Free Offer Abu Garcia Revo S Baitcast Reel

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Model Retrieve
Gear Ratio
Other specs Quantity Price & availability

RVO3 S

Right

6.4:1

Line Capacity:
12/145

Braid Capacity:
30/140

Ball Bearings:
7+1

Max Drag:
20 Lbs.

Recovery:
26" Per Turn

Reel Weight (oz):
7.62
  • $129.99

  • SKU: 1940377

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

RVO3 S-L

Left

6.4:1

Line Capacity:
12/145

Braid Capacity:
30/140

Ball Bearings:
7+1

Max Drag:
20 Lbs.

Recovery:
26" Per Turn

Reel Weight (oz):
7.62
  • $129.99

  • SKU: 1940378

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

The low-profile Abu Garcia® Revo® S Baitcast Reel is extra comfortable in your hand. A compact bent handle and star provide a more ergonomic grip. Extremely smooth in operation, the Revo S boasts an eight bearing system which utilizes stainless steel ball bearings for outstanding casting distance. The reel's X2-Cräftic™ aluminum alloy frame offers increased corrosion resistance, while its Carbon Matrix™ drag system provides smooth, consistent drag pressure across the entire drag range. A pitch centrifugal braking system performs at a level you'd expect from this next generation baitcaster. The Revo S Reel's D2 Gear Design™ provides increased efficiency while improving durability.

  • Seven stainless steel ball bearings + one roller bearing
  • X2-Cräftic alloy frame for increased corrosion resistance
  • Carbon Matrix drag system
  • Pitch centrifugal brake system
  • D2 Gear Design
  • Ergonomically designed handle and star
Abu Garcia Revo S Baitcast Reel 4.8 5 39 39
Ok but will break easy I own two of these reels. The first one I bought worked well for about a year and then the thing that distributes the line evenly got stuck, which was an easy fix. The second one I bought the gears started to grind very badly. I am disappointed in abu garcia. June 8, 2014
unsurpassed by other reels. "This reel is as smooth the pimple cream i should be using" as my dad once told me i purchased this reel about a week ago, after being disappointed with another reel with equal price( johnny morris carbon light series.) So i started searching again, this time reading reviews instead of just going with the mind set of buying one with out searching. After a couple days of searching off and on in my price range (100-175) i decided between the two brands of Abu Garcia or trying pfleuger due to the fact that i have heard good things about them. So i took a trip down the reveiw list and heard nothing bad about them. That was my choice after the bad expeirence i had before. Now that i was at the store i felt it and gave it my two cents ( thats worth 37 dollars in change), and i enjoyed it. i slaped it on a rod, and put 17 pound line on it. and was ready to go. After some fast easy ajustments. it is one of the easiest reels ive used and im 100% satisfied with it. i could not be happier. this is my personally favorite reel... i plan on buying more to accomidate for my other rods.... ( 12 ) all in all. if you have the money and you are looking for a reel. this is the one for you. it castes far and is easy to use. June 5, 2014
Blown Away This reel is amazing! I had no idea that it would help this much. Got an extra ten feet on casts and no backlashes! Drag is amazing, stopped an eight pound smallmouth dead in its tracks. If you don't buy this you are missing out. May 26, 2014
perfection!!! A baitcast reel can't get any better! This thing almost casts to good. No backlashs and I can skip this thing 30 feet. No over run at all. I couldn't ask for a better reel. April 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
8 Questions | 33 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
Details: 
special thanks to Manning18 for answering my previous question.my new question is how does it cast(distance/number of backlashes) compared to the shimano citica?i have never casted either one.also how does it compare overall to the citica?thanks.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I'm a big revo fan, but i purchased a gen 3 s, and I hope the one I had was a lemon or they aren't very good. I have (all gen 2) 2 winchs, an stx, and an sx and they're awesome. I have a citica as well and, though I haven't used the e series, which many say are better, I believe the casting distance is good. But, the pro qualifier is just as good, if not better, and has dual breaking and centrifugal breaking. They also seem to go on sale for $79.99 often, which is a great deal IMO. I have 3 and plan on buying more, there's a reason they're rated over 4.5 stars with 850+ reviews.
4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Personally I can not speak for the citica, but I can speak for the revo and it is an amazing reel. It has surpassed my expectations for it. It has great cast ability and control. For me it did have a learning curve with it being a centrifugal brake system, but once it is dialed in to your casting style and lures it will by far out cast any reel I have fished next to and one of them being a Curado. I have my revo s setup on a falcon bucco with the micro guides. As for backlashes it all depends on how you have your brake system setup and what is best for your style. I have one pitch brake on and two of the other ones on mine. It's all trial until you get your setup just right for you. I use my revo s mainly in saltwater and the drag is smooth and consistent which works great for when those reds decide to scream that line off your spool. Well hopefully I answered your question. Good luck out on the water.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
 - Los fresnos texas
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
3 answers

revo s or daiwa lexa?

Details: 
which would you recommend?
5 months, 1 week ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Staff Answer
A: 
Hi, both reels would be a great option. This is more of a personal preference. You might order both and send the one you do not like back or go into the retail stores to test the reels. Thank You!
3 months, 2 weeks ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I have owned both reels and I would say just go with the lexa. the revo is a decent reel but the lexa is more reliable in the long run. I ended up actually returning my revo s. it was ok just a really small feel in the hand. almost too small.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Revo S. It's not even close. The Revo S is one of the best values in fishing, though I'd spend the extra cash on a Daiwa Tatula.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
by
 - Sevierville, TN
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
I just bought this reel and I was wondering how this has been holding up so far in saltwater anybody been using it for awhile in saltwater?
1 year, 2 months ago
by
 - Los fresnos texas
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
As with any freshwater reel, make sure you give the reel a good rinse after you use it. I'm not sure how many corrosion resistant bearings if any, are used in the REVO S, so be sure to hose it down after use and you should be ok.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
 - Sevierville, TN
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Best Answer
A: 
I've been using this reel in salt water for 2+ years. No problems and it handles big fish very well. Haven't run into any problems trying to control a fish in tight areas. Get it! has the same corrosion resistant specs as the inshore abu makes.
5 months, 4 weeks ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
This reel is not intended for salt water. If you are looking for salt water reels get the "inshore" series. They have blue handles and spools.
10 months ago
by
 - Fresno, CA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
Fair for the occasional if maintained properly, rinsed with fresh water, wiped down with a corrosion inhibitor, and taken apart after every other trip or so and cleaned/lubed internally.

I would highly recommend one of the saltwater specific baitcast reels. They still need to be rinsed, wiped down, ect….But are built for the rigors of saltwater fishing.
1 year, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 year, 6 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
the Gen 3 is a pearly color instead of white
9 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Gen 2 is silver and looks a bit different,gen 3 is pearl white and has a low profile look
10 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
The newest gen. Revo S has white graphite sideplates and has a black frame.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
 - Tifton, GA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
The model will be RVO3
1 year, 5 months ago
by
 - phenix city, AL
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
3 answers

Saltwater???

Details: 
I live on the gulf coast, and was wondering how it would perform in saltwater as well as freshwater.
1 year, 11 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
i wouldnt get it for saltwater, especially since you cant use more than 30lb test on it.
1 year, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
A: 
I have heard several reports of people using it with no issues. They do use corrosion resistant parts but if your going to me off shore on a boat in some nasty weather day in and day out, I would suggest going with the inshore models.
1 year, 10 months ago
1
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Best Answer
A: 
it does have some corrosion resistant attributes so i do belive it can be used as a salt water set up. I use my reel in salt water fishing galveston bay and havent had a problem with it.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
 - Galveston, Tx
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
1
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 1 month ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Yes it does. it is a pitch brake with 6 brake blocks.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
 - Tifton, GA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
Accourding to Abugarcia this reel has a Pitch centrifugal brake system.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes it is on the inside of the none drag/crank side. Pop the side open and there will be 5-6 different colored tabs. You can push them up or down to turn them on and off.
Images for this Answer
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 year, 7 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Indeed this reel has 6 pins that can be adjusted either on or off under the side plate. So yes it is adjustable.
1 year, 8 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
It has the "manual" break setting on the side of the reel handle, but not one on the other side where a magnetic break is on other reels. However, I haven't found that it needs it...it automatically adjusts...and has yet to backlash on me even throwing into wind.
1 year, 8 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
It has three for pitching and three other ones for when the wind is howling at 30 miles an hour.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
 - Galveston, Tx
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
yes. same as the old one
2 years ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
7 answers

Good rod match?

Details: 
I plan on purchasing this reel very soon but don't know which rod to pair it with. I was looking at the veritas to stay with the same brand and color, or possibly the verdict but as I read reviews on both I can't get past the all the reports of broken rods, with most on the first day of use. Has anybody had any problems with these or have any suggestions.
2 years, 1 month ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Havent had a problem with this on my St. Croix Mojo Bass
9 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I paired mine with the Shimano Sellus rod. It is inexpensive but is very sensitive and durable.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
 - Tifton, GA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I have the 7 foot heavy medium Veritas and love it
1 year, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I have this reel on a 6'9 veritas and I absolutely love it. It is lighter than any other combo I have ever used. Abu Garcia rods are very well made and if you do happen to come across a dude they will replace it hassle free. I own 2 different rods by them and have had no issues.
1 year, 8 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I have my Revo S on a 7" MH Veritas micro guide rod, and this combo fishes and looks amazing. The Veritas is probably the best rod for the money. Don't hesitate at all to pair these two beauties up.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
 - Sevierville, TN
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Go with the veritas. I have one and it is a perfect match for the Revo S
2 years ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
Please consider the Bass Pro Shops Extreme Rods in the length of your choice.
http://www.basspro.com/Bass-Pro-Shops-XPS-Extreme-Trigger-Rods/product/11092205011616/
2 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Springfield,MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
3 answers

65lb Braid

Details: 
Would this be a good reel to use 65lb braid to flip/pitch/frog?
2 years, 2 months ago
by
 - Ca Delta
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Yes this is what I use it for. I fish in a creek covered in grass works well, but will grind after a little use
6 months ago
by
 - Knoxville, TN
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
yes.
2 years ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
A: 
Yes. This reel would make a good reel to using for just about any bass size freshwater application. I use mine for Topwater, flukes and lighter weight texas rigged plastics as I have it on a medium rod. 50 pound braid has the diameter of 12 pound mono so it will hold around 110 yards appox of 65 pound braid.
2 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime