Free Shipping on orders $75+. Use code SHIP75

Enter promo code 'SHIP75' in the "Enter Promotion Code" box at checkout

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L4BE

Free Shipping on orders of $75 or more applies to standard shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed. Cannot be combined with other promotion or offers.

Free Offer+Clearance Abu Garcia® Veritas™ Spinning Rods

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Length Power Other specs Quantity Price & availability

6'6"

Medium

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
6-12 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/8 - 1/2 oz.

Pieces:
2

Model:
VRS662-5
  • Clearance price: $79.99

  • Reg. price: $99.99

  • SKU: 1829856

  • In Stock
  • Include 2 Yr Premium Accident Protection Plan

  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

  • 30-ton graphite construction with Nano Technology for decreased weight and increased compression strength
  • 1-piece double-anodized aluminum screw down hood holds your reel securely
  • High-density EVA handles are more durable and comfortable
  • Extreme Exposure reel seats provide increased blank contact and sensitivity
  • Titanium alloy guides with SiC inserts create a lightweight, balanced blank design
  • Texas-rigged hook keeper for all bait applications  
Lightweight is good, but lightweight with superior balance and strength is even better. Abu Garcia Veritas Spinning Rods feature 30-ton graphite Nano Technology construction, which works on the atomic level to deliver incredible compression strength with minimal weight. Now your rod can stand up to nicks and dings that make other rods snap under pressure.

Other Veritas Spinning Rod features include Titanium alloy guides with premium SiC inserts and high density EVA handles. Extreme Exposure reel seats on Abu Garcia Vertitas Spinning Rods increase their sensitivity for an unmatched feel.
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 211 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome rod!!! I am a gloomis guy, but this rod has amazing sensibility almost like my gloomis rods and for 100 bucks less this is the rod to buy!!! A most buy!!! January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice Abu Garcia Veritas rods are the best rods I have every fished with. I have fished with these rods for 2 years now. I own 10 of them, if you are looking for a rod that will give you confidence on every cast add one to your arsenal, and then the addiction will begin. I'm a very copetitive fisherman, and I like to have the wright tool for the job. There is only one word to explain these rods " EXCELLENT". January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Rod! I bought this after seeing my local dealer demonstate the durability of the rod by standing on it. This guy dresses out about 275lbs+ so my eyes about bugged out when he didn't crush it! I couldn't wait to try it out with my new Revo STX. What a combination! Anyway back to the rod. This rod is so light and sensative, that its simply amazing. Don't let that weight fool you, this thing has plenty of backbone too. The guides looked funny bent forward but the dealer said they're supposed to. Well I now own 4 of them and will buy more when the need arises. This is a fantastic rod, so what are you waiting for? You won't be sorry. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very sturdy This rod is great! Aside from just looking sexy, its extremely sturdy. Im a little bit of a clutz when it comes to rods, and have killed more rods then i would like to admit in the fan. Well, this rod pretty much solves my problems, its survived countless times hitting my celing fan, while the fan was on its highest speed! There isnt any nicks or dings or anything wrong with this rod! I would recommend this to anybody. Great product abu! September 16, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 53 next>>
8 Questions | 26 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
Details: 
I can't tell from the picture but most rods have the little hook above the reel that you can hook your lure onto when you're not using it. Do these rods have this feature?
1 year, 6 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
yes
3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes there is a hook keeper.
10 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
There is a texas rigged hook holder, works great!
11 months ago
by
 - Charleston, SC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Best Answer
A: 
They sure do and I use it all time when on the move in the boat. It is located an just above the handle. You'll find this is one of the finest poles on today's market
1 year, 4 months ago
by
 - Massillon, Ohio
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
Yes there is a hook keeper on it. It's in an awkward spot and line sometimes gets caught up on it
1 year, 4 months ago
by
 - Tuckerton New Jersey
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes, they all have a place too keep your hook it is before the reel seat. Excellent choice of rod.
1 year, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
I continue to be confused by the rating on the rods, maybe someone would be so kind as to go thru all of them for me.
Glen.
2 years, 2 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Refers to how rapidly the rod tapers from the tip back. The faster the taper the more action the rod has near the tip. An "extra fast" rod would have a lot of flex near the tip.
2 years, 1 month ago
0
0
 
Q: 
2 answers

micro guides

Details: 
does the spinning series having micro guides too or is it just the casting models
2 years, 5 months ago
by
 - mechaincsburg, PA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
No, spinning rods do not have micro guides.
2 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
no they do not
2 years, 3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
4 answers

MH or M

Details: 
which action do you think will be better for throwing flukes?
2 years, 7 months ago
by
 - newnan,ga
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I bought a 7' M action for tubes and grubs and found it to be plenty stiff enough for flukes or bass assassins. Should have no problem getting the hook set you need. These rods seem a little stiffer than most other M action rods on the market.
3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
personally i have noticed that these rods are rated lower powers than they should be my MH is more like a heavy so go one power lower than you would with other rods.
1 year, 8 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I would say M, I use a MH for shakey heads, and plan on switching to a M. I think either will do the job, but I believe you will be happier with the M.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
 - Vidalia, GA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
Best Answer
A: 
Medium action would probably be the best to use in this situation given the fighting backbone, but softness for a solid hook set without tearing the bait away.
2 years, 7 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
im trying to choose between a st. croix or the veritas but dont like the technique specific rods
2 years, 9 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
These are not technique specific the st. croix mojo bass which are thesame price are technique specific
1 year, 8 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Best Answer
A: 
Before you buy either I suggest you look into the warranty for each - they are published online. As I read them St Croix essentially has no warranty; Abu Garcia has three years but you have to pay to send the rods to them then pay $9.95 each to get them shipped back. Not much of a warranty!
2 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
If you like Abu Garcia go with the Verdic. St. Croix is to much money for what you get.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
 - Knoxville, TN
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 11 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
I have MH. It's a little more limber at the tip than most rods with the same rating. I think it's the perfect balance between soft tip for castability and back-bone for hook sets. I've been able to use my MH to effectively fish spinnerbaits, Texas rigs, topwater and larger crankbaits.
2 years, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
A: 
They run pretty stiff in my opinion.
2 years, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
Do lines such as Power Pro or Spiderwire wear into and grove the guides on this rod?
3 years, 2 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
You'll never see that happen unless your using a cheapo Rod. Even the Cheap Rods with stainless steel guides actually wear these lines. But never seen it the other way around.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
 - Knoxville, TN
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
not so far for me, had it out about 5 times, guides are smoot - using suffix and spidethread 10lb braid
3 years ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
no
3 years, 2 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
5 answers

my question is....

Details: 
does it have a lifetimes warranty or at least i warranty for 10 yrs or so you can purchase with it at bps also
........
what reels would you recommend paring it with
3 years, 5 months ago
by
 - Baltimore, MD
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
pflugler president reel on mine feels great, performs very well for a $70 reel
I don't know about the warranty
3 years ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Best Answer
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
ABU garcia has a 3 yr warranty on rods and 1 yr on reels. Also the ml spinning rod matches perfectly with shimano 1000 size reels or any reel weighing 7-7.5 oz. The med or med heavy should match with any 20 or 2500 reel.
3 years, 2 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
This rod has a 3 year warranty as stated on the tag that is attached to the rod.
3 years, 5 months ago
0
1
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
A: 
Abu Garcia rods and reels are covered against manufacturing defects in materials and workmanship for a period of one (1) year from date of purchase.
3 years, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
im not sure what the warrant ison this rod, but bass pro is very forgivingon their retun policies and thay also provide gear insurance. i would pair this rod with the phluger supreme xt spinning reel.
3 years, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime