Free Shipping on orders $75+. Use code SHIP75

Enter promo code 'SHIP75' in the "Enter Promotion Code" box at checkout

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L4BE

Free Shipping on orders of $75 or more applies to standard shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed. Cannot be combined with other promotion or offers.

B'n'M Black Widow® Crappie Rod

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Length
Power
Other specs Quantity Price & availability

10'

Light

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
4-12 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/32 - 1/4 oz.

Pieces:
Telescopic

Model:
BW3
  • $11.99

  • SKU: 324876

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

13'

Light

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
4-12 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/32 - 1/4 oz.

Pieces:
Telescopic

Model:
BW4
  • $14.99

  • SKU: 324882

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

16'6"

Light

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
4-12 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/32 - 1/4 oz.

Pieces:
Telescopic

Model:
BW5
  • $19.99

  • SKU: 324883

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

20'

Light

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
4-12 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/32 - 1/4 oz.

Pieces:
Telescopic

Model:
BW6
  • $24.99

  • SKU: 324884

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Extendable length gets you deep into the brush where lunker crappie hide!

The Black Widow is a telescoping rod that extends up to 10' to 20' depending on model. Its 100% fiberglass construction and fiberglass-reinforced joints provide extra durability and increased sensitivity—an excellent rod for jigging live bait. Rods are equipped with a metal eye tip and line-keeper clips.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 20 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Poor Quality 20s and 16.5' Used for Croppie 1st time It opened well Put 12lb mono on pole set out two 20s and two 16.5s that I have just bought first time out. Cought a skipjack herring on a 20 and the eye pooped off fist time baited. 16.5 cought 1 croppie 3/4 lb and the 2nd croppie witch was smaller yep you guessed it eye poped off. December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Alernative to a Cane Pole! I ordered this item because of it's ability to collapse into itself down to where its only about 4 feet long. It will then fit into the rod storage compartment in our boat very well. It only takes a few seconds to extend it to the full 13 ft. length and you're back to fishing again! There are just some times when a pole outdoes a rod and reel...like when you want to fish over into a bed of lilypads without getting entangled in them when retrieving your lure. In my opinion, this pole is just great! I would certainly recommend it to anyone who likes to cane pole fish! June 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good cheap pole I HAVE SEVERAL OF THESE RODS, I HAVE HAD A COUPLE NEW ONES BREAK THIS YEAR AND ONE ARRIVED WITHOUT A TIP. IT SEEMS IF THEY DON'T BREAK THEY LAST VERY WELL ONCE YOU GET PAST THAT FIRST USE. THEY ARE CHEAP ENOUGH TO PUT UP WITH THE ISSUES IF YOU HAVE ANY. THEY ARE GOODRODS ALL IN ALL. April 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great fun There is nothing more fun then catching bluegill on a 20ft crappie pole - except for landing a 3 pound small mouth... which is what my wife did. We love these poles for just the fun of fishing. However, we did have problems with pole extensions sticking and then breaking. August 5, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
6 Questions | 18 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
2 years ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
There is a loop at the end. Tie your main line to it. Use a barrel swivel and then a light light light leader with a #14 hook.
1 year ago
by
 - Cincinnati, Ohio
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
there's a small loop at the end you tie line to, has small holding brackets to wrap your line when collapsed.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
 - Louisville, Ky
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
For example, if I purchase the 20' pole can I telescope it out only partially and fish it like a 10' pole?
2 years, 9 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I don't think so.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
 - Colona, IL
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
No.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
 - Scotland Neck, N.C.
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
YES AND NO. YOU MUST EXTEND IT TO INSURE IT DOES NOT BREAK :HOWEVER YOU CAN HOLD IT FARTHER UP THE HANDLE. IT MAKES IT A BIT UNBALANCED. THEY ARE CHEAP ENOUGH JUST BUY ONE OF THE OTHER LENGTHS
2 years, 3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
i guess you could, but I don`t think you would like it
2 years, 5 months ago
by
 - lake griffin, fl.
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 9 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
About 4 ft.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
 - Scotland Neck, N.C.
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
13 FEET
2 years, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
2 answers

??

Details: 
lure rating?
3 years, 4 months ago
by
 - Middletown, DE
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
A: 
7
3 years, 2 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Don't recall that being posted or written on the rod, but I've used Senko worms rigged wacky, 1/8 oz Beetle Spins, and up to a 1/4 oz Rat-L-Trap. Wouldn't go heavier than that, however...my taste, anyway.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Southeast Texas
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
2 answers

How do you mount the reel?

Details: 
I know I have to buy clip on guides but I've seen someone with this setup and I couldn't figure out how they attached the reel.
4 years, 3 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I don't use a reel or put on guides. This pole is for getting over brush and not for casting. On the bottom portion of the pole there are hooks to wrap your line around.
3 years, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I have one and attached a small spinning real by taping it with electrical tape. Been over 10 yrs with no issues.
4 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
I am a small woman. What length would you recomend. I love to fish. Would the Black window or Uncle Bucks, be best? It needs to be light weight.
Thanks
4 years, 10 months ago
by
 - Ravenel, SC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I also am a woman and think the 8' would be good. I don't know anything about Uncle Bucks, but would recommend the Black Widow. It is truly light weight.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
 - Colona, IL
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
The 10 footer would be very easy to handle. The 13 footer would probably work if there's not a lot of trees along the bani.
3 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
THIS THING IS AWESOME!!!
I have 2 - 20 footers...
3 years, 3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
The 20 footer might be heavy, but 12 foot is always GREAT. Good Fishing.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Lafayette, La.
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
i have the uncle buck in 13 and it is very light. i would reccommend it.
4 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Mcalester, Oklahoma
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Uncle Buck makes some very good and lightweight telescoping poles that would be perfect for pond fishing. 10' or 12' would be ideal and not too heavy.
4 years, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime