Free Offer Abu Garcia® Orra S Spinning Reel

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Model
Retrieve
Gear Ratio Other specs Quantity Price & availability

ORRAS10

Left/Right

5.2:1

Line Capacity:
6/110

Braid Capacity:
6/150

Ball Bearings:
6+1

Max Drag:
10 Lbs.

Recovery:
24.5" Per Turn

Reel Weight (oz):
7.9

ORRAS20

Left/Right

5.8:1

Line Capacity:
8/130

Braid Capacity:
8/190

Ball Bearings:
6+1

Max Drag:
12 Lbs.

Recovery:
31" Per Turn

Reel Weight (oz):
8.7

ORRAS30

Left/Right

5.8:1

Line Capacity:
8/175

Braid Capacity:
10/180

Ball Bearings:
6+1

Max Drag:
12 Lbs.

Recovery:
33" Per Turn

Reel Weight (oz):
9.2

ORRAS40

Left/Right

5.8:1

Line Capacity:
10/210

Braid Capacity:
14/210

Ball Bearings:
6+1

Max Drag:
18 Lbs.

Recovery:
33" Per Turn

Reel Weight (oz):
10.2
  • 7 HPCR  stainless steel bearings (with instant Anti-Reverse)
  • Sealed Carbon Matrix Drag
  • One piece aluminum gear box
  • Machined aluminum braid ready spool
  • Duragear brass gear
  • Durable Everlast Bail System
  • Stainless steel main shaft and components

Abu Garcia Orra S Spinning Reel is highlighted by a stunning design and sleek look. Features include a corrosion-resistant X-Craftic alloy frame, a sealed Hybrid Carbon Matrix drag system, and a one-piece gearbox that holds gears in precise alignment for smooth operation. A durable, braid-ready aluminum spool with a unique corkscrew design eliminates the need for mono backing. The reel makes use of a slow oscillation to assure an even line lay with all types of line. The Orra S offers performance, reliability and durability in one stylish package.
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 49 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Surprize! To be honest, I had a bad experience with the Cardinal S, and was leary of buying another Abu reel. The Orra S, however, is a different animal entirely! I thought I'd give it a try based upon BPS customer reviews: It was the weight and line capacity I was looking for to match with an Abu Vendetta spinning rod. I purchased the Orra S20 to go on the Vendetta 6'9" medium light rod. I could not be happier! The reel is smooth, strong, and I've experienced no line twist issues. With the reel and rod specified, I can cast a 1/4 ounce lure 60 yards, and the feel and sensitivity is outstanding. Next to my Fenwick Silver Hawk paired with a Pflueger Supreme MG, this is now my favorite set up. I recommend both the rod and reel, but especially the reel. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best a reel that goes easy, looks good and is cheap compared to many other brands April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy I have had this reel since the day it came out and i love it i could not be happier i have the 30 siz and it pulls fish out of cover like crazy. I personaly pair it up wiht a Abu Garcia 7' medium action vengence and i will fish it all day. the gears are silky smooth and the EVA knobs really help get a good grip on the reel esspecially when your hands are wet. i have dug out 7 pounders wiht this amazing reel and it was like a little bluegill. the last thing on a probably bigger list of things is that you can rig it up with braid without having to under back it with mono. Also the line layout is very even so you'll never have uneven line spots. Love Abu Garcia and this reel doesnt dissapoint. February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really Like It! I have this reel paired up with an Abu Garcia Vendetta and it is one of my favorite setups. This reel is a tad smaller than most of my other spinning reels which is nice. I use this reel mainly for flipping senkos, and it has caught a ton of fish without a problem. The only issue I have with this reel is that for some reason occasionally when I go to set the hook and start reeling my hand hits the release on the bottom of the reel allowing the reel to spin backwards! I have no clue why but this is the only spinning reel that this happens to me on. It is probably just me but it does happen sometimes. Overall I love this reel it is very smooth. Also, like I said i have it paired with the vendetta and they look sick together with the black/red paint scheme. January 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
4 Questions | 12 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
Details: 
I want to pair a 7 foot MH Abu Garcia Vendetta spinning rod with the Orra S Reel. Which reel size would be best to go with?
3 weeks, 4 days ago
by
 - Pennsylvania
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
20 size should be good. I have the 7' med. I paired it with the 20 size. It's a great setup for drop shotting, wacky rigging. I put 15 lb braid on it. Good luck
2 weeks ago
0
0
11 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
yes it comes with a spare spool in the package you get the reel in

A: 
If you buy it and it comes in the box if you buy it from bass pro it will
7 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
No
8 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
Yes, it does. However, please let me update my review of this product: After my initial positive review of this reel, I began to have serious problems with snarling line and loop knots. On the cast, the line loops back behind the bail wire and gets caught behind the line roller. If you don't notice this before you close the bail and start your retrieve, it becomes a mess. Further, I've had to change the line several times due to loss of line after a snarl or bird's nest. I recommend you don't buy this reel. I have a Pflueger President and Trion GX7, both of which are better reels in every way and cost quite a bit less.
10 months ago
by
 - Milwaukie, Oregon
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes, it did.
11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 year, 7 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
A: 
Should work great. I have this reel and its beastly strong. Frame has like no flex and drag is amazing
1 year, 1 month ago
by
 - East wareham, Mass
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
You can use it for that purpose. If you plan on using it solely for salmon/steelhead,I suggest the size 40 model due to the higher drag rating and line capacity.
1 year, 6 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
I received this as a gift with a Bass Pro Bionic BCB66HS 6'6" rod. Is this a good match for bass fishing in the Northeast?
2 years, 3 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I have 15 lb power pro on my Orra Sx 20.
2 weeks ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Abu Garcia is very good reel with 7 bearing balls. It is excellent for Bass.
Braided line I use is Suffix 832 and it is magnificent line the 20b equal to 6b mono and the 40b equal to 10b mono.
So you can use 30b from that braided line on Orra S 20.
Good fishing
Images for this Answer
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
7 months ago
by
 - Detroit River
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
The rod is a little short for my liking, but great in brush and thickly wooded banks. Also easy on the wrist and hand in long-term events, particularly with the light little 20 size. I would recommend 10 lb. Braid in order to get enough on there to handle the unexpected.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
 - Zebulon, NC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
I would put 20 or 30 pound braid and it would be a great combo for bass.
2 years ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime