Free Offer Abu Garcia® Revo® Premier Spinning Reel

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Model
Retrieve
Gear Ratio Other specs Quantity Price & availability

PRM10

Left/Right

5.2:1

Line Capacity:
6/110

Braid Capacity:
6/150

Ball Bearings:
10+1

Max Drag:
9 Lbs.

Recovery:
25" Per Turn

Reel Weight (oz):
6.9

PRM40

Left/Right

5.8:1

Line Capacity:
12/180

Braid Capacity:
14/210

Ball Bearings:
10+1

Max Drag:
18 Lbs.

Recovery:
33" Per Turn

Reel Weight (oz):
9

PRM30

Left/Right

5.8:1

Line Capacity:
10/140

Ball Bearings:
10+1

Max Drag:
12 Lbs.

Recovery:
33" Per Turn

Reel Weight (oz):
8.1
  • NanoShield exoskeleton reduces weight while increasing strength  
  • Sealed Carbon Matrix™ drag  
  • 11 HPCR bearings (with Instant Anti-Reverse)
  • One-piece aluminum gear box
  • Everlast™ bail system
  • Slow oscillation for an even line lay and increased casting distance
  • Stainless steel mainshaft and hardware
  • The best of two worlds in one incredible package!
The Abu Garcia Revo Premier Spinning Reel makes liberal use of Abu Garcia's revolutionary NanoShield technology to create a protective exoskeleton that's up to 300% stronger than graphite and up to 50% lighter than aluminum! The Revo Premier Reel's NanoShield also makes key parts of the reel perform better than standard elements.A NanoShield spool, for instance, is lightweight, corrosion resistant and up to 50% lighter than a comparable aluminum spool.

A NanoShield reel stem is up to 300% stronger than a comparable graphite stem, without the added weight of aluminum. Other features include a full nano exoskeleton, instant anti-reverse, a sealed Carbon Matrix drag and an Everlast bail. The Abu Garcia Revo Premier Spinning Reel also features a rugged, one-piece gearbox which allows the reel's design to be much more compact while reducing its overall weight.
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 REVO PMR20 - Not Smooth I just picked up 2 of the Revo Premier spinning reels in size PMR 20, I put them on my Abu Garcia villain rods. On the first trip out with them for walleye I found them to have a problem when reeling in with a little pull or tension on the line from a lure or fish, they have a ruff spot or tight spot on the line spool (not smooth). Not what I expected from Abu Revo Premier reels. I have sent them in to Abu Garcia for repair. We will see. By the way the Villain rods are Awesome! 5 stars!! April 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest and strongest reel!! I recently bought 2 Abu Garcia Revo PRM. I had BPS Johnny Morris Elite, but wanted to upgrade to more drag and better casting. I paired these with a G Loomis Salmon rod SAMR1265C. The best combonation I have ever had. I carp fish for the big fight and I have to say even a 20lb carp can't out do these combonations. It almost takes the fun out of the fight. The drag is smooth, they are sooooo light, and casting is amazing! I measured my average casts with my old reels and these and I get 35' farther with these reels! I also do some bass fishing and u can adjust these from a heavy 4oz for carp to just a plastic worm for bass and cast farther and better than ever before. Although I will say for strickly bass fishing the MGX my father-in-law is better. The only thing I wish they did different was to put a lube port on these like the MGX. Just makes it more convient to maintain. That's the only reason for 4 stars on maintenance. Other wise perfect reels for anyone! Espically someone like me that is prone to bird nests and wants to cast as far as possible! They don't backlash once adjusted!! March 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good I recently bought the reel haven't had chance to fish yet but it seams smooth can' wait to catch a fish to see how good this really his March 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Sets the bar quite high... i love to buy fishing gear, reels are no exception. ever since i tried the premier i have been looking to buy more reels and everything comes below par. the smoothness of the retrieve and drag system in the reel is unbelievable, I now own 2 premiers and am very happy with them. just bought the Revo MGX and i am quite eager to try it out! lets see if ABU GARCIA has yet again risen the bar! the only reason i gave it 4 stars for maintenance is because it doesnt have the small compartment near the handle to oil the reel (found in other revos and orra series). February 14, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 31 next>>
6 Questions | 21 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
2 years, 1 month ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
For sure, Sufix 832 is great on the Revo Premere. It's all I use.
8 months ago
by
 - Athabasca, Alberta, Canada
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes but you need to put a mono backing on it. Make sure you tie a good knot. This will prevent a breakdown when it counts.
1 year, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
Braided line capacity is 30lbs/130yds.

A: 
I HAVE USED FIRELINE FOR THE LAST FEW YEARS WITH GREAT RESULTS. THE LIGHTER BRAIDS WORK VERY WELL BT YOU MAY WANT TO USE A LEADER IF THE FISH ARE LINE SHY OR YOU ARE FISHING IN CLEAR WATER.
2 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
im trying to decide between the revo premier 30, or the Soron STX 40. Im leaning toward the stx 40 just because its a bigger reel. Any help would be great. I also plan on using 14lb braided line. Thanks.
2 years, 10 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
The Revo PRM30 will work however you can also get the PRM40 Revo Premere. Both are the same price.
8 months ago
by
 - Athabasca, Alberta, Canada
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes. Best drag system I've ever seen on any reel.
1 year, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
Steelhead are a popular target for fly fishers, which they would use a fly reel with a large arbor. Spinning reels are “taxed” to the maximum with the normal scorching runs of the steelhead trout. It is worth the extra money to purchase a mid-range to high-end priced spinning reel with a dependable reputation and a good drag system. The typical spinning reel is loaded with approximately 150 yards of 7-8 pound high-quality monofilament fishing line.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
 - springfield, mo
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
Just bought this reel and the salesman put 12 pound test on the spool. See for this model only 8 pound is max. Will it have bad effects with this large of test?
3 years, 1 month ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Are you using the PMR30? If this is your reel you can as it has a max drag of 12lb. I would not go bigger than 10il. myself.
1 year, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
YOU MAY HAVE TROUBLE WITH THE LINE JUMPING OFF THE REEL. ALSO YOU WON'T BE ABLE TO HOLD AS MUCH LINE .
2 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
The recommended line weight for item 38-353-796-00 is 12lbs/180yds of monofilament fishing line.
2 years, 6 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
A: 
That is the recommended lb test to be put on - the max drag is 12lb - you can put 12lb on it, no problem.
3 years ago
by
 - Lebanon PA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes, it matters what size reel you get. the model must be a smaller size like the 1000 or the 2500 i have the 3000 and i have 12 lb test
3 years ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
2 answers

Size of Revo Spinning Reel

Details: 
-- just saw a Revo 30 & it's too big & heavy. I'm looking for something comparable to the discontinued Shimano 2000 size. How would a Revo 20 compare to an old Striadic 2000?
3 years, 2 months ago
by
 - Chapin, SC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I have a Shimano Saros 3000 and Revo Premier 30. The Revo is bigger, but much lighter than the Saros. The Revo is also stronger than my Saros 3000. After catching a 9 pound stripped bass, I'm giving my saros to my son.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
 - Jeffersonville, In.
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I compared the 30 and 20, not much size difference. For the money go with the Soron. Great real, half the price. Hope this helps
3 years, 1 month ago
by
 - White Hall, MD
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 years, 4 months ago
by
 - Delta, PA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
30...
2 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Brampton, Ontario Canada
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
For that lenght of rod, a 20 would be your best bet between the two sizes. A Pflueger 25 or a Shimano 1000 size would be your best bets IMHO.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
 - San Antonio, TX
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
5 answers

What kind of rod?

Details: 
I know nothing about fishing. My dad had mentioned wating this reel. What kind of rod would be good with it? Item numbers would be fine. THANKS!
3 years, 5 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I have fished with this reel a great deal and I have a 7' medium light St. Croix Premier rod. It's a perfect fit. Yesterday I caught a 9 pound stripped bass in heavy current and the Revo and St. Croix performedf great.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
 - Jeffersonville, In.
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
A: 
Pair it with the Veritas or a Johnny Morris carbonlite spinning rod - both are great matches.
3 years ago
by
 - Lebanon PA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I have mine matched with the Abu Garcia Veritas and its a perfecft fit for me. Very sensitive and has enough back bone to pull in the big ones.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
 - pearland,Tx
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Item number 38-162-242-00 is a good choice its the Abu Garcia® Veritas™ Spinning Rod the price is 99.99. It would be a good choice, I wont bore you withe the details, My personal choice would be item number 38-153-704-00 its the BPS (Bass Pro Shops) Johnny Morris® Elite Series its on clearance 119.77, If those are too high for you then try item number 38-130-230-00 Its BPS Tourney Special rod I personally own one of these they are great, but If I was buying that reel I would go with the Johnny Morris rod, the regular price is something like 150+. I hope this helps you, your dad is very lucky I would pass out cold if someone gave me that reel, or any one of these rods.
3 years, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
38-161-956-00 great rod
3 years, 5 months ago
by
 - fort riley kansas
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime