Free Shipping on orders $99+. Use code 99FREE

Enter promo code '99FREE' in the "Enter Promotion Code" box at checkout

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L4BF

Free Shipping on orders of $99 or more applies to standard shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed. Cannot be combined with other promotion or offers.

Ande® Back Country Monofilament Line - 1/4 lb. Spool

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Product Color Length Lb. Test
Description
Other specs Quantity Price & availability

Envy Green

1850 Yards

6

1/4 lb. Spool

Diameter:
0.25 mm

Model:
ES00014006

Envy Green

1575 Yards

8

1/4 lb. Spool

Diameter:
0.28 mm

Model:
ES00014008

Envy Green

1350 Yards

10

1/4 lb. Spool

Diameter:
0.3 mm

Model:
ES00014010

Envy Green

1000 Yards

12

1/4 lb. Spool

Diameter:
0.35 mm

Model:
ES00014012

Envy Green

750 Yards

15

1/4 lb. Spool

Diameter:
0.4 mm

Model:
ES00014015

Envy Green

600 Yards

20

1/4 lb. Spool

Diameter:
0.45 mm

Model:
ES00014020

Envy Green

500 Yards

25

1/4 lb. Spool

Diameter:
0.5 mm

Model:
ES00014025

Envy Green

400 Yards

30

1/4 lb. Spool

Diameter:
0.55 mm

Model:
ES00014030

Envy Green

350 Yards

40

1/4 lb. Spool

Diameter:
0.6 mm

Model:
ES00014040

Slate Blue

350 Yards

40

1/4 lb. Spool

Diameter:
0.6 mm

Model:
BC0014-40

Slate Blue

250 Yards

50

1/4 lb. Spool

Diameter:
0.7 mm

Model:
BC0014-50

Slate Blue

1575 Yards

8

1/4 lb. Spool

Diameter:
0.28 mm

Model:
BC0014-8

Slate Blue

1350 Yards

10

1/4 lb. Spool

Diameter:
0.3 mm

Model:
BC0014-10

Slate Blue

1000 Yards

12

1/4 lb. Spool

Diameter:
0.35 mm

Model:
BC0014-12

Slate Blue

750 Yards

15

1/4 lb. Spool

Diameter:
0.4 mm

Model:
BC0014-15

Slate Blue

600 Yards

20

1/4 lb. Spool

Diameter:
0.45 mm

Model:
BC0014-20

Slate Blue

400 Yards

30

1/4 lb. Spool

Diameter:
0.55 mm

Model:
BC0014-30
  • Superior abrasion-resistance  
  • Designed for shallow saltwater use  
  • Very little memory   
ANDE Back Country is their softest monofilament with exceptional tensile and knot strength. It is designed for smaller light-tackle reels. It maintains very low memory and is formulated for those fishing conditions when you need spot-on casts and that little extra strength to bring your trophy fish to the boat.

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 31 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ande's Got A Winner Here Started buying this line about 4 years ago after reading a book about a fishes vision and what they really see. I'm not going to go into detail about the results of the tests. But lets just say, I used to use Ande tornament Green or Big Game because it blended in better with vegetation. Not anymore. Back Country is just as supple, strong, exellent knot strength, castabilty ect. Easily my favorite line these days. And my larger clear water fish are all the proof I need. April 19, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT LINE THIS LINE IS GREAT.ANDES FISHING LINE IS THE ONLY LINE I USE. I USE THE BACKCOUNTRY LINE FORE MY LIGHT ROD FOR SMALLER FISH . IT IS VERY STRONG, DISSAPERES WELL IN THE WATER, AND HAS GREAT KNOT STRENTH. I HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS LINE. March 19, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Flats Line I buy Ande Spools by the dozens almost. At this moment I currently have 13 1/2 pound spools sitting in my car and garage. Why? This line is simply outstanding and has never let me down. Now Ande line doesn't have all the answers and if I had to spool up with another line it would be P-Line CX. However, for price, performance, and piece of mind Ande really does take the cake. My only complaint is that I find it's really not a cold weather line but I live in TX where winters are in the 50's so I am not the best judge. 12 and 15 is ideal for 95% of bay fishing situations. January 31, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Mono This is my new favorite mono. Thin soft and invisible on a sunny day. Good job Ande. January 28, 2008
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
3 Questions | 11 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
3 years, 2 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Absolutely...in fact I consider it my main go to line for all types of bass fishing..especially tournament fishing when money is on the line.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
 - Lake Texoma
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Absolutely, have caught many smallmouth in Lake Ontario and on the Potomac river with this line, great for catfish too!
2 years, 5 months ago
by
 - Frederick, Md.
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes.
2 years, 11 months ago
by
 - Saginaw Bay - MI
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes absolutely, I have been using it for 5 years for that, great line.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Centreville, VA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 years, 11 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
In my opinion it is the best monofilament line for baitcasters or spinning reels for freshwater bass.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
 - Lake Texoma
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes, it performs very well on baitcasters. I have it on all mine now.
3 years, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Absolutely yes
3 years, 9 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
4 answers

visibibilty

Details: 
How bad does this line show below water? Most of the water I fish is stained to muddy.
4 years, 7 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Ande's Back Country seems to be a neutral blue color and the extreme durability per line diameter works to allow using lighter weight line to enhance baits to work deeper. Water here tends to be clear to slightly stained and this line fills the bill like a champ.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
 - Lake Texoma
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
The back country is virtually invisible in the water given it's blueish clear color. I useit surf fishing off the NJ coast and so far have found no issues with it.
3 years, 2 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
This line blends well in the water. You will have no problem in stained water, in fact you will love the toughness of this line.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Franklin, MA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Does not show, I sometimes have a problem picking it up (seeing) while retrieving.
4 years, 2 months ago
by
 - Guntersville, AL
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime