Free Shipping on orders $75+. Use code SHIP75

Enter promo code 'SHIP75' in the "Enter Promotion Code" box at checkout

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L4BE

Free Shipping on orders of $75 or more applies to standard shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed. Cannot be combined with other promotion or offers.

Barnett Penetrator Crossbow Package

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Draw Weight
Description
Other specs Quantity Price & availability

175 lbs.

4X32 SCOPE

Arrow Speed (fps):
350

Weight:
8.6 lbs.
  • $499.99

  • SKU: 1799146

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Launching at 350 fps, the Barnett Penetrator™ is an affordable crossbow packed with features! High-energy cam system; Crosswire strings; smooth 3.2 lb. ADF trigger system; crank attachment built into stock (crank not included); shoot-thru foot stirrup; New Finger Guards. New Designed stock. Draw weight: 175 lbs. Stock length: 36". Width: 24". Weight: 8.6 lbs. Realtree APG™/Black.
Manufacturer model #: 78401.

Package includes 4x32mm scope, three 20" arrows, quiver, rope cocking device & field points.

  • High-energy cam system
  • Crosswire™ strings
  • Smooth 3.2 lb. ADF trigger system
  • Crank attachment built into stock
  • Shoot-thru foot stirrup
  • Arrow speed: 350 fps
  • Draw weight: 175 lbs.
  • Weight: 8.6 lbs.
  • 4x32mm scope
  • Three 20" arrows
  • Quiver
  • Rope cocking device  
  • New Finger Guards
  • New Designed stock  
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 21 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice product Over all good crossbow for the price. Bought it a while back shot it few times. It's a little loud and the camo finish is not that durable it can get scratched easily. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW I've shot compound bows for a long time and tried to avoid crossbows, but finally broke down and decided on this one after reading the reviews. THEY WERE RIGHT! First, it's a solid weapon with some serious weight. Second, it was a breeze to put together. Third, VERY accurate at 50yds (all the space I had to work with). Fourth, FASSSSSST! I have never owned another crossbow, so I can't compare it to anything else out there. I'd like to think I lucked out and happened upon a good one straight out the gate, but I think Barnett just did a really great job with this badboy. VERY HIGHLY RECOMMEND! September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very powerful & accurate out of the box! Power, easy rope pull, very crisp trigger. 8.3lbs but I'm a strong man and who cares as long as it brings in the meat! Can't wait till the season starts! September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Crossbow not a fan of crossbows but a car accident gave me no choice...did a lot of reviewing of different brands..shot the 10 point, and the barnett and went with the least expensive X-bow figuring I'd only be using it a year or two. glad I did- this thing is unbelievably fast and quiet !! It might be a little on the heavy side compared to my compound but which X-bow isn't? Besides that if 8.6 pounds is too heavy you should probably take your rear-end to the gym!! Love the anti-dri fire on this as well!! August 12, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
2 Questions | 7 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
 
Q: 
3 answers

cocking straight

Details: 
i have a cocking rope, and I have marked the center of the string, but the mark does not remain in the center when cocked it is always off some in the same location. it does not shoot consistantly.
2 years, 7 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Joe, Why do you have a mark on your cocking rope. If you are cocking it properly hooks down rope to the rear of the crossbow and all I don't see why you have it even marked.The cocking rope has nothing to do with the consistant shot? I have replaced the scope that came with mine with a crossbow red dot, try that to solve your shots.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
by
 - Retired Marine, Palm Bay, Florida
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
using the rope, it should center automatically as the rope slides to the middle on its own. If you're pulling at an angle, you may try cocking it while sitting down and pulling it back like you're rowing a boat (worked for my uncle, he's got short arms)
10 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
With the cocking rope it should always draw the same. Make sure that both hooks are alwars close to the rail, and pull back on both sides evenly.

If thats not the issue, I would find the closest BassPro and talk to an archery guy. Take it to him and show him your problem. Mine has an indoor range.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
 - San Antonio TX
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
4 answers

Penetration Details?

Details: 
You mentioned it was dead on at 60 yards, but what is the penetration ability at this distance? Will a 60 yard shot kill a deer or is this outside the deep penetration range? If so, what is a responsible penetration range for a deer sized animal?
2 years, 11 months ago
by
 - Everglades NP
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
I have only shot mine out to 50yds, but my bolts passed more than 75% through a 18" thick dense foam target with field points. I think with today's modern mechanical broadheads, that it would make a quick and clean kill at 60yds. You may check YouTube and see the different ranges, heads and results
10 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
It mostly depends on your skill level. Most people do not feel comfortable shooting a bow more than 50 yards period. I have a friend that killed an elk at 70+ yards with a bow. It was a compound bow and not this one. This bow has the power to hit any animal hard, but the further the shot, the better the placement needs to be.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
 - San Antonio TX
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
the bolt wnt though the deer the deer run about 50 to60 yard, then he die
2 years, 10 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Personaly I think that 60 yards is too far to shoot this bow.
2 years, 10 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime