Free Shipping on orders $25+ No code needed.

Select the "Economy Shipping" option at checkout.

Free Shipping on orders of $25 or more applies to economy shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L5HF.

Rebate Abu Garcia Revo S Baitcast Reel

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Model Retrieve
Gear Ratio
Other specs Quantity Price & availability

RVO3 S

Right

6.4:1

Line Capacity:
12/145

Braid Capacity:
30/140

Ball Bearings:
7+1

Max Drag:
20 Lbs.

Recovery:
26" Per Turn

Reel Weight (oz):
7.62
  • $129.99

  • SKU: 1940377

  • In Stock
  • Rebate
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

RVO3 S-L

Left

6.4:1

Line Capacity:
12/145

Braid Capacity:
30/140

Ball Bearings:
7+1

Max Drag:
20 Lbs.

Recovery:
26" Per Turn

Reel Weight (oz):
7.62
  • $129.99

  • SKU: 1940378

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

The low-profile Abu Garcia® Revo® S Baitcast Reel is extra comfortable in your hand. A compact bent handle and star provide a more ergonomic grip. Extremely smooth in operation, the Revo S boasts an eight bearing system which utilizes stainless steel ball bearings for outstanding casting distance. The reel's X2-Cräftic™ aluminum alloy frame offers increased corrosion resistance, while its Carbon Matrix™ drag system provides smooth, consistent drag pressure across the entire drag range. A pitch centrifugal braking system performs at a level you'd expect from this next generation baitcaster. The Revo S Reel's D2 Gear Design™ provides increased efficiency while improving durability.

  • Seven stainless steel ball bearings + one roller bearing
  • X2-Cräftic alloy frame for increased corrosion resistance
  • Carbon Matrix drag system
  • Pitch centrifugal brake system
  • D2 Gear Design
  • Ergonomically designed handle and star
Abu Garcia Revo S Baitcast Reel 4.8 5 45 45
super smoooooth I bought this reel about month and a half ago i love it great real fits in my hand well and cast like a,dream i had all shimano before but wow im trading all that to upgrade to abu garcia...its the real deal! Thanks abu garcia! November 16, 2014
Great Value!! I was very impressed by this Reel. Smooth, powerful compact, light, low profile and comfortable palm side. the Centrifugal breaking system works very well, and the Drag is smooth as silk and tough as nails all at the same time. very nice, very impressive. Under stress the reel remains smooth and fluid. and it is a Solid caster. all in all it is a Solid performer and a great value at the price. My only complaint is that the Large Gearbox on the reel sits right where my fingers reach under the rod and made it awkward to hold. I had to switch it around on several rods before I found a Diawa Rod that put it into a comfortable position. June 20, 2013
super reel I wanted to buy another revo , owning a stx and sx already . Revo's are all great reels . I read an article on the revo s how with it's new braking system can cast lighter lures , well thought I'd give it a try . The revo s delivered what it said and more ! I love this reel and am buying another . I can cast small lures , worms without the fear of backlash. Super reel and is my favorite by far , Great reel for the baitcasting beginner. Not often a product lives up to the hype ! but this reel does ! Buy it and you'll want another ! December 25, 2013
How it came to be..... Hello all! If you're looking to spend a little more for a reel then you should highly consider this Revo S 3rd generation! For $129 you can get this reel that is a little more advanced but still very easy to use! I own 2 of these....one for top water and shallow cranks and one for jigs and both are paired with the matching Veritas rod. Super nice set up. Wish it came in different gear ratios but with the 6.4:1 you can be very versatile. The compact size makes it perfect if you have smaller hands. Abu Garcia really did well on these new Revo series of reels. I also own the Revo SX High Speed. Buy it and it tell us what you think! February 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
8 Questions | 35 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
Details: 
special thanks to Manning18 for answering my previous question.my new question is how does it cast(distance/number of backlashes) compared to the shimano citica?i have never casted either one.also how does it compare overall to the citica?thanks.
7 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Staff Answer
A: 
I would recommend going to the fishing department at our retail stores to view the product before purchase. This way you would be able to tell if it will work for your fishing needs and you can get additional information from the fishing specialist. Both reels would offer great casting distance. Thank you!

Store Locations: www.basspro.com/stores
1 month ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I'm a big revo fan, but i purchased a gen 3 s, and I hope the one I had was a lemon or they aren't very good. I have (all gen 2) 2 winchs, an stx, and an sx and they're awesome. I have a citica as well and, though I haven't used the e series, which many say are better, I believe the casting distance is good. But, the pro qualifier is just as good, if not better, and has dual breaking and centrifugal breaking. They also seem to go on sale for $79.99 often, which is a great deal IMO. I have 3 and plan on buying more, there's a reason they're rated over 4.5 stars with 850+ reviews.
6 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Personally I can not speak for the citica, but I can speak for the revo and it is an amazing reel. It has surpassed my expectations for it. It has great cast ability and control. For me it did have a learning curve with it being a centrifugal brake system, but once it is dialed in to your casting style and lures it will by far out cast any reel I have fished next to and one of them being a Curado. I have my revo s setup on a falcon bucco with the micro guides. As for backlashes it all depends on how you have your brake system setup and what is best for your style. I have one pitch brake on and two of the other ones on mine. It's all trial until you get your setup just right for you. I use my revo s mainly in saltwater and the drag is smooth and consistent which works great for when those reds decide to scream that line off your spool. Well hopefully I answered your question. Good luck out on the water.
6 months ago
by
 - Los fresnos texas
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
4 answers

revo s or daiwa lexa?

Details: 
which would you recommend?
7 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Personally I am more a Abu Garcia man always have been and just like their motto i am hooked for life so i think the s but if ur willing to spend a little more money i would go with the sx
1 month, 1 week ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
Hi, both reels would be a great option. This is more of a personal preference. You might order both and send the one you do not like back or go into the retail stores to test the reels. Thank You!
5 months, 3 weeks ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I have owned both reels and I would say just go with the lexa. the revo is a decent reel but the lexa is more reliable in the long run. I ended up actually returning my revo s. it was ok just a really small feel in the hand. almost too small.
7 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Revo S. It's not even close. The Revo S is one of the best values in fishing, though I'd spend the extra cash on a Daiwa Tatula.
7 months ago
by
 - Sevierville, TN
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
I just bought this reel and I was wondering how this has been holding up so far in saltwater anybody been using it for awhile in saltwater?
1 year, 5 months ago
by
 - Los fresnos texas
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
As with any freshwater reel, make sure you give the reel a good rinse after you use it. I'm not sure how many corrosion resistant bearings if any, are used in the REVO S, so be sure to hose it down after use and you should be ok.
6 months ago
by
 - Sevierville, TN
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Best Answer
A: 
I've been using this reel in salt water for 2+ years. No problems and it handles big fish very well. Haven't run into any problems trying to control a fish in tight areas. Get it! has the same corrosion resistant specs as the inshore abu makes.
8 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
This reel is not intended for salt water. If you are looking for salt water reels get the "inshore" series. They have blue handles and spools.
1 year ago
by
 - Fresno, CA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
Fair for the occasional if maintained properly, rinsed with fresh water, wiped down with a corrosion inhibitor, and taken apart after every other trip or so and cleaned/lubed internally.

I would highly recommend one of the saltwater specific baitcast reels. They still need to be rinsed, wiped down, ect….But are built for the rigors of saltwater fishing.
1 year, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 year, 8 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
the Gen 3 is a pearly color instead of white
1 year ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Gen 2 is silver and looks a bit different,gen 3 is pearl white and has a low profile look

A: 
The newest gen. Revo S has white graphite sideplates and has a black frame.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
 - Tifton, GA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
The model will be RVO3
1 year, 7 months ago
by
 - phenix city, AL
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
3 answers

Saltwater???

Details: 
I live on the gulf coast, and was wondering how it would perform in saltwater as well as freshwater.
2 years, 1 month ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
i wouldnt get it for saltwater, especially since you cant use more than 30lb test on it.
1 year, 6 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
A: 
I have heard several reports of people using it with no issues. They do use corrosion resistant parts but if your going to me off shore on a boat in some nasty weather day in and day out, I would suggest going with the inshore models.
2 years ago
1
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Best Answer
A: 
it does have some corrosion resistant attributes so i do belive it can be used as a salt water set up. I use my reel in salt water fishing galveston bay and havent had a problem with it.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Galveston, Tx
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
1
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 3 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Yes it does. it is a pitch brake with 6 brake blocks.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
 - Tifton, GA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
Accourding to Abugarcia this reel has a Pitch centrifugal brake system.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes it is on the inside of the none drag/crank side. Pop the side open and there will be 5-6 different colored tabs. You can push them up or down to turn them on and off.
Images for this Answer
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 year, 9 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Indeed this reel has 6 pins that can be adjusted either on or off under the side plate. So yes it is adjustable.
1 year, 10 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
It has the "manual" break setting on the side of the reel handle, but not one on the other side where a magnetic break is on other reels. However, I haven't found that it needs it...it automatically adjusts...and has yet to backlash on me even throwing into wind.
1 year, 10 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
It has three for pitching and three other ones for when the wind is howling at 30 miles an hour.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Galveston, Tx
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
yes. same as the old one
2 years, 3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
7 answers

Good rod match?

Details: 
I plan on purchasing this reel very soon but don't know which rod to pair it with. I was looking at the veritas to stay with the same brand and color, or possibly the verdict but as I read reviews on both I can't get past the all the reports of broken rods, with most on the first day of use. Has anybody had any problems with these or have any suggestions.
2 years, 3 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Havent had a problem with this on my St. Croix Mojo Bass
1 year ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I paired mine with the Shimano Sellus rod. It is inexpensive but is very sensitive and durable.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
 - Tifton, GA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I have the 7 foot heavy medium Veritas and love it
1 year, 6 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I have this reel on a 6'9 veritas and I absolutely love it. It is lighter than any other combo I have ever used. Abu Garcia rods are very well made and if you do happen to come across a dude they will replace it hassle free. I own 2 different rods by them and have had no issues.
1 year, 10 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I have my Revo S on a 7" MH Veritas micro guide rod, and this combo fishes and looks amazing. The Veritas is probably the best rod for the money. Don't hesitate at all to pair these two beauties up.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
 - Sevierville, TN
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Go with the veritas. I have one and it is a perfect match for the Revo S
2 years, 3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
Please consider the Bass Pro Shops Extreme Rods in the length of your choice.
http://www.basspro.com/Bass-Pro-Shops-XPS-Extreme-Trigger-Rods/product/11092205011616/
2 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Springfield,MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
3 answers

65lb Braid

Details: 
Would this be a good reel to use 65lb braid to flip/pitch/frog?
2 years, 4 months ago
by
 - Ca Delta
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Yes this is what I use it for. I fish in a creek covered in grass works well, but will grind after a little use
8 months ago
by
 - Knoxville, TN
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
yes.
2 years, 3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
A: 
Yes. This reel would make a good reel to using for just about any bass size freshwater application. I use mine for Topwater, flukes and lighter weight texas rigged plastics as I have it on a medium rod. 50 pound braid has the diameter of 12 pound mono so it will hold around 110 yards appox of 65 pound braid.
2 years, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime