coverd by a 5 year warr. its on thier web site
3 years, 6 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
6 answers

Iron sights?

Details: 
Does this crossbow come with iron sights? Scopes on crossbows are not allowed in Colorado.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
 - Aurora, CO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
The Mfg has a pin site for your state, see your local dealer
10 months ago
by
 - North Carolina
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
no only a scope.
1 year, 7 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
It comes standard with a scope in the package
2 years, 8 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
No, it come with just a scope, and one that doesnt stay on correctly at that.
3 years, 3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
You can get a two pin sight that has a peep. Contact Barnett direct. Hope this helps and good hunting
3 years, 7 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
No you would have to put fixed sights on the rail.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
 - South West, MI
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
7 answers

Can it be shot left handed?

4 years, 1 month ago
by
 - lakepoprt,ca
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
Yes, and no recoil
10 months ago
by
 - North Carolina
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes it can
3 years, 6 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I'm a lefty. Ive shot it both ways just to see if I could. But it's safety is not left handed friendly
3 years, 7 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I would say yes!
3 years, 9 months ago
by
 - South West, MI
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I don't see why not.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
 - East Tennessee
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes is very easy to use at ether side
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Anonymous
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
Generally, crossbows are considered ambidextrous. They can be shot by either a right- or left-handed person. This one can be shot either way.
4 years ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
1
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
4 years, 8 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
yes. it clicks fairly loudly though
2 years, 10 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
You will have a safety switch to prevent misfires.

A: 
yes, it has a metal switch that you must flip forward before firing.
3 years, 3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes
3 years, 4 months ago
by
 - Central Texas
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes it does. In fact it engages automatically when it is cocked.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
 - East Tennessee
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
there is a safety
4 years, 6 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
4 years, 8 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
That depends on your skill level....I have been shooting mine for quite some time and would be confident is shooting up to 60 yards given the right situation.
10 months ago
by
 - North Carolina
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
If you lean back in your chair a little and point towards the horizon you should have no problems getting out to 250 yards.
2 years, 1 month ago
0
1
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I would suggest no more than 50 yards. Longer than that, and the deer will hear you fire, and may jump out of the way.
3 years, 3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
The max distant I have shot and killed is 40 ft. I make it a rule that I wont shoot a cross bow at a distance farther than I would have with my compound
3 years, 7 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I would say 50 yards, anything over that would take lots of practice!
3 years, 9 months ago
by
 - South West, MI
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Best Answer
A: 
The farthest I sited mine in so far is 70 yards, but I shot a doe from 50 yards out last week.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
 - Nashville, TN
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I have not shot a deer with it yet but i shot a rabbit at 75 yrds and it was dead on
4 years, 6 months ago
0
1
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
i guess about 60 ft.
4 years, 8 months ago
by
 - Taunton,ma
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
1
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
5 years, 1 month ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
cranking device for Barnett Crossbows are optional and not required.
10 months ago
by
 - North Carolina
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
the crank should be coming very soon
2 years, 11 months ago
by
 - Lynchburg,Va
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Barnett Quad 400
4 years, 10 months ago
by
 - Albany Louisiana
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 next>>
2 next>>

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime